We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport
Ranked #15 of 147 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
lincoln city, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Lovely rooms - spacious and well decorated. Wonderful breakfast - many foods to choose from, all of them delicious. Great lobby - warm, inviting, large and well maintained. Centrally located to many restaurants and close to the airport without hearing plane noises. Also close to a walking path that fronts along a waterway.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for the very nice review on your recent stay with us. Glad you enjoyed our hotel. We went through a multi million dollar renovation in 2012 that includes our suites, lobby, entire public space and exterior. You mentioned our lobby being warm and inviting. The theme of our renovation was 'urban ranch'. We wanted our guests to walk in and immediately feel welcomed with our 'Oklahoma' touches! We are only 4 miles north of the airport and you mention restaurants...over 40 within a 2 mile radius of the hotel (including 2 we have inhouse). You definitely won't go hungry! The walking path you mentioned is the Oklahoma River. Check out the website for the Oklahoma River...I think you'll be very impressed. It is: www.riversportokc.org Hope to see you again real soon. Debi Neumann, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    213
    89
    47
    24
See reviews for
248
117
31
306
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

This property is well managed, well trained staff, very good service. I recommend this property for consideration in OKC. The evening reception is very nice, relasing. The morning breakfast cook is high quality.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
We truly appreciate the kind remarks you made about our hotel. We thank you for staying with us recently. I do have to agree...we have a great staff. They do go out of their way to 'show off their Oklahoma hospitality' whenever they get the chance! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the evening reception and we have some awesome breakfast cooks. They greet everyone with a smile. It is amazing to me how they remember what people want in their omelets...but they do! See you again soon I hope. Best regards, Debi Neumann, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
youngsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Would recommend this hotel. Very nice accommodations with great access to and from the down town area. 10 mins away from the arena with easy to find interstate hwy access and a very helpful and friendly staff. The breakfast in the morning was best ever.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Billy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
We appreciate the nice review on your recent stay with us. We do have a great location...six miles from downtown Oklahoma City, three miles from the OKC Fairgrounds and within a 15/20 minute drive to about anywhere you want to go in the metro! I'm glad to hear you thought our staff were helpful and friendly. I personally think we have an awesome team and do get compliments quite often on them. I'll pass the nice comments on to them. Glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast! You certainly won't go hungry with our breakfast and it's complimentary to ALL our overnight guests! Come back and see us real soon. Best regards, Debi Neumann, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

The facilities are friendly and well maintained. The staff are helpful and efficient. It's conveniently located for where I need to be and near the airport. It's also close enough to the downtown area should you desire. There are lots of good restaurants in the area too. It's well worth the stay as everyone treats you like family.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank David_G154996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you! We appreciate the really nice review on your recent stay with us. We are at a great location...near the airport, downtown OKC, etc. You can get just about anymore within the metro in about 15/20 minutes from our hotel. You mentioned in your review something we hear all the time and are very proud of..."It's well worth the stay as everyone treats you like family". To us, our guests are like family and we enjoy serving our guests in 'our home'. I hope you have an opportunity to come stay with us again in the near future. With warm regards, Debi Neumann, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Nothing Outstanding, Poor service trying to make reservation and being set up on their Honors program. Once I arrived staff was nice. The breakfast was above board. Rooms were clean, beds were good, and it was quite. Plenty of other Hotels in area and new ones being built. Will try them next time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank TravelingLady56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
We appreciate you taking time to write a review on your recent stay with us. I am sad to hear you didn't have a great experience making your hotel reservation. You didn't say whether it was through the 1 800 number or you called the hotel direct. It is very simple to create a new account for Hilton HHonors. Normally the reservationist would ask if you are a member, and if you are not...they will offer to set you up. It does sound like once you got here you enjoyed your stay. We have an incredible staff, you won't find another breakfast like ours that isn't only delicious, but FREE! We also offer a two hour complimentary evening reception as well. Hope to see you again! Best regards, Debi Neumann, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

I travel frequently for business, and I tend to be very picky about my lodgings. I was REALLY happy I chose this hotel. The staff was EXTREMELY friendly, both at the desk, and in the restaurant. Leon in the restaurant was really nice, made sure I had everything I needed when I visited the restaurant, and all of the girls at the front desk were quick to pounce on the problem I had when the heat in my room went out.
Aside from that, the hotel was BEAUTIFUL, and the rooms were REALLY nice! I was quite comfortable! Oh, and the breakfast was AWESOME!!
I only had a couple of issues. The wireless in the hotel, especially on the higher floors was VERY spotty at BEST, and unfortunately, this hotel doesn't offer wired access. I'm hoping they either correct that, or hire another networking form to fix the wireless coverage.
The other issue was about the card for the Happy Hour. Might want to let guests know that it's NOT good inside the restaurant when you give them the card. Quite the shocker!
All in all, I will definitely stay here again when I come back to OKC!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cpnbnanamn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for the great review on our hotel. I have to agree...we have an amazing staff. They love to show off their Oklahoma hospitality! Leon is one of our amazing staff. He makes it his personal mission to go out of his way to please every guest that walks in the door. I will pass on the information about the wireless not working real well on the upper levels. You mentioned you couldn't use your card in the restaurant for the happy hour. Due to Oklahoma liquor laws...we have to have a designated area (aside from any other area we serve liquor) to serve beverages for the complimentary evening reception. Fortunately that area is right next to the restaurant. Though you can't order the complimentary drinks in the restaurant or take the drinks into the restaurant; you can order and have food served from the restaurant in the designated area for the complimentary beverages. We hope to see you again real soon! I'll tell Leon to be expecting you! We appreciate your business. Debi Neumann, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

I have difficulty with steps and stairs. I wasn't the only one who had a problem. To use the ramp, we had to walk a farther distance to get to it. I have stayed in hotels that were more compatible to the handicapped.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. I'm sorry to hear you didn't feel our hotel was very compatible for your needs. Our hotel was built back in 1982. It wasn't until later we added ramps. I'm a little confused with what ramp you are referring to. The ramp is right off the lobby/front desk next to the stairs. Hopefully the next time you come to Oklahoma City, you'll stay with us again. I would suggest requesting a suite on the first floor. Feel free to call me direct to make your reservation and I will preassign a suite for you. Best regards, Debi Neumann, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Downtown/Medical Center
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#16 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airport
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airpor...
#12 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West
5.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oklahoma City Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oklah...
#13 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport
Address: 1815 S Meridian Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73108-1717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#29 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites - Oklahoma City is the perfect choice for anyone visiting Oklahoma City. We have recently completed the renovation of all 236 suites with beautiful decor, new bedding, and fantastically high-tech amenities. What’s more, we are conveniently located less than four miles from Will Rogers World Airport, our hotel is only six miles from downtown and most businesses or visitor attractions in Oklahoma City are within a 20 minute drive. Our hotel location offers easy access to our corporate guests’ highly visited destinations, such as:• AAR• AT&T• Atlantic Aviation• Boeing• Cameron• ClimateMaster• Dell• FAA• Pratt and Whitney• Seagate• Smith and Nephew• Tinker Air Force Base. Guests will also find a variety of entertainment venues within a 10 mile radius of the hotel:• Bricktown Canal and Entertainment District• Celebration Station• Myriad Botanical Gardens and Crystal Bridge Tropical Conservatory• Oklahoma Art Museum• Oklahoma City Arena (home of the NBA Team OKC THUNDER)• Oklahoma City National Memorial and Museum• Oklahoma River Cruises• Oklahoma State Capitol• State Fair Park• Stockyards City• Six Flags White Water Bay. The fantastic amenities we offer are just another reason why guests choose Embassy Suites when visiting Oklahoma City. Take advantage of our two-room suites; each suite offers a spacious living area for visiting and a separate bedroom for privacy. And, with these added comforts, you’ll forget you were away from home:• Flat screen television in both the living area and bedroom• Refrigerator• Microwave• Coffee Maker • Iron/Ironing board• Two telephones• A well-lit workstation• Complimentary local phone calls• Complimentary wireless high speed internet access (HSIA). In addition to the cozy amenities offered in our suites, we have luxuries to help you make the most out of every day of your stay with us. We offer a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast every morning to help our guests start their days healthfully. After a long day, unwind with a dip in our indoor heated swimming pool or relax in our whirlpool and/or sauna. You can also de-stress by enjoying our hotel fitness room featuring PreCor Equipment. As you settle into your evening, join us for our nightly manager’s reception. Our in-house restaurant, The Landing Bar and Grill, offers everything from fresh salads and sandwiches to succulent steaks. More interested in dining out? There are over 40 restaurants within a one mile radius of the hotel; many within easy walking distance. With so many great features, the Embassy Suites – Oklahoma City is sure to make you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Oklahoma City - Will Rogers Airport Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing