We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport
Ranked #17 of 154 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I had been staying at the embassy with no issues, until about a week ago. I was bit by a SPIDER and it was AWFUL. Worse than the spider bite was the way the GM handled the matter. I had anticipated staying there til the end of September, however I MUST move. They say they can't "prove" it happened in the hotel, though as SOON as I got back from the hospital I told them and they moved me.... BLANK STARE..... I went to bed ok... woke up with a bite, I guess I must have floated to another land in my dream and got bit there! The people who work in service are extremely nice, however the management should have taken care of the $217.00 doctor bill, especially for a LONG time customer. I wasn't trying to get over, but I am definitely going to pursue legal guidance....

Room Tip: Make sure that you get PEST CONTROL 1st!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsMahone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

First...let me thank you for your business. We do appreciate you choosing our hotel to be your 'home away from home' while in Oklahoma City. I am sorry about your spider bite; I'm certain it was painful. As I told you in our phone conversation last week; the hotel is reluctant in paying your hospital bill because we are not certain you were actually bit here at the hotel. Your suite was checked right after you reported being bit; but there was no evidence of a spider being in your suite. I had mentioned to you I had taken my daughter to the doctor a few weeks back for a spider bite as well. Though it ended up not being a spider bite, the doctor told me it can be several days after being bit before there is any evidence of a bite. I know that isn't what you want to hear and I can appreciate that. I am glad you enjoyed the goodies we had sent up and the compensation in 'points' we gave you. I am also very glad you are feeling much better. Best regards, Debi Neumann, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (920)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

753 - 759 of 920 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

Our Room smelled from the time we checked into of cooking and/or food. One day we came back to find our room full of smoke/grease smell and we called the front desk, staff member came up and moved us to another room. Apparently when the kitchen was cooking the smell and fumes came up into our room. Also, we had two rooms at this hotel in the first 5 days these rooms were only cleaned twice! We had to call the front desk for towels upon our return at night and this also took almost an hour for the towels to arrive. Of these 3 days our rooms were not cleaned, twice we left after lunch but once we left at 6:15 am and still returned to find them dirty. Also, last day we were there found that sheets had blood on them. Too tired to call front desk and complain again!! Also, that night there was a party on the 5th floor and the occupants of that hotel room were out on the balcony 2 floors above us smoking and laughing until 2:00 am - it was awful. Finally called front desk and after 3 calls where there was no answer talked to someone who said that they would talk to them to be quieter! This hotel was not up to Embassy Suites standards at all. Tried to participate in evening social one night stopped in at 5:20 pm and were told we could wait until 5:30 pm even though chips etc. were already out - decided not to bother!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

First let me thank you for your business. I truly appreciate you writing a review on your stay, though I wish I'd have known about it when you started having issues. I did get with both the general manager and executive housekeeper to go over your review. We are addressing the smoke/grease smell into the suites with our chief engineer. He is checking our exhaust system in the kitchen to see if they are working properly and what other efforts can be made to help eliviate the smell. We recently purchased several ozonators for housekeeping to use to help 'filter' and clean the air in our suites when needed. It does appear we failed in cleaning your suite on a couple of occasions. Apparently the 'do not disturb' sign was on your door during several days of your stay. Housekeeping is to then slide a note under your door requesting when you would like to have your suite cleaned. We apologize we dropped the ball. We do hope to see you again on your next visit to Oklahoma City. Please feel free to contact me directly if you have issues again. Or you may certainly let me know what time you'd like to have your suite cleaned and I'll get with the housekeeping department and get it scheduled for you. Alcoholic beverages are not supposed to be offered until 5:30 pm during our evening manager's reception; however I am surprised they didn't offer you a non alcoholic beverage and invited you to the snacks. They are normally very hospitable. I have visited with our food and beverage director and he will address this with the team. It would be our pleasure to serve you again. We hope to see you soon. Debi Neumann, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We had a great experience at our most recent stay in Oklahoma City at the Embassy Suite. Fantastic breakfast with an exceptionally friendly staff. Suite rooms were wonderful, especially when traveling with kids. Internet access was great and the beds were extremely comfortable and the evening reception was a great way to end the day. Kids thoroughly enjoyed the pool and the large dining area made it convenient for our group to meet during the morning and evening. 5 minutes from the airport and the state fair grounds and in walking distance to great restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

I am so happy to hear you and your family had a great time on your recent stay with us. I truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others. I agree, we do have the most amazing breakfast staff. They do like to put on their Oklahoma charm with our guests. As you mentioned, we are only 5 minutes from both Will Rogers World Airport and the State Fairgrounds. Besides the two restaurants we offer inhouse, there are multiple restaurants within a two mile radius of the hotel; several within easy walking distance. Come back again real soon! With warm regards, Debi Neumann, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Good location with airport transportation, many good restaurants in area. The hotel breakfast is excellent the cooks very skilled, friendly and helpful as is the rest of the hotel staff. Excellent layout and ambience. I highly recommend this Embassy Suites and Hotel chain . Richard.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Great review on your recent stay with us! Thank you for your comments on our delicious breakfast, our skilled cooks and our friendly staff. I have to agree...there is a nice ambience as you walk into our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Debi Neumann, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Years of wear obvious in rooms, with chipped paint, extrememly small bathroom, sound proofing is long gone. Street is the local drag area with constant racing all night in addition to air traffic noice, nicer hotels are certainly available in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Alisha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for the review on your recent stay with us. I was saddened to see you weren't satisfied with your stay. I have to say I was also a little surprised. In February, 2012 we completed a 5.5 million dollar renovation on the hotel (including alot of upgrades in all 236 suites i.e. wall vinyl, carpet, bedding package, window coverings, etc. As for the chipped paint you mentioned; we have someone who does 'suite care' and will catch things like that and repair. It is obvious they haven't got to the suite you were in quite yet. You mentioned 'sound proofing' was long gone for our hotel. Actually, we get alot of compliments on how sound proof our suites are. In fact...the review right before yours stated how the hallway noise doesn't affect the bedroom area, and our suites are nice, quiet and clean. The only thing I can think of is the sliding glass doors in the suite you occupied. Perhaps the door is off the track and is causing noise to come through. This would explain the noise from the street you were referring too. You mentioned the street is a local drag area. Except for the weekend where Oklahoma City hosts the National Street Rod Convention; Meridian is typically pretty quiet. The constant racing all night you referred to is not normal for out here. There are certainly alot of nice hotels in our area; and we continue to strive to be one of the best. It is our hopes you will come stay with us again the next time you visit our great city. Best regards, Debi Neumann, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

With the suite set up of the rooms, the hallway noise doesn't affect the bedroom area. Free breakfast and Happy Hour a plus. Friendly, helpful staff. Nice, quiet, clean rooms. Very comfortable and secure. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. I agree with you, having the parlor with connecting door to the bedroom blocks any noise from the hallway. The hotel structure is also concrete; which creates a nice noise barrier from the suites on either side of you. Our complimentary breakfast and evening reception is awesome and enjoyed by all our overnight guests. I'm glad to hear you plan on returning. Hope it is sooner than later! Best regards, Debi Neumann, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

As a Diamond member, with about 100 nights per year, I have stayed at many Embassy Suites and Hilton properties. I never write reviews, but am compelled to for this location. There was mold inside and outside of the AC vent. Disgusting to see and know it is blowing all around the room. The sliding balcony door was not sealed well and the entire night when the wind would blow and it would make a whistling/howling noise. No sleep. Bathroom is very small and plumbing is old and slow. While it may have just been an issue in this room, 628, the real problem is that when I notified the front desk the next morning, telling them what I experienced and asked for the GM and Guest Service manager contact information, they did nothing about it. I emailed the GM and GSM the next day, with photos attached of the mold, and the GM, Eugene, gave a very simple apology with no real care or concern detected in his writing. I would expect that from a Motel 6, but from an Embassy? When I responded to Eugene, making my disappointment with his comments clear, and suggested that I would post to Facebook, Trip Advisor, and to Hilton, Eugene replied giving me the 1800 embassy phone number and told me to call them for assistance. Really? I was reporting mold and not being able to sleep due to wind nosie, not a dirty towel. Problems happen all of the time but usually it is not the problem that gets consumers mad, it is the way the problem is handled that people remember. Don't get me wrong, a moldy AC vent and a sleepness night due to a faulty door are really bad, but the lack of concern by the GM is much worse in my opinion. No hotel is perfect and one should not expect perfection, but when you pay to stay at a higher end hotel and have a serious problem, you should expect better from those who run the place. I wonder what the Board of Health would say about mold inside and outside of a hotel room AC vent?? This was my experience, it doesn't mean you will have a similar one. See photo of mold.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onlythefacts0129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

First, let me start out by saying thank you for your loyalty to Hilton. It is obvious as your diamond status with Hilton HHonors; you spend a great amount of time in our hotels. I was disappointed to see you did not have a great stay with us. I was saddened to hear you had been conversing with our general manager and didn't get the response you expected. I can say on his behalf, he does take your comments very seriously. He immediately got with the Chief Engineer and Executive Housekeeper to address the issues in your suite. I do understand your frustration and the lack of concern you felt you received from the general manager. It certainly was not his intention. As you read through other TripAdvisor reviews on our hotel; most of our guests are very pleased with the hotel, our services and our staff. I hope you give us another opportunity in the future. Please contact me directly and I'll be happy to make your reservation. With best regards, Debi Neumann, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airport
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airpor...
#14 of 154 in Oklahoma City
530 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
1 mi away
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn...
#18 of 154 in Oklahoma City
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown
5 mi away
Colcord Hotel
Colcord Hotel
#1 of 154 in Oklahoma City
1,050 reviews
5.4 mi away
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bri...
#35 of 154 in Oklahoma City
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport

Address: 1815 S Meridian Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73108-1717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#24 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range: $90 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites is located 4 miles North of the Will Rogers Airport and 6 miles from downtown, this Oklahoma City hotel offers a free airport shuttle from 6am-10pm, restaurants, a bar and 12,000 sq. ft. of event space. Wake up to our free made to order breakfast and enjoys drinks at the complimentary Evening Reception. Each two-room suite includes a separate living room, two TV's, a mini-refrigerator and microwave. Enjoy complimentary WIFI throughout the hotel. This hotel also provides a business center, fully equipped fitness center and a heated indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Oklahoma City - Will Rogers Airport Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing