We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Embassy Suites - Will Rogers Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport
Ranked #14 of 150 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Mississauga, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Embassy Suites - Will Rogers Airport”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The facilities are friendly and well maintained. The staff are helpful and efficient. It's conveniently located for where I need to be and near the airport. It's also close enough to the downtown area should you desire. There are lots of good restaurants in the area too. It's well worth the stay as everyone treats you like family.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank David_G154996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you! We appreciate the really nice review on your recent stay with us. We are at a great location...near the airport, downtown OKC, etc. You can get just about anymore within the metro in about 15/20 minutes from our hotel. You mentioned in your review something we hear all the time and are very proud of..."It's well worth the stay as everyone treats you like family". To us, our guests are like family and we enjoy serving our guests in 'our home'. I hope you have an opportunity to come stay with us again in the near future. With warm regards, Debi Neumann, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    229
    98
    55
    28
See reviews for
277
129
38
338
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
McLean, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Nothing Outstanding, Poor service trying to make reservation and being set up on their Honors program. Once I arrived staff was nice. The breakfast was above board. Rooms were clean, beds were good, and it was quite. Plenty of other Hotels in area and new ones being built. Will try them next time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank TravelingLady56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
We appreciate you taking time to write a review on your recent stay with us. I am sad to hear you didn't have a great experience making your hotel reservation. You didn't say whether it was through the 1 800 number or you called the hotel direct. It is very simple to create a new account for Hilton HHonors. Normally the reservationist would ask if you are a member, and if you are not...they will offer to set you up. It does sound like once you got here you enjoyed your stay. We have an incredible staff, you won't find another breakfast like ours that isn't only delicious, but FREE! We also offer a two hour complimentary evening reception as well. Hope to see you again! Best regards, Debi Neumann, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I travel frequently for business, and I tend to be very picky about my lodgings. I was REALLY happy I chose this hotel. The staff was EXTREMELY friendly, both at the desk, and in the restaurant. Leon in the restaurant was really nice, made sure I had everything I needed when I visited the restaurant, and all of the girls at the front desk were quick to pounce on the problem I had when the heat in my room went out.
Aside from that, the hotel was BEAUTIFUL, and the rooms were REALLY nice! I was quite comfortable! Oh, and the breakfast was AWESOME!!
I only had a couple of issues. The wireless in the hotel, especially on the higher floors was VERY spotty at BEST, and unfortunately, this hotel doesn't offer wired access. I'm hoping they either correct that, or hire another networking form to fix the wireless coverage.
The other issue was about the card for the Happy Hour. Might want to let guests know that it's NOT good inside the restaurant when you give them the card. Quite the shocker!
All in all, I will definitely stay here again when I come back to OKC!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cpnbnanamn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for the great review on our hotel. I have to agree...we have an amazing staff. They love to show off their Oklahoma hospitality! Leon is one of our amazing staff. He makes it his personal mission to go out of his way to please every guest that walks in the door. I will pass on the information about the wireless not working real well on the upper levels. You mentioned you couldn't use your card in the restaurant for the happy hour. Due to Oklahoma liquor laws...we have to have a designated area (aside from any other area we serve liquor) to serve beverages for the complimentary evening reception. Fortunately that area is right next to the restaurant. Though you can't order the complimentary drinks in the restaurant or take the drinks into the restaurant; you can order and have food served from the restaurant in the designated area for the complimentary beverages. We hope to see you again real soon! I'll tell Leon to be expecting you! We appreciate your business. Debi Neumann, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I have difficulty with steps and stairs. I wasn't the only one who had a problem. To use the ramp, we had to walk a farther distance to get to it. I have stayed in hotels that were more compatible to the handicapped.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. I'm sorry to hear you didn't feel our hotel was very compatible for your needs. Our hotel was built back in 1982. It wasn't until later we added ramps. I'm a little confused with what ramp you are referring to. The ramp is right off the lobby/front desk next to the stairs. Hopefully the next time you come to Oklahoma City, you'll stay with us again. I would suggest requesting a suite on the first floor. Feel free to call me direct to make your reservation and I will preassign a suite for you. Best regards, Debi Neumann, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, AZ
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Beds were great. Internet was free. Did not participate in the Happy Hour but a lot of people did and seemed to be happy. :) Very clean. Excellent Chinese buffet across a dangerous intersection.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dagda2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
We appreciate the nice review on your recent stay with us. It is always refreshing to hear great comments about the hotel and our amazing staff. Sorry to hear you didn't get to participate in our complimentary evening reception. Besides the complimentary beverages...we offer delicious snacks as well! I guess it is a great excuse to come back and stay with us again! The evening reception is 5:30 pm until 7:30 pm cst 7 nights a week! The Chinese Buffet across the street is delicious. We have quite a few really good restaurants within several blocks of us. Next time you ought to try Charlestons. I agree Meridian/SW 15th is a dangerous intersection. I play if safe and drive over there. See you again soon! Debi Neumann, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is a great hotel right near the airport. You can wake up to a made to order breakfast where the staff on hand is exceptional. Then later in the afternoon, enjoy a cocktail during the manager reception. I will continue to stay here during my visits to Oklahoma.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Keefer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for the nice review on your recent stay at our hotel. You mentioned our hotel being near the airport. Yes we are less than four miles direct north of Will Rogers World Airport. We do offer courtesy transportation to/from the hotel for our overnight guests. Don't you love our complimentary breakfast and evening reception? They along with our two room suite is what Embassy Suites is all about! I love to hear you will continue to stay with us on your future visits to Oklahoma City. Stop by and say hello next time you are here. Best regards, Debi Neumann, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collinsville, OK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Very nice, modern and clean. Super friendly staff. Happy hour was great, my kid loved all the free popcorn! Hot tub was out of order, but so that would be the only disappointment of the trip! We are sold on Embassy.

Room Tip: WE had a room on the top floor and didn't get too much noise at all. We requested a quiet room a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review on your recent stay with us. It means alot to hear you are 'sold' on the Embassy Suites brand. There truly isn't another hotel chain like us! Maybe that is why so many of us have been here for so long. There's no place we'd rather be! Our complimentary breakfast and evening reception can't be beat! I'm glad to hear your child loved the popcorn! Did they try one of our famous omelets for breakfast? Sorry to hear the hot tub was not working. It is up and running now! Come back and see us! With warm regards, Debi Neumann, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airport
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airpor...
#18 of 150 in Oklahoma City
487 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn...
#16 of 150 in Oklahoma City
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Downtown/Medical Center
5.2 mi away
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
#11 of 150 in Oklahoma City
1,536 reviews
5.0 mi away
Colcord Hotel
Colcord Hotel
#1 of 150 in Oklahoma City
1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport
Address: 1815 S Meridian Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73108-1717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#29 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport hotel is the perfect choice when visiting Oklahoma City. Conveniently located less minutes from Will Rogers Airport, our hotel is only six miles from downtown and the premier events and attractions in Oklahoma City area. The location offers easy access to major corporate destinations; AAR, AT&T, Atlantic Aviation, Boeing, Cameron, ClimateMaster, Dell, the FAA, plus Pratt and Whitney, Seagate, Smith and Nephew, as well as, Tinker Air Force Base. Guests will also find a variety of entertainment venues within a 10 mile radius of the hotel; Bricktown Canal the Downtown Entertainment District, Boathouse District with White Water Rafting, Six Flag's White Water Bay, Myriad Botanical Gardens and Crystal Bridge Tropical Conservatory, Oklahoma Art Museum, Oklahoma City Arena (home of the NBA Team OKC THUNDER), Oklahoma River Cruises, State Fair Park, Stockyards and so much more. The fantastic amenities offer are just one of the many reasons why guests choose Embassy Suites when visiting Oklahoma City. Take advantage of our two-room suites; each suite offering a spacious living area for visiting, sofabed and a separate bedroom for privacy. And, with these added comforts, you’ll forget you are away from home; two Flat Screen televisions, in both the living area and bedroom, Refrigerator, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Free Wifi, along with free hard-wired internet access. In addition to the cozy amenities offered in our suites, we have luxuries to help you make the most out of every day of your stay with us. We offer a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast every morning to help our guests start their days healthfully. After a long day, unwind with a dip in our indoor heated swimming pool or relax in our whirlpool and/or sauna. You can also de-stress by enjoying our hotel fitness room featuring PreCor Equipment. As you settle into your evening, join us for our nightly manager’s reception. Our in-house restaurant, The Landing Bar and Grill, offers everything from fresh salads and sandwiches to succulent steaks. More interested in dining out? There are over 40 restaurants within a one mile radius of the hotel, many within easy walking distance. Enjoy the upscale shopping at the Rodeo Drive of OKC at the Outlet Shoppes, offering free shuttle to and from the mall. With so many great features, the Embassy Suites – Oklahoma City is sure to make you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Oklahoma City - Will Rogers Airport Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing