We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Party like it is 1989”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel
Ranked #31 of 154 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I was here on business and it was good to be back in Oklahoma City as I hadn't been back since I lived here in the early 1990's. This hotel was OK, but dated. It felt like it was the early 1990's, or a bit before, with the interior decor and style. I also didn't like being put on the 3rd floor (I like views) and probably should have said something about that, but it was a business trip that someone else arranged.

Good fitness center, guess they do have flat screen TV's, comfortable beds and such. The location is also good.

However, as mentioned above the interior decor and style is dated. My room wasn't the cleanest (dirty in the corner by the dresser) and some of the channels had very bad reception.

This hotel will do for business travel but I would pass on it with my family and if I get to come back, will ask for a different hotel like the Hilton or the new Hampton in Bricktown.

Bigtime thumbs up on Oklahoma City, however. Very nice redevelopment.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hamptondragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

hamptondragon,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at Sheraton Oklahoma City. We're pleased you chose to stay with us and liked our hotel. I'm glad you like the redevelopment of Oklahoma City, and hope you had time to do a little shopping or visit some of the wonderful restaurants. We welcome you to come and stay with us again as we look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (685)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

461 - 467 of 685 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Bathroom was filthy, toilet had not been cleaned and everything was covered in someone else's hair. Wall near head board had some sort of huge stain, looked like vomit. And alarm clock was greasy. Cable was ripped out of television and when I asked for someone to come fix it no one ever showed up. Maid only left one clean towel per day and forgot to leave bottled water every day. On my last day the bathroom ceiling started dripping. Once again no one ever showed up to repair. Terrible!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

R S,
Thank you for your review. We always appreciate hearing from our guests and although we delight in the good reviews, we understand that we need to learn from the bad ones. Thank you for bringing these housekeeping issues to my attention. I will take each comment to our next housekeeping staff meeting and make sure immediate improvements are made in all necessary areas. It is unfortunate that you did not have a satisfactory experience with us, but I truly hope you will visit us again as we hope to provide for you a more positive experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Stayed here in early October as I was attending a meeting at convention center. The location is superb! Staff were very friendly, lobby was very good, but the room was showing signs of age. The bar had good food, but some amenities were not as good. Newspaper selection was not good and not obvious. The worst thing was parking. Concierge parking was $25 and self parking was $10 per day. What the attendant did not make clear was the need to get a 'parking token' at the desk before you tried to leave the parking area. Had to pay for the first time I left, but after that, it was easier and cheaper to just pay the $7/day.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank porkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

porkman,
Thank you for your review. We're glad you stayed with us while attending your meeting, and pleased you enjoyed your visit. I'm glad you liked our friendly staff, and agree with you about the bar food. It is good! Please plan to visit us again as we value your business and appreciate having you as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I stayed here one night for business. The location for my job at the Convention Center was ideal as there is a walk way between the two from the parking garage to the lobby of the hotel. The beds were comfortable but the bathroom was TINY. Thank goodness I was by myself. I couldn't imagine more than one person trying to get ready in the morning. You have to step in and around the toilet to close the door and I am a thin person. The television had horrible reception even on the prime channels so watching the olympics was out of the question. I do have to say that the gym was very nice and the treadmills were perfect. The keys are pretty tricky to work and some of my co-workers keys stopped working mid stay. Overall, the location is great for the convention center and I would probably stay here again for the small things wrong but this hotel is tired.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PRVistor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

PRVistor,
Thank you for your review. We're glad you stayed with us, and pleased you enjoyed your visit. I'm also glad you liked our comfy beds and awesome fitness center. We hope your business will bring you back to OKC and you'll stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Pretty straight forward really. Pay for your Internet. Comfortable bed but no king size beds available at the time. Located about five minutes walk from brick town. TV makes a noise as if its going to melt at any time. Rooms are clean and relatively quiet (next to lifts).

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riddlemethis77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Riddlemethis77,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business, and we're glad you chose to stay with us. I hope you enjoyed the area as well as our hotel, and anticipate seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Sheraton Oklahoma City is located very close to Bricktown, with many restaurants and bars within walking distance. It seems that this hotel often enjoys high occupancy rate and that may be the reason why the check-in process is slow sometimes. More often than not I see long lines of travellers waiting to be checked-in. As to the property, the room is adequate, but by no means luxious. The bathroom is extremely small. The carpet throughout the hotel has started to show signs of aging. Having said that, this hotel is still my first choice whenever I need a place to stay in OKC as it has reaonable food and lodging prices, very friendly staff, and great club lounge services.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Sara S,
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that we're your first choice hotel when staying in OKC! I'm glad you liked our friendly staff and enjoyed the club lounge. We hope to have you come and stay with us again for another great visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The location of the hotel is probably its greatest asset other than that we were not impressed. Check in was slow which surprised me when compared to other Sheraton locations. The bed was hard and not comfortable and the cable service was less than desirable (static in the video). We stayed here on our "Day out with Thomas the Train" weekend trip and were looking forward to an enjoyable time, however; I would just rate our time at the Sheraton as below average. We are a family of 4 (2 adults, 2 children 6 and under) on a budget. My kids were hoping for a swim but the pool was closed since it is an outdoor area. They offer a restaurant on site but it is pricey I'm sure it is not bad for a business trip etc. but for a family meal it was not doable for us. Breakfast the next morning was the same so we just stopped somewhere and ate on our way to see Thomas. The room was small and did not include a fridge or microwave (two things that are life savers when traveling with kids). The hotel does not offer free internet access in the room if you want it you will pay 10-12 per night this was another dislike for us b/c I was needing to study during the evening and did not have access to the web. You have to pay to park and for us staying one night was an additional $8.00.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel if you were down for business etc. but not for the budget minded family. My kids have had much more fun at supposedly "lower star" hotels that offer more for the money!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oklahomaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

oklahomaman,
Thank you for your review. We're glad you and your family chose to stay with us at Sheraton OKC. I hope you enjoyed the Thomas the Train event as well as other activities happening in our area. We value your business and hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown
Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown
#40 of 154 in Oklahoma City
374 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bri...
#37 of 154 in Oklahoma City
298 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Downtown - Bricktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
0.0 mi away
Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
Renaissance Oklahoma City Conven...
#48 of 154 in Oklahoma City
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel

Address: 1 N Broadway, Oklahoma City, OK 73102-9212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Oklahoma City
#28 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range: $108 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel. When you arrive at our downtown Oklahoma City downtown hotel you will immediately feel a sense of welcome and relaxation. Located next to the Cox Convention Center, across from the Ford Center Arena, and just a few short blocks from the Bricktown Entertainment District, the Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel is the metro's largest business and convention hotel.Why do friends and colleagues gather at Sheraton The proof is in our signature amenities. Get a great night's sleep on our signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper℠ bed. Break a sweat in our fully equipped fitness center. Savor the authentic tastes of the Southwest at 1889 Land Run Cafe. Or leave your laptop at home and stay connected to work in our Link at Sheraton business center.Located just two blocks from the legendary nightlife of Bricktown, our hotel puts you in the center of fantastic Oklahoma City Attractions. Cheer on the OKC Thunder, learn about the brave men and women who tamed the Wild West at the National Cowboy & Western Heritage Museum. See the animals of the world at the Oklahoma City Zoo. Or press your luck at the Remington Park Racing Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing