We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice to people but very little tolerance for dogs” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport
Ranked #15 of 147 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“nice to people but very little tolerance for dogs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

This hotel was very nice, they are remodeling so there is lots of construction noise. Beds are small and hard. I wouldn't stay here again with my kid's dog. They gave us a $75 barking fine on top of the $50 pet fee.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marmac13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport, responded to this review, October 14, 2011
Thank you for the nice comment on our hotel. We are happy to say the renovation of all 236 suites is complete and there is no construction noise. The mattresses on our beds are Serta Sweet Dreams with the new Embassy Suites Bedding Collection. We actually are a very pet friendly hotel. We enjoy our four legged guests as much as our two legged guests! It is our sincere hope you'll stay with us again in the future. Debi Neumann, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    213
    89
    47
    24
See reviews for
248
117
31
306
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
235 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2011

When I arived at the location I was greated by a very friendly staff. My room was large and the bed was very comfortable. The lobby was beautiful and full of very large plants. The breakfast was fantastic and the breakfast staff could not have been any better. The one great thing about this hotel is that the staff is so friendly and helpful. I had a lot planned in OKC and they helped me with all my questions. I travel a great deal and this front counter staff was as efficient as it gets. Great job Embassy Suites!

Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Rob2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport, responded to this review, September 28, 2011
Thank you for the comments about our friendly staff. We take great pride in the fact many of our employees have been here a long time. This is our home and we love serving our guests in it. We hope to see you again real soon. Debi Neumann, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2011

Stayed 2 nights at the Embassy Suites, and was perfect for our needs. The place is showing its age a bit here and there, but was clean, staff was very warm & friendly, rooms were maintained & right in line with one expects at an Embassy Suites. There is a bit of that funky, mildewy smell when you enter the lobby, but it doesn't carry to the rooms. The beds, linens, curtains, furniture in the rooms were fresh and nice. There was a lack of outlets in the bedroom to recharge phone or computer, although there was one in the living room area. I prefer my phone near me - closest I could get was the bathroom. Also, there was no security lock on the sliding glass door to the outside of the building - just the one lock.

Very nice breakfast selection (coffee isn't very good), and never made the evening happy hour. There is a Chili's across the street and other inexpensive food choices close by - but didn't look like much that was unique or healthy.

I would absolutely stay there again if I had to go to OKC. Very close to airport, only about 7 minutes from downtown.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DinSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport, responded to this review, September 28, 2011
Thank you for your recent comments about your stay with us. Yes we agree the place is showing its age. We are happy to tell you we are going through a five million dollar renovation. The renovation of all 236 suites will be complete in October, 2011. The remainder of the renovation should be complete by the end of first quarter, 2012. During that time frame, we will be replacing all tile and carpet on the first floor, new lobby, restaurants and meeting space. Once renovation is complete, we are certain the smell you are referring to wil be gone. We hope to see you again next time you come to OKC. Debi Neumann, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

First, nobody at valet or to help wth our bags. Second room was small and crappy. The living room with the fold out couch, where i slept, was bad. The windows were frosted glass wth no curtains, the light shown through from the hall! Couldnt sleep , too much light. The bathroom door was broke, wouldnt shut, so no privacy unless you streched your foot while on the pot to hold closed! The balcony door was broke. We told the front desk lady, named lanetta, and she said would fix the problems, but she never did!!! No shampoo in bathroom. The blanket stunk on the couch sofa. Dont waste your money here, not worth the free happy hour, and i like free booz !

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ohara1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
245 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

Stayed here one night while on minor league baseball tour with sons, and a couple of others. Typical Embassy Suites sized room and great breakfast. The location is a couple of miles or so south of I-40, but easy enough to get to. The indoor pool was a little on the small side, but not too bad – plenty refreshing. Everything in the suite was clean and in good working order – no surprises. If you are accustomed to Embassy Suites, you will get what you are expecting. Staff was friendly and helpful. I definitely recommend this if you need a suite in OKC.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toomuchtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport, responded to this review, September 28, 2011
Thank you for staying with us while in OKC during a minor league baseball tour. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I am happy to tell you about our five million dollar renovation. The renovation of all 236 suites will be complete in October, 2011. Beginning mid December we will start renovation of our first floor i.e. lobby, all tile and carpet, restaurants, meeting space and indoor pool. We anticipate everything to be complete by the end of the first quarter, 2012. We hope to see you again real soon. Debi Neumann, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

I'm in the middle of a three week stay in Oklahoma City for business reasons. I find this Embassy Suites to provide me with the comfort and cleanliness that I expect. My bed is comfy and my room is clean. Everyone has been nice . . . and I have been nice to everybody, too. Manager's night is fine. It is what it is, i.e., free drinks and some snacks. I am coming back here later this year for another three week stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngetheHungry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2011

Thanks for the great customer service!!! Your Happy Hour was the best!!! Breakfast was excellent also!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShellCArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Downtown/Medical Center
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#16 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airport
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airpor...
#12 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West
5.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oklahoma City Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oklah...
#13 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport
Address: 1815 S Meridian Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73108-1717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#29 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites - Oklahoma City is the perfect choice for anyone visiting Oklahoma City. We have recently completed the renovation of all 236 suites with beautiful decor, new bedding, and fantastically high-tech amenities. What’s more, we are conveniently located less than four miles from Will Rogers World Airport, our hotel is only six miles from downtown and most businesses or visitor attractions in Oklahoma City are within a 20 minute drive. Our hotel location offers easy access to our corporate guests’ highly visited destinations, such as:• AAR• AT&T• Atlantic Aviation• Boeing• Cameron• ClimateMaster• Dell• FAA• Pratt and Whitney• Seagate• Smith and Nephew• Tinker Air Force Base. Guests will also find a variety of entertainment venues within a 10 mile radius of the hotel:• Bricktown Canal and Entertainment District• Celebration Station• Myriad Botanical Gardens and Crystal Bridge Tropical Conservatory• Oklahoma Art Museum• Oklahoma City Arena (home of the NBA Team OKC THUNDER)• Oklahoma City National Memorial and Museum• Oklahoma River Cruises• Oklahoma State Capitol• State Fair Park• Stockyards City• Six Flags White Water Bay. The fantastic amenities we offer are just another reason why guests choose Embassy Suites when visiting Oklahoma City. Take advantage of our two-room suites; each suite offers a spacious living area for visiting and a separate bedroom for privacy. And, with these added comforts, you’ll forget you were away from home:• Flat screen television in both the living area and bedroom• Refrigerator• Microwave• Coffee Maker • Iron/Ironing board• Two telephones• A well-lit workstation• Complimentary local phone calls• Complimentary wireless high speed internet access (HSIA). In addition to the cozy amenities offered in our suites, we have luxuries to help you make the most out of every day of your stay with us. We offer a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast every morning to help our guests start their days healthfully. After a long day, unwind with a dip in our indoor heated swimming pool or relax in our whirlpool and/or sauna. You can also de-stress by enjoying our hotel fitness room featuring PreCor Equipment. As you settle into your evening, join us for our nightly manager’s reception. Our in-house restaurant, The Landing Bar and Grill, offers everything from fresh salads and sandwiches to succulent steaks. More interested in dining out? There are over 40 restaurants within a one mile radius of the hotel; many within easy walking distance. With so many great features, the Embassy Suites – Oklahoma City is sure to make you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Oklahoma City - Will Rogers Airport Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing