We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dump, and thats putting it nicely”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Traveler's Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Ranked #135 of 148 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
“Dump, and thats putting it nicely”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

This place is a pit we put do not disturb signs out they came in anyway it was 105 degrees they came and took our air out to wash it even after I asked them not to. DO NOT stay here.the maids clean what they want to stock coffee stuff NOT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This place is dirty, nasty, and very badly managed.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms in this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    2
    3
    12
See reviews for
6
4
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alhambra, California
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I was traveling across the county with my little one, and blew a tire near Clinton OK, and hobbled into town needing a place to stay at 11pm.

I checked expedia for motels in the area as we were leaving in the morning.

At check-in, the lady was slurping up her spaghetti as she processed my check-in. She put me in a room on the ground floor next the the club/bar across the way that shared the same parking lot with this place.

It only got worse from there. The rooms on both sides of me had about 8-10 grown men in each one who just loitered about, drank beer and smoked cigarettes to no end.

Once inside there was blood splattered on the bathroom floor, the locks on the front door didn't work, the tub/basin was absolutely filthy with layers of filth and scum. The lights and fan in the bathroom were broken and did not work. The carpet was moist and sticky, and disgustingly filthy. The room also absolutely wreaked of incense.

This place was an absolute dump. Fortunately for me I brought my own sheets and blankets and used them for the night and just left them there at the crack of dawn when I got the hell out of there. No reason to take them with me as I'm sure they were probably infested with bed bugs by that point.

I thought to myself you get what you pay for, but on my road trip we stayed at @ 8 different motels and never had such an atrocious experience.

Room Tip: I can't imagine any rooms being habitable. This place is a total dump.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bc
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2010

its a trucker dump. Gave it 2 cuz only gave Regency Inn 1, and this place IS better.
Not a travelodge anymore, its called Travellers Inn.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boraz c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon Lake, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2009

This may be a dump, but it is across the lot from one of the best nightclubs you will ever encounter, which makes its location ideal. Sherlocks is home to the Gator (which everyone should experience once in their lifetime) and is busy almost every night of the week, including Sunday night. Very convenient if you meet someone and want to make the night last longer.........

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gatorboy_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2009

Stayed one night at hotel, staff was friendly, complimentary airport van was a big plus for me. Buildings are dated and desperately in need of remodeling. For those who like historical effect, the motel uses the same towels and sheets from the time they first opened, regardless of stains, frays, or holes. On the plus side, the HVAC worked well and there were no bugs.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HighwayKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
114 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2009

We stayed at the Travelodge OKC Airport in January 2009. We paid $54.61 using a discount coupon, the type found in brochures at gas stations/tourist offices. The invoice did not indicate price per room and taxes, only the total. We took a double room, with 2 beds, for two people.

The room was good, big and clean. Heating worked all right and just as well, it was a very cold night. Beds were big and comfortable. There was free wifi and probably free breakfast, but we never take advantage of this in the morning. The reception desk clerk at night was polite and friendly. We would recommend this hotel and are quite surprised to read previous reviews. The only thing that comes to mind is that this property must have new management.

  • Liked — good money for value, big room, comfortable beds
  • Disliked — nothing really, all was fine
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank The_Horror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2008

First room did not have a working shower. The 2nd room had mildew growing on the walls and the bathroom door was not connected to anything. There were holes in the walls and cobwebs hanging from the corner. I should have taken pics and reported them to the local Health Dept.

  • Liked — It was dark enough not to see all the problems
  • Disliked — Everything....nothing was satisfactory
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trionfopsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#110 of 148 in Oklahoma City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.9 mi away
Studio 6 Oklahoma City - Airport
Studio 6 Oklahoma City - Airport
#93 of 148 in Oklahoma City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Airport
SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City ...
#50 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma City West - I-40
Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#37 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#48 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Oklahoma City Airport
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#100 of 148 in Oklahoma City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traveler's Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traveler's Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport

Property: Traveler's Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Address: 820 S Macarthur Blvd, Oklahoma City, OK 73128-1017 (Formerly Travelodge Oklahoma City Airport)
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 148 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Traveler's Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport 1.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Traveler's Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traveler`s Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport Hotel Oklahoma City
Traveler`s Inn And Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Oklahoma City Travel Lodge
Oklahoma City Travelodge
Travelodge Oklahoma City
Travel Lodge Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing