We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Priceline.com price makes it worthwhile.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel
Ranked #29 of 150 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Value for Priceline.com price makes it worthwhile.”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

My daughter and I just stayed at the Sheraton. There were many good points with a few negatives. Overall I would stay here again ONLY at the $60/night deal we got thru Priceline. Checkin was easy and fast no delays. I opted to buy 2 days of parking garage permits at $10/day so we could come and go as we pleased. No street parking to be found. Got to our room. The carpet has been mentioned before and that was one thing I did notice especially in the hallways. It was dirty and stained. The room was fine with nice linens and comfy beds and pillows. Someone complained about the elevators but we had no trouble at all. Here are my complaints: the parking garage had two levels at 3 & 4 only. 3 said "lot full" the whole weekend when it clearly wasn't. We parked there everytime. We did not know the hotel was linked via the 3rd floor until checkout! That would have been nice to know. We even asked one employee if the hotel linkef to the garage and he said no! The pool was closed but looked neat as it was on the 3rd floor. A roach dead was in bathroom when we walked in. No biggie. The people in the next room were partying so we moved up a floor and saw no one the rest of the weekend. Easy to move and no trouble there. Our tv was fuzzy and we called to get it fixed. Before the engineer got to our door it fixed itself. We got a call asking how he did do that was nice that they checked up on us. Had no trouble at checkout besides we were forced to use the bellhop instead of pushing the luggage cart ourselves. Would stay again here. Nice easy walking distance to Bricktown!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    207
    147
    71
    53
See reviews for
100
128
40
272
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, KY
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Nice location, comfortable room, awful club floor and lounge. Agree with previous comment that hotel is (or acts) understaffed. No excuse for such poor service!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MFHLouisville_KY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcsfla
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I attended several group meetings and the staff worked hard to help us but there were literally only 3 people working for a total of 4 or 5 groups. Our rooms were not cleaned during lunch and our boxes were not delivered. Room service took more than an hour two nights in a row.

I spoke with the manager and he apologized numerous times and comp'ed my meals for the stay. He also told me that he was on the verge of quitting because the property's owner give him a very limited payroll and guests are routinely have problems like mine.

This hotel is not somewhere I would go again for a meeting.

On the upside, the rooms were clean and the location was great.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcsfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
670 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2012

As any Sheraton the rooms are excellent and the hotel itself is very nice. Located in Downtown it is in the middle of everything. Bricktown is almost across the street, the Myriad gardens are around the corner and much more. Sheridan St is undergoing construction right next door, no noise but a bit of inconvenience getting around.
Pieces missing... they were out of the flavored tea, my favorite, the pool is outdoors and seasonal. Just the little bits keeping it from a 5 rating. The service was excellent and the beds comfy. Nice bathroom and TV.

Room Tip: east side away from the parking garage. No view over the garage. Not that there's anything elsew...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BaronFoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us! We’re so glad you enjoy staying with us and found our location convenient to the many local attractions. We greatly appreciate your business and taking the time to share your comments.

Yours truly,
Matthew Cowden, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Hotel is in a great location near everything in bricktown. Staff was great and very helpful. Room was very average as this is an older hotel. Room was small but comfy. Bathroom was tiny. Bedding was good though and hotel was fairly quiet. No HD in he rooms but it did have a flat screen tv.
Not a bad hotel, just older and as they say in real estate; location, location, location.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tundra22SEOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Thanks so very much Tundra22SEOklahoma for writing a review! I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area!

Best regards,
Matthew Cowden, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bisbee, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

I find it hard to place myself in the shoes of somebody who pays $200+ for a room, being a long time and self-confessed Priceline Name-Your-Own-Price addict, but for 4 nights at $60 per night, this hotel was a delight and a bargain.

First impressions: the lobby is quite grand, there was a slight Priceline second-class-citizen effect in the way we were greeted (the front desk guy didn't ask whether I preferred two queens or a king room, for example, despite the hotel being quiet, but was perfectly accommodating when I requested a change to two queens), but in general check in was quick and easy.

Self-parking is $10 per day if you need to come and go, when you are only paying $60 that is no big deal at all. The parking garage feels well lit and safe, and we were able to park on our floor and walk straight through to the hotel hallway and to our room.

The hotel has been updated and is not dingy or dirty as other reviews have suggested. Hallways are high-ceiling-ed and bright, the fitness center is much better than average with lots of machines, and new ones at that. We missed having an indoor pool and/or hot tub as a couple of other downtown 3.5 start hotels do.

Anyone with a smartphone can turn it into a mobile wireless hot spot for a $20-ish one-time fee that covers a month, so I don't understand why people pay the high per-device daily internet fee, but we happily ran laptop and tablet ourselves without dealing with the hotel internet.

The room wasn't outstanding, but was way above average. Great beds, lovely clean white bedding, stylish and modern decor, large flatscreen TV with a good (above average) selection of free channels. Bathroom slightly basic but with nice updates like granite counter and curved shower rail. Towels were skimpy in quantity but we got more within minutes upon request.

There was no noticeable residual noise, for a downtown hotel the room was quiet and peaceful.

We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel but did use room service, which was outstanding. Reasonable prices, good selection and fast delivery, with unadvertised extras arriving with each order. The free coffee and tea selection was good too, with nice sturdy Starbucks cups with lids rather than thimble-sized mugs, and (a particular obsession of mine) real half-and-half cups, rather than disappointing sachets of CoffeeMate.

The construction downtown affects all the hotels equally, so not really relevant here.

Overall, strongly positive experience for somewhere that was mostly needed as a comfortable place to sleep and wash and occasionally eat while visiting family nearby for Spring Break.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane_Bisbee_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Thanks so much Jane_Bisbee_AZ for your review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate hearing from you and taking the time to share your comments. All feedback is valuable to us so that we can perfect our guests’ experiences. Your business is important to us and we look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area!

Best regards,
Matthew Cowden, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2012

We booked this hotel through Priceline for our short family vacation during Spring Break. We got the hotel for about a third of the asking price. For that price the hotel was good, but would not be worth the actual asking price.

We stayed in this hotel 9 years ago when it was the Westin. Back then the hotel was fairly new and was really nice. Over the years the hotel has been heavily used, but little has been done to improve the building. It was still clean and a nice room, but overall is showing its age. My only complaint with the room itself is the size of the bathroom. You really have to squeeze to even get one person in to get ready.

The area of Oklahoma City is very nice. There are many good restaurants in Bricktown which is within walking distance. Furthermore, the zoo, science museum, Remington Horse Track, and many other attractions are nearby.

Overall, if you can get it for a discounted price this is a good hotel!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JWCunningham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Thank you JWCunningham for your candid review; we love hearing from our guests and appreciate your comments and feedback.

Thanks again,
Matthew Cowden, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.0 mi away
Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
Renaissance Oklahoma City Conven...
#44 of 150 in Oklahoma City
554 reviews
0.1 mi away
Colcord Hotel
Colcord Hotel
#1 of 150 in Oklahoma City
1,003 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bri...
#32 of 150 in Oklahoma City
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City – Bricktown
0.1 mi away
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
#10 of 150 in Oklahoma City
1,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel

Property: Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel
Address: 1 N Broadway, Oklahoma City, OK 73102-9212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Oklahoma City
#28 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel. When you arrive at our downtown Oklahoma City downtown hotel you will immediately feel a sense of welcome and relaxation. Located next to the Cox Convention Center, across from the Ford Center Arena, and just a few short blocks from the Bricktown Entertainment District, the Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel is the metro's largest business and convention hotel.Why do friends and colleagues gather at Sheraton The proof is in our signature amenities. Get a great night's sleep on our signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper℠ bed. Break a sweat in our fully equipped fitness center. Savor the authentic tastes of the Southwest at 1889 Land Run Cafe. Or leave your laptop at home and stay connected to work in our Link at Sheraton business center.Located just two blocks from the legendary nightlife of Bricktown, our hotel puts you in the center of fantastic Oklahoma City Attractions. Cheer on the OKC Thunder, learn about the brave men and women who tamed the Wild West at the National Cowboy & Western Heritage Museum. See the animals of the world at the Oklahoma City Zoo. Or press your luck at the Remington Park Racing Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing