We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel
Ranked #32 of 148 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

The hotel was nice and the staff was friendly and courteous. The great thing is the cafe and restaurants are open late. I worked out in the gym and swam in the pool and both were very nice. It's about a 10 minute walk to Bricktown. The area surrounding the hotel seems very safe.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cvhall92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear CVHALL92,
Thank you for the excellent review on TripAdvisor! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of the pool and restaurant during your stay. I will be sharing your comments with the staff. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Matthew Cowden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    177
    129
    64
    52
See reviews for
82
107
34
242
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

This hotel was booked by my company for a conference and when I saw the $179 a night price tag I thought I was in for a decently swanky stay. However, I feel I could have stayed at a MUCH cheaper hotel for a similar experience.

Pros:
Comfortable bed
Starbucks coffee maker and free bottled water in room
Good location, near Bricktown and tourist spots
Decent-tasting room service meals
Mostly friendly staff

Cons:
Biggest
complaint, overall housekeeping. There was an old used bottle of water in my room upon arrival and it was still there when I checked out three nights later. I wasn't touching it. There was what looked suspiciously like a blood stain under the pillowcases on one of the beds so I made sure to use the other. Black body hairs (not mine) in the bathroom upon arrival and never swept up. People's room service trays sitting out in the hallway while housekeeping was on that floor that never got touched. Not their job to keep the hallways clean maybe? I just expect basic cleanliness from a hotel of this price, and a clean room where I'm not grossed out to touch stuff!
Hotel needs renovations. The elevators were kind of creaky, the walls paper thin and I could hear people walking around in the room above me, the carpet is old and very filthy, looks bad, toilet in my room was rusted and had problems where it kept running, etc.

So again, not a horrible place to stay, I felt basically safe and was able to rest in the privacy of my own room. But it needs some major improvements to be worth the cost!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Dear AD,
Thank you for taking the time to write a response on TripAdvisor. Your comments regarding the location, friendly service and our comfortable beds are greatly appreciated. I apologize for the housekeeping service you experienced. Our goal is to strive for perfection with each and every guest, in your case we fell short. I appreciate your business and your suggestions will be looked into immediately. If there is anything I can do for you please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
Matthew Cowden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Let me begin by saying that I booked through a low bid on Priceline, so I wasn't expecting the best hotel ever, but the stay fell short of what I've experienced at Sheraton properties in the past.

Pros:
The location is central to almost everything in downtown OKC.

The rooms and public areas seem to have been tasefully renovated recently.

The staff were as helpful as possible in dealing with the difficulties we experienced.

Cons:
Check-in took longer than it should have, and given the number of people waiting, they probably could have forgone giving eveyone a lengthy pitch to join their preferred guest program.

At check-in, I was asked 'are you a light sleeper, or can I put you in a noisy room'

When we got to our room, the key (advertising a women's NCAA sporting event that had occured more than a year prior to our stay) wouldn't open the door. It took 30 minutes and three trips to the lobby while my tired family sat in the hallway on the 14th floor to finally get into our room.

The television didn't work well, stations didn't come in clearly, remote battery was dead and the sound only worked on a few channels.

She wasn't kidding about the noisy room, finally had to call the front desk and complain about the sound from the neighbors around midnight. Someone came up and knocked ontheir door, but even after they piped down, the was much noise from the hallway ans nearby stairwell all night long.

Room Tip: If asked, tell them you are a light sleeper....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank relytj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear Relytj,

Thank you for expressing your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your most recent stay with us. I am happy to hear the location of the hotel worked out well for your trip to Oklahoma City and my staff provided excellent service. I do apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay; I will be investigating your comments with my staff immediately. Our goal is to provide outstanding service and build long lasting relationships with our guests. If there is anything I can do for you in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Matthew Cowden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skiatook, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

My family and I stated in this hotel about 3 hours. We packed up and left around 11am because sleeping wasn't going to be an option. The manager didn't even ask why we were leaving when I checked out. I assume the manager didn't care sine we used priceline. The hotel itself was ok the rooms where clean but the hallway carpet was in desperate need of replacement along with other items needing updating. Lots of things in this hotel were showing there age. The beds were ok but not at full price they were charging.

The issue was the ruckus people going through the halls from the moment we got there till we left. The pool wasn't much more than a kiddie pool. No snack machines available on our floor. I would not recommend staying here if sleep is a priority, as its proximity to partying and concerts is prime. If all you want is a place to use the bathroom and get ready for a night on the town I guess it would be ok. Just awful if you booked a 3-1/2 star hoping to have a nice place to spend the night before a busy day in OKC. We cut our trip short and drove home 2-1/2 hours to get some sleep.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere if you want peace and quite get away from Bricktown and all the party/concert goers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blake H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Blake H thank you for your review. I will be in touch with you shortly. Matt Cowden, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
259 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

I thought the room was very nice with a huge white bed with 4 fluffy pillows on top. Pillows were perfect and the bed was awesome. Starbucks in lobby. Desk staff very friendly and manager on duty greeted us at night and the next day. Very nice stay

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyMom10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
FlyMom10, we’re glad you enjoyed your stay and took the time to write a review and recommendation! We pride ourselves on great service and I’m pleased our staff displayed just that. We look forward to your next stay. Have a wonderful summer! Regards, Matthew Cowden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

I recently stayed June 7-9 the hotel needs to be updated but is clean. The big problem is the staff seems to go thru your zipped suit case and take outfits out of your bag. Then when complaining to the Manager JC he states he will investigate the problem and give you a call back. Well a month later 3 phone calls, 2 emails Guess WHAT?? NO return phone call. This hotel has the worst customer service and who goes thru your bag? I have never had this happen from a hotel in my life! So beware and don't leave your items in your room they might be gone

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ToyNDanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
ToyNDanny, thank you for taking the time to write a review. Customer care is very important to us, we will be reaching out to you directly.

Regards, Matthew Cowden, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Stayed in OKC in April 2012. Arrived late, check in and parking were no problem at all. Room was very well laid out, clean and had nice large windows that provided a great view the next morning. Room service was super fast and the desk space and wireless connection were awesome. I was able to get back to work fast after hours of travel time. Breakfast the next morning was awesome (on floor 15 I believe). Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Great location - higher up floors have an amazing view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Thank you Wendy M for your review and recommendation! I’m thrilled you found out hotel accommodating, our room service timely and our WIFI perfect! We look forward to your next stay!

Warmest regards,

Matthew Cowden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Renaissance Oklahoma City Conven...
#47 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 stars 462 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown
#35 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 stars 311 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bri...
#23 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Downtown - Bricktown
0.1 mi away
Colcord Hotel
Colcord Hotel
#3 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 stars 881 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
#8 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel

Property: Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel
Address: One North Broadway, Oklahoma City, OK 73102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel. When you arrive at our downtown Oklahoma City downtown hotel you will immediately feel a sense of welcome and relaxation. Located next to the Cox Convention Center, across from the Ford Center Arena, and just a few short blocks from the Bricktown Entertainment District, the Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel is the metro's largest business and convention hotel.Why do friends and colleagues gather at Sheraton The proof is in our signature amenities. Get a great night's sleep on our signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper℠ bed. Break a sweat in our fully equipped fitness center. Savor the authentic tastes of the Southwest at 1889 Land Run Cafe. Or leave your laptop at home and stay connected to work in our Link at Sheraton business center.Located just two blocks from the legendary nightlife of Bricktown, our hotel puts you in the center of fantastic Oklahoma City Attractions. Cheer on the OKC Thunder, learn about the brave men and women who tamed the Wild West at the National Cowboy & Western Heritage Museum. See the animals of the world at the Oklahoma City Zoo. Or press your luck at the Remington Park Racing Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing