We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Next OK City visit will NOT find me at the Emnassy Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport
Ranked #14 of 148 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Saline, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Next OK City visit will NOT find me at the Emnassy Suites”
Reviewed October 19, 2009

We were in OK City for a horse show at the OK City Fairgrounds. We have stayed at the Embassy Suites in San Diego, and Chicago, among others, so we expected another top notch experience at the OK City Embassy Suites. Not so. It was just average and I was not impressed. The heating/cooling system was so outdated. You could have A/C in the bedroom, or heat in the living room, but not vice versa, and the heat settings were: OFF, or Blasting--nothing inbetween. After reporting this TWICE to the front desk, and them sending someone twice to "fix" it, we gave up and just dealt with it. We could not access pay-per-view movies from the bedroom TV, not a huge issue, but after reporting this twice and having them send someone twice, the TV in that room became staticky and would not work from the remote. Again, after reporting this twice we gave up and just watched TV in the living room. The bathroom was very small, way smaller than you'd expect to find in a "nice" hotel. The door came 2 inches from the rim of the toilet when the bathrom door was opened. LOTS of dogs. Breakfast was fine. Pool was fine. Business center had the slowest internet I've seen since dial-up. Most of the time it just kicked me off. Managers reception/cocktail hour was fine, but the only snacks most nights were goldfish crackers, popcorn, and bar chips, no hot appetizers like in other Embassy Suites we've stayed at. If they had fixed the broken items when reported, or given me a discount to make up for it, I could recommend this hotel to others, but as it stands, we will not be back. They did offer to credit us $60 (we were there 9 nights with a total charge of over $1200, so even if the credit HAD shown up on our final bill (which it did not) it would have been a drop in the bucket. There are WAY too many hotels in OK City to choose from to take our chances with Embassy Suites again next year.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lucky_duck734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    218
    93
    48
    27
See reviews for
259
124
34
320
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2009

Normally we try to choose Embassy's due to their great breakfast as it usually helps minimize our lunch costs for the trip. We only stayed here 1 night and had to get on the road early the next morning. Now it was the morning of July 4 so I'm sure the breakfast staff was not really happy about working on a holiday but it took us 30 minutes to get to the counter to order our omlets. We were in line with only about 12 people in front of us as the breakfast opened but they were obviously not preparred for us at the advertised starting time. The layout of the entire breakfast area is also backwards. If they would change the breakfast system I would probably give it a higher rating. The pool area was ok but it didn't seem as well maintained as their other locations. A little dated overall but it's the only Embassy on our path in ok. city.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank musicjoshmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas TX
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2009

Just wanted to say the the service at this property was exemplary. Every employee, and I mean EVERY employee that I came into contact with had a smile for me and asked me how I was doing. When I first went up to my room and had a problem with the comforter in my room, the lady at the front desk came up personally with a key to a new room next door and apologized profusely. By the way, the "problem" with the comforter was I found pet hair on it and I am allergic to dogs. I just requested that it be replaced but they went above and beyond that.

This location is close to the airport but also close to the highway so you can quickly and easily get to Bricktown an area that has several restaurants and clubs. Women at the front desk give great directions, even taking the time to write them down and go over them with me. Will also make dinner suggestions.

Pleasant stay..Updated rooms.

Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank ilovevegas77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2009

The hotel is spotless. Great rooms, great service, fast check-in and check-out. The room was VERY quiet and has a separate living room from the bedroom. Both rooms have TV's with the bedroom a standard TV and the living room a flat panel HD TV with a true HD feed.

Lots of places to eat nearby as well as in the hotel (although I did not eat in the hotel.) As a Hilton Honors member, I had 2 diet sodas, 2 waters, and a bad of popcorn in my room at no charge.

The bedding was the thick comforter type and very comfortable. A true home away from home. Wireless internet was free. I would stay here anytime I am using the OKC airport without question.

The cable TV in the room was expanded cable TV which even had the NFL network, which is what I watched most of the night while working.

The living room in the room had a microwave, refrigerator, sink, couch and chair as well as a desk with chair (and the HD TV.)

  • Liked — Style, cleanliness, and full featured HD TV lineup.
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ohioumpire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mimi9753
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2009

Absolutely wonderful stay at this hotel which was also pet friendly. Breakfast was delicious and rooms were spacious comfortable and clean. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — hotel layout and pet friendly
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mimi9753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
1 review
Reviewed November 10, 2008

Me my mother and grandmother we in OK. City seeing family and friends, seeing as when we got there we were only going to stay in one hotel on the out way to Wynnewood and stay there again on for our flight back out of OK city. the first hotel was Dismal in many ways Dirty Filthy you name it was( also very Low Brow clientele) we decided before proceeding to Wynnewood to find a hotel better then the last one to stay in on our way out of Ok. we looked around and saw the Embassy, seeing that it was pretty from the outside we were a little bit on edge about how the inside would look... but as we walked in the doors I was Blown away buy the lay out and Friendly staff at the hotel. I was greeted but all staff I encountered. We had a wonderful bartender for the Manager’s Cocktail ball and a bell man complimented me. All in all I would stay here again this place was wonderful in all aspects the rooms were beautiful and the layout amazing. I am also in the Hotel industry and applaud this hotel for the wonderful service. I WILL STAY THERE AGAIN THAT’S FOR SURE!!!!!

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank 2cute441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesup, GA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2008

The front desk staff and other employees were most efficient, accomodating, and respectful. They went out of their way to order taxis for us to airport when shuttle was not available. The breakfast was super and free internet available 24/7. A downwtown trolley shuttle stop was located on the side of its parking lot.

Cost of lodging was super especially considering getting a suite, breakfast, happy hour snacks.

This stay added immensely to our visit to Oklahoma City.

Helpful?
2 Thank Georgiatravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Downtown/Medical Center
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airport
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airpor...
#16 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#10 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oklahoma City Airport
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklaho...
#12 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
5.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport
Address: 1815 S Meridian Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73108-1717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#29 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport hotel is the perfect choice when visiting Oklahoma City. Conveniently located less minutes from Will Rogers Airport, our hotel is only six miles from downtown and the premier events and attractions in Oklahoma City area. The location offers easy access to major corporate destinations; AAR, AT&T, Atlantic Aviation, Boeing, Cameron, ClimateMaster, Dell, the FAA, plus Pratt and Whitney, Seagate, Smith and Nephew, as well as, Tinker Air Force Base. Guests will also find a variety of entertainment venues within a 10 mile radius of the hotel; Bricktown Canal the Downtown Entertainment District, Boathouse District with White Water Rafting, Six Flag's White Water Bay, Myriad Botanical Gardens and Crystal Bridge Tropical Conservatory, Oklahoma Art Museum, Oklahoma City Arena (home of the NBA Team OKC THUNDER), Oklahoma River Cruises, State Fair Park, Stockyards and so much more. The fantastic amenities offer are just one of the many reasons why guests choose Embassy Suites when visiting Oklahoma City. Take advantage of our two-room suites; each suite offering a spacious living area for visiting, sofabed and a separate bedroom for privacy. And, with these added comforts, you’ll forget you are away from home; two Flat Screen televisions, in both the living area and bedroom, Refrigerator, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Free Wifi, along with free hard-wired internet access. In addition to the cozy amenities offered in our suites, we have luxuries to help you make the most out of every day of your stay with us. We offer a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast every morning to help our guests start their days healthfully. After a long day, unwind with a dip in our indoor heated swimming pool or relax in our whirlpool and/or sauna. You can also de-stress by enjoying our hotel fitness room featuring PreCor Equipment. As you settle into your evening, join us for our nightly manager’s reception. Our in-house restaurant, The Landing Bar and Grill, offers everything from fresh salads and sandwiches to succulent steaks. More interested in dining out? There are over 40 restaurants within a one mile radius of the hotel, many within easy walking distance. Enjoy the upscale shopping at the Rodeo Drive of OKC at the Outlet Shoppes, offering free shuttle to and from the mall. With so many great features, the Embassy Suites – Oklahoma City is sure to make you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Oklahoma City - Will Rogers Airport Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing