We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel on downtown OKC.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel
Ranked #32 of 154 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Sheraton OKC for a friends wedding. It's your typical downtown hotel recently remodeled and good SPG quality. Very noisy at night with wild guests running around the halls at 2am. Lobby area and elevator were clean and staff very friendly

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemsinvestments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Gemsinvestments,
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your stay with us at the Sheraton. I hope you had a nice time at your friend’s wedding! It’s great to hear that you liked our hotel and friendly staff. I apologize for the noisy disturbances you encountered during your visit. We value you as our guest and hope that you'll visit us again. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
John Gilbert, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (687)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

430 - 436 of 687 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

Incredible location, you can easily walk to Bricktown for great restaurants. Staff is helpful and if you are a Starwood preferred they take very good care of you. this is my pick for business travel to OKC.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbtexas89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

jbtexas89,
We're happy to hear from you, and we're glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us at Sheraton. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us for your business travels. It's great to know that you enjoyed our convenient location and felt well taken care of by our friendly staff. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to OKC. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
John Gilbert, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

The hotel was recently remodeled and it shows. Our room was very clean and new. The hotel was very close to Bricktown which was great. The staff was incredible. They were courteous and went the extra mile to make our stay memorable. The only negative was the carpet on one of the floors we saw was old and worn. I assume they hadn't finished the remodel on that floor yet. But, the carpet on our floor was new. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBB1725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

JBB1725,
Thank you for your review and your wonderful comments about our friendly staff and their excellence in service. I’m happy to hear that our team was able to add to your guest experience and make your stay memorable. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at Sheraton and we hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
John Gilbert, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I recently stayed at the Sheraton on my first trip to OK City. Rooms were spacious and clean. Beds were comfy with lots of pillows. Staff was awesome and offered advice on local eating establishments and tourism. The hotel is within walking distance of Bricktown and the OK City Memorial (which is a must see). Couldn't have been happier and would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee B, General Manager at Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Renee H,
Thank you for choosing Sheraton Oklahoma City Hotel and sharing your experience with us. I’m pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay, our clean and comfortable rooms as well as our friendly staff. I hope we were able to help make your first trip to Oklahoma City a positive and memorable experience. Please visit us again soon! Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Kay Sarver, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Front desk employees were not very friendly and did not seem interested in helping us. Lobby was dirty including the windows and carpet. Very cold in the bar as the front doors would keep opening. Miserable. Our room was dirty as well. We found trash in the closet and in the trash can from the previous guest. Good location in downtown, but service and cleaning left much to be desired. Stay away!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roland M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee B, General Manager at Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Roland M,
Thank you for sharing a review about your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize that we were unable to provide you with the exceptional stay you've come to expect from us. The little details definitely do make a trip and we regret we missed the mark during your trip. Your feedback provides many areas that we can work on in order to improve our guest experience. We appreciate your feedback on these areas and hope you will return and see our improvements. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Kay Sarver, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

The rooms were very nice and clean, even looked like new carpet. But when we stepped off the elevator I was put off by the state the hall carpets were in. Very stained and dirty looking. I was very pleasantly surprised by the nice carpet in the room. Over all it was a nice stay and I was thankful that they gave me a lower rate because my husband was in the OU
Hospital. I would stay there again!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank nannyhoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee B, General Manager at Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

nannyhoney,
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your stay at Sheraton Oklahoma City. I am pleased that you found our rooms to meet your expectations during your stay. We are currently finishing the renovation of our hallways to match our recently updated rooms. We hope you'll visit us again soon to see our improvements. Thank you again for your review.

Sincerely,
Kay Sarver, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This was a last minute stay and it turned out great! There were hardly any rooms left anywhere in the downtown area...luckily the Sheraton had some. The staff was very friendly. The room was very nice and clean and comfortable. Close to walkiing pretty much everywhere in downtown.

Room Tip: Look for the chocolate chip cookies near the check-in desk...they're awesome!!! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmw65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

kmw65,
We're happy to hear from you, and we're glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us at Sheraton. It's great to know that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms as well as our friendly staff. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to OKC. Thanks again.
Sincerely,
Kay Sarver, Interim General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown
Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown
#43 of 154 in Oklahoma City
376 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bri...
#38 of 154 in Oklahoma City
301 reviews
0 mi away
Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
Renaissance Oklahoma City Conven...
#47 of 154 in Oklahoma City
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Downtown - Bricktown
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel

Address: 1 N Broadway, Oklahoma City, OK 73102-9212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Oklahoma City
#28 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range: $112 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel. When you arrive at our downtown Oklahoma City downtown hotel you will immediately feel a sense of welcome and relaxation. Located next to the Cox Convention Center, across from the Ford Center Arena, and just a few short blocks from the Bricktown Entertainment District, the Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel is the metro's largest business and convention hotel.Why do friends and colleagues gather at Sheraton The proof is in our signature amenities. Get a great night's sleep on our signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper℠ bed. Break a sweat in our fully equipped fitness center. Savor the authentic tastes of the Southwest at 1889 Land Run Cafe. Or leave your laptop at home and stay connected to work in our Link at Sheraton business center.Located just two blocks from the legendary nightlife of Bricktown, our hotel puts you in the center of fantastic Oklahoma City Attractions. Cheer on the OKC Thunder, learn about the brave men and women who tamed the Wild West at the National Cowboy & Western Heritage Museum. See the animals of the world at the Oklahoma City Zoo. Or press your luck at the Remington Park Racing Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing