We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love Bert and Tony!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport
Ranked #14 of 149 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa, United States
1 review
“We love Bert and Tony!”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Great rooms with clean and comfortable surroundings. Wonderful breakfast service with the highlight of our trip getting to see Bert and Tony, our favorite servers at breakfast. We are repeat guests due to the warmth and great service by Bert, Tony and the rest of the staff. These folks really know hospitality.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for the kind words about Bert and Tony. They are awesome and yes they certainly do know hospitality. I've always said if we could put their enthusiasm in a bottle...we could sell it for top dollar! I just shared your comments with their supervisor. I've always forwarded your comments both our general manager and human resources director. They will make sure they are recognized! Glad to hear you are 'regulars'...I'll tell Bert and Tony to be watching for you! Best regards, Debi Neumann, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    220
    96
    48
    28
See reviews for
263
126
37
323
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic inclusive breakfast buffet. The African American chef making the omelet was awesome! Very friendly and made some good omelet. The happy hour is not all that, some beer, wine and chips, I expected a healthy option for people who prefer that. The atrium can be a little loud, otherwise its a fantastic hotel

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mumias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for your nice review on your recent stay with us. We do get rave reviews on our breakfast buffet! Not only is it delicious, but it is FREE to all our overnight guests! We have several breakfast chef's that are amazing...how they remember what people ask for in their omelet is astonishing to me. I am sorry to hear you weren't real impressed with our evening reception 'happy hour'. We do offer wine and beer as you mentioned...but we also offer other alcoholic beverages as well. Snacks vary each day...but typically we have 2-3 choices. You mentioned a healthy option...we do put out veggies/dip on occasion. I'll mention to our food and beverage director we might want to do more often. Hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Debi Neumann, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2013

My boyfriend and I really enjoyed our stay at Embassy! The room was clean and comfy. The price was great as well. We both enjoyed the free "Happy Hour" and the complimentary breakfast! Anytime we had a question the staff was available and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family and we will be staying here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Crystal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Wow! We appreciate the compliments on our hotel and staff. I am so happy you and your boyfriend enjoyed your stay with us. We do have a great 'happy hour' don't we...and it's free! Thank you for your business and come back real soon! With best regards, Debi Neumann, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Wonderful, attentive staff, and everything in my suite was conducive to business travel. It's conveniently located on the main drag connecting the airport (OKC), major highways, and the places I needed to visit for work. I also appreciated the separate living room, the mini-bar, and the desk space and televisions in both the living room and the bedroom. The bathroom could have been larger, but everything was in working order.

At first I could not close and lock the sliding glass door in my room, but the front desk quickly sent someone up to lock it for me. Colleagues had warned me that this was a bad part of town, but I never felt unsafe. I just tried not to be out after dark more than I had to.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
What a nice review on your recent stay with us. Thank you! We have an excellent staff and they truly love serving our guests! We do have a great location...less than 4 miles direct north of the airport, 5 minutes from the fairgrounds, 10 minutes from downtown OKC and within 15/20 minutes to about anywhere you want to go in OKC! I'm glad to hear you had quick response on getting someone up to lock your sliding glass door. I am surprised to hear you had heard this was a bad part of town! I've worked here for 26 years and have never felt unsafe. Now I would never walk in our parking lot at night alone...but I wouldn't do that anywhere. We hope to see you again real soon. Best regards, Debi Neumann, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2013

It's been GREAT Each Time we've Stayed, and as of this Past July, it's been 21 Times or more, Staff and Everything Has Been GREAT. So Yes We'd Recommend Embassy Suites to Everyone. It's a GREAT PLACE To Stay. With Lots of Food at Breakfast Too.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
WOW! You have stayed with us 21 times...that is awesome! We really appreciate the nice review on our staff and hotel. We do offer a wonderful bountiful breakfast buffet...you certainly won't go hungry and as you know ...it is FREE for all our overnight guests! I hope you've had the opportunity to enjoy the FREE two hour evening reception too! Being you've stayed with us so much..I'd love to meet you the next time you stay with us. Please stop by my office! With best regards, Debi Neumann, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This was a nice hotel but the paper windows in the front area would be annoying if I'd had to sleep there since you can't darken the room. Added to the style of the room if not though. I would check that your back sliding door is locked when you arrive. Mine was not but...easy fix. I would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for your nice review on your recent stay with us. When we renovated our hotel last year, we took off the heavy drapes on the front windows and covered them with a film. It did open up and lighten the living area; but does allow more light in than before. Fortunately the door can be closed between the living area and the bedroom. I have also talked to our executive housekeeper about the sliding glass doors. She has instructed her staff to check the sliding glass doors and make sure they are locked when they are cleaning/inspecting the suites. Come stay with us again real soon. Debi Neumann, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincoln city, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Lovely rooms - spacious and well decorated. Wonderful breakfast - many foods to choose from, all of them delicious. Great lobby - warm, inviting, large and well maintained. Centrally located to many restaurants and close to the airport without hearing plane noises. Also close to a walking path that fronts along a waterway.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for the very nice review on your recent stay with us. Glad you enjoyed our hotel. We went through a multi million dollar renovation in 2012 that includes our suites, lobby, entire public space and exterior. You mentioned our lobby being warm and inviting. The theme of our renovation was 'urban ranch'. We wanted our guests to walk in and immediately feel welcomed with our 'Oklahoma' touches! We are only 4 miles north of the airport and you mention restaurants...over 40 within a 2 mile radius of the hotel (including 2 we have inhouse). You definitely won't go hungry! The walking path you mentioned is the Oklahoma River. Check out the website for the Oklahoma River...I think you'll be very impressed. It is: www.riversportokc.org Hope to see you again real soon. Debi Neumann, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Downtown/Medical Center
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn...
#18 of 149 in Oklahoma City
826 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airport
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airpor...
#16 of 149 in Oklahoma City
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oklahoma City Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oklah...
#11 of 149 in Oklahoma City
401 reviews
5.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport
Address: 1815 S Meridian Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73108-1717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#29 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport hotel is the perfect choice when visiting Oklahoma City. Conveniently located less minutes from Will Rogers Airport, our hotel is only six miles from downtown and the premier events and attractions in Oklahoma City area. The location offers easy access to major corporate destinations; AAR, AT&T, Atlantic Aviation, Boeing, Cameron, ClimateMaster, Dell, the FAA, plus Pratt and Whitney, Seagate, Smith and Nephew, as well as, Tinker Air Force Base. Guests will also find a variety of entertainment venues within a 10 mile radius of the hotel; Bricktown Canal the Downtown Entertainment District, Boathouse District with White Water Rafting, Six Flag's White Water Bay, Myriad Botanical Gardens and Crystal Bridge Tropical Conservatory, Oklahoma Art Museum, Oklahoma City Arena (home of the NBA Team OKC THUNDER), Oklahoma River Cruises, State Fair Park, Stockyards and so much more. The fantastic amenities offer are just one of the many reasons why guests choose Embassy Suites when visiting Oklahoma City. Take advantage of our two-room suites; each suite offering a spacious living area for visiting, sofabed and a separate bedroom for privacy. And, with these added comforts, you’ll forget you are away from home; two Flat Screen televisions, in both the living area and bedroom, Refrigerator, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Free Wifi, along with free hard-wired internet access. In addition to the cozy amenities offered in our suites, we have luxuries to help you make the most out of every day of your stay with us. We offer a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast every morning to help our guests start their days healthfully. After a long day, unwind with a dip in our indoor heated swimming pool or relax in our whirlpool and/or sauna. You can also de-stress by enjoying our hotel fitness room featuring PreCor Equipment. As you settle into your evening, join us for our nightly manager’s reception. Our in-house restaurant, The Landing Bar and Grill, offers everything from fresh salads and sandwiches to succulent steaks. More interested in dining out? There are over 40 restaurants within a one mile radius of the hotel, many within easy walking distance. Enjoy the upscale shopping at the Rodeo Drive of OKC at the Outlet Shoppes, offering free shuttle to and from the mall. With so many great features, the Embassy Suites – Oklahoma City is sure to make you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Oklahoma City - Will Rogers Airport Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing