We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport
Ranked #15 of 147 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Family Meet-Up”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Met up with Family who were passing through OK city. We knew that Embassy Suites was the place to go for areas to socialize in and for more intimate areas in our rooms. The suites are perfect for visiting and the common areas in this hotel even have a few places where our family could kind of "take over" and feel at home. Love the evening receptions and breakfasts at all Embassy hotels we have stayed at over the years. You are our go-to for comfort. Unfortunately, our kids did have trouble sleeping due to the brightness of the hallway lights coming in through the oriental style windows in the parlor areas. We noticed this was something that was mentioned many times since we have visited. From reading a few recent reviews, it seems like that has not been remedied. That really would keep us from using this particular Embassy again...when the kids don't sleep...the next days' events don't go as smoothly. That is the only thing that keeps us from giving this location an excellent rating. Staff was fantastic. Hotel is old but clean. Bathrooms are tight but beds are great. No parking problems for the weekend we visited It was winter and the hotel was not full. Plenty of restaurants and other hotels within walking or short driving distance. Right off the highway and 20 minutes from the Zoo, the Downtown Bombing Memorial and the Osteology Museum.

Room Tip: All rooms at Embassy Suites are exactly that...suites. Can never go wrong with that. Corner suites...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment of your time to write a review on your recent stay with us. It was great to see for the most part...you really enjoyed our hotel. We recognize the fact there is an issue with 'light from the hallway' into the parlors. We aren't ignoring it, it is a matter of costs. The new 'window treatment' was part of a multi million dollar renovation in 2012. I have passed along your concerns to our general manager. Hopefully this particular issue will be addressed/corrected in the future. With kind regards, Debi Neumann, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    213
    89
    47
    24
See reviews for
248
117
31
306
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
oklahoma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times in the past few years. It is always clean and the staff has always been friendly. The evening reception is a nice way to relax and has never seemed too crowded as there are a lot of different places to sit. The breakfast has lots of choices; although be prepared to wait in line for an omelet. This is an older hotel, but has been kept in nice condition. Easy to get too with several dining options close by.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank osudeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
I appreciate you taking a few minutes to tell others about your stay with us. I especially love to hear from guests who've stayed with us several times and mentioning the consistency of how clean the hotel is and how friendly our employees are. The evening reception and breakfast are always a big hit with our guests. Sometimes the line can be long for an omelet...but you don't have to wait terribly long and it is well worth it! On the weekends we do try and have a second omelet station to help speed things up. You mentioned the several dining options...there are 40+ within a 2 mile radius of the hotel and more opening! See you again soon I hope. With best regards, Debi Neumann, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, DE, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Always like Embassy Suites. The breakfast is nice, the Suites are nice, although it is the typical hotel furniture which is a not the most comfortable, but sturdy. At least there is an area other than the bedroom in which to sit and relax. The employees are efficient and polite. It's funny, I LOVE the salsa they have at the evening reception at this hotel. Good and reasonable for a business trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Debra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thanks for the review! Embassy Suites IS a great place to stay whether you are here on a business trip or here with your family/friends. As you know...at Embassy Suites EVERYONE gets a two room suite. You have the bedroom once it is time to retire to bed and you have the parlor you can relax and catch a movie, pop some popcorn and sip on your favorite beverage. That is after you've joined us for our complimentary two hour evening reception with drinks and that delicious salsa you love! I will definitely have to pass on your comments about the salsa to our Chef! Come back and see us real soon and we'll leave the 'Salsa' out for ya! Best regards, Debi Neumann, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

We have never had a bad experience at any Embassy Suites . This location is no different as the same consistency is there . Love the managers cocktail reception and the made to order omlet breakfast . No issues , we will be back .

Pet friendly !!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
I appreciate you taking time to write a response on your recent visit with us. It was nice to hear you've hever had a bad experience at an Embassy Suites. They are my hotel of choice when I travel! I love the free breakfast and evening reception!! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our location and we'd love to see you back real soon. Yes we are pet friendly - we invite our four legged guests to visit the sales office for a snack! So stop by the office next time you stay with us. Best regards, Debi Neumann, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poteau
Level Contributor
202 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

We only stayed one night at the Embassy Suites on Meridian in OKC. As most Embassy Suites this was a nice, clean hotel. The evening social was very good, a little better than the average. The pool and hot tub area was nice too. Four elevators keep you from having to wait for a lift. The room was very good. The only small problem is if you have someone sleeping on the sofa bed it is very bright in the front room from the hotel interior lighting. There are 3 or 4 restaurants directly across the street you can walk to and dozens more within 2 miles.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OldOkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for selecting to stay at our hotel when in Oklahoma City recently. I appreciate you taking the time to sit down and write a review to tell others about your experience here. We do have a great evening reception; glad you enjoyed it. I hope you got to indulge into our complimentary breakfast buffet too! If not, it gives you an excuse to come back and stay with us again. I'm not sure, but maybe we could reduce the brightness somehow of the hall lighting that filters into the parlors of the suites. I'll certainly address it with both the general manager and chief engineer. You mentioned all the restaurants in close vacinity of the hotel. You certainly won't go hungry staying with us. Besides our two restaurants inhouse...there are 40+ restaurants within a 2 mile radius of the hotel. Some of the best ones are right here within walking distance. Maybe next time you can stay a couple of nights. Lots to do here in Oklahoma City! Best regards, Debi Neumann, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

The place appears nice at first but you soon see some problems...room service trays left outside with food and drink leftovers and the staff does not pick them up regularly. My Room was not serviced after 4:00 pm on second day of stay. Had to call desk for service. Barely any hot water first few days and then woke up to no hot water...cold shower before work. One day I came in to find that the maid had left a filthy stained cleaning rag on the counter in the bathroom...guess this is what she cleaned my counter with after she had used it for something else. Woke up one morning to find a little bug in my bed and a blood spot on the bed where it had bitten me. I grabbed my stuff and checked out 5 days early. Mold on ceiling tile in closet where AC has leaked. I travel to OKC a lot and have stayed at many hotels...Embassy Suites is at the bottom...will never stay here again.

Room Tip: Spring hill suites and Homewood suites are nice. I usually get a room here when they are available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
First let me say I am so sorry about your experience at our hotel. It appears we failed in so many ways. I wish I'd have known you were having these issues before you checked out to give us an opportunity to address them while you were here. I hate you ended up checking out early. But I can't say I blame you with all the issues you encountered. I would truly love to visit with you over the phone. If you are willing to talk to me and have the time...please call me on my direct line (405) 246-6010. In the meantime...I will be sharing your review with all the department heads. You mention you would never stay here again...but I hope you'll reconsider. As you'll read other Tripadvisor reviews...most of our guests don't have the bad experience you had. We truly are a great place to stay and would love to have you back. I hope to hear from you soon. With kind regards, Debi Neumann, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

I have stayed at numerous Embassy Suites. Unfortunately this Embassy Suite had a fire alarm go off in the middle night. I did not sleep well that night. Overall the pool and hot tub was great, the room is awesome with an view. You can still enjoy stepping out onto the balcony. I enjoyed the breakfast, but was disappointed to see sausage links. I prefer patties instead. I

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank fruittyandnutty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear about the fire alarm going off in the middle of the night. I found out it was a false alarm. I can certainly understand how it kept you from having a good night sleep. Fortunately it isn't an occurance that happens very often. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the pool and the hot tub. We do have suites on the east side of the hotel that have a great view of downtown. We do have a tremendous breakfast...I have made mention to both our Chef and Food and Beverage Director about having sausage patties vs links. Hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Debi Neumann, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Downtown/Medical Center
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#16 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airport
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airpor...
#12 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West
5.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oklahoma City Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oklah...
#13 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport
Address: 1815 S Meridian Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73108-1717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#29 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites - Oklahoma City is the perfect choice for anyone visiting Oklahoma City. We have recently completed the renovation of all 236 suites with beautiful decor, new bedding, and fantastically high-tech amenities. What’s more, we are conveniently located less than four miles from Will Rogers World Airport, our hotel is only six miles from downtown and most businesses or visitor attractions in Oklahoma City are within a 20 minute drive. Our hotel location offers easy access to our corporate guests’ highly visited destinations, such as:• AAR• AT&T• Atlantic Aviation• Boeing• Cameron• ClimateMaster• Dell• FAA• Pratt and Whitney• Seagate• Smith and Nephew• Tinker Air Force Base. Guests will also find a variety of entertainment venues within a 10 mile radius of the hotel:• Bricktown Canal and Entertainment District• Celebration Station• Myriad Botanical Gardens and Crystal Bridge Tropical Conservatory• Oklahoma Art Museum• Oklahoma City Arena (home of the NBA Team OKC THUNDER)• Oklahoma City National Memorial and Museum• Oklahoma River Cruises• Oklahoma State Capitol• State Fair Park• Stockyards City• Six Flags White Water Bay. The fantastic amenities we offer are just another reason why guests choose Embassy Suites when visiting Oklahoma City. Take advantage of our two-room suites; each suite offers a spacious living area for visiting and a separate bedroom for privacy. And, with these added comforts, you’ll forget you were away from home:• Flat screen television in both the living area and bedroom• Refrigerator• Microwave• Coffee Maker • Iron/Ironing board• Two telephones• A well-lit workstation• Complimentary local phone calls• Complimentary wireless high speed internet access (HSIA). In addition to the cozy amenities offered in our suites, we have luxuries to help you make the most out of every day of your stay with us. We offer a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast every morning to help our guests start their days healthfully. After a long day, unwind with a dip in our indoor heated swimming pool or relax in our whirlpool and/or sauna. You can also de-stress by enjoying our hotel fitness room featuring PreCor Equipment. As you settle into your evening, join us for our nightly manager’s reception. Our in-house restaurant, The Landing Bar and Grill, offers everything from fresh salads and sandwiches to succulent steaks. More interested in dining out? There are over 40 restaurants within a one mile radius of the hotel; many within easy walking distance. With so many great features, the Embassy Suites – Oklahoma City is sure to make you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Oklahoma City - Will Rogers Airport Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing