We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Stay here if you like to Sleep with Roaches!!!!!!!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #139 of 151 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Flippin, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stay here if you like to Sleep with Roaches!!!!!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

I would advise to spend the extra $ for better hotel. I stayed in smoke free room due to asthma, and can smell others smoking from my room. Also the toilet and tub look like they came from a junkyard. Water taste's ok but the roaches crawling on the walls make it hard to sleep. Water pressure is horrible!!
Do not stay in this hole full of dirty people!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fiero87GTV8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    0
    1
    1
    11
See reviews for
4
3
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Parkland, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

I was obligated to spend five terrifying nights in this cockroach infested/bedbug infested inhumane due to a four day orientation suffering countless bedbug bites. Bedbug bites on my arms and legs and feet. Attempted to seek an alternative only to be declined.

Room Tip: Keep going stay away from this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kristenakrist1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteca, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Late night needed rest stop. Terrible front desk staff. Room recently painted and no ventilation in room. Dirty bathroom floor/shower/toilet (didn't notice until the AM upon waking). Still had painters tape on door handles and shower fixtures. Carpets were sticky and was afraid to remove my socks (i didn't). We could not wait to leave, in a hurry. If you stop here, expect the worst and you will not be disappointing. Still waiting for refund and will file official complaint with BBB and chamber of commerce in Oklahoma City.

Room Tip: Look a little further down the road for better value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leovg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

friendly reception staff, excersise room available, no vending machine even though they are signposted for the first floor. Good a/c.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tpkdjbart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olpe, Kansas
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2011

We stopped here on our way home from Arizona. I have never in my life been in such a stinking dump. We were charged $74.99 for a double room that smelled so bad we had to hide our heads under our own blankets to keep from gagging. I'm not sure they have a cleaning staff, the carpets look like they haven't been cleaned in years. The beds and pillows were so uncomfortable. There was no coffee or juice in the morning, even though there was supposed to be.

Drive a little farther to somewhere better.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happynessawaits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomfret Center, CT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2007

So many problems with this hotel presumably "under new management." First, it is run by a group of 20 somethings who are not that comfortable either with the English language, how to operate a computer or how to run a hotel. First, I had to wait 45 minutes in the lobby with my wife and baby while they called up priceline to make sure I had pre-paid the hotel room without just letting me check into the room. Second, I nearly fell and broke my neck on the way to the hotel because they had not salted the stairs, sidewalk or corridors. When I suggested this to them, they looked at me like I was from Mars. Third, when I entered the hotel room and turned the bathroom light on: nothing. I called the front desk and asked for someone to come by to replace the bulb and what I got was a young 20 something holding a bulb at my door. He handed me the bulb, told me to install it myself and of course the bulb did not fit. And finally to top it off the electricity shorted out at about 2 am which made for less than ideal sleeping conditions in Oklahoma in December. In short, this is -- and I have travelled extensively in the States and abroad -- the absolute hands-down worse hotel I have ever stepped foot into. Oh, I forgot to mention that the address of the hotel is wrong on the Internet and it took us nearly an hour to find it. I highly recommend staying at another hotel or under a bridge instead of this dump run by a completely incompetent hotel staff.

  • Liked — Nothing really. The room was clean.
  • Disliked — Almost everything. Hotel staff, safety, no electricity, etc. see review.
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kennethl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STL
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2007

This is the hotel that taught me the importance of reading online reviews! (Had I read before, I never would have stayed!!) It was our first stop on our 2 week Rt. 66 honeymoon road trip, and by far the worst of the 11 places we stayed. I have never seen such a dirty hotel carpet in my life!! Every single thing about our room was dirty, dingy and smelly. The sheets were so scratchy that I felt like things were crawling on me. This place is certainly an example of you get what you pay for, and I’ll pay more next time!

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Dirty!!!
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Rt66Honeymoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oklahoma City
10.0 mi away
Studio 6 Oklahoma City
Studio 6 Oklahoma City
#121 of 151 in Oklahoma City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Airport
SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City ...
#49 of 151 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Yukon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Lincoln Inn Hotel & Suites
Lincoln Inn Hotel & Suites
#102 of 151 in Oklahoma City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma City West - I-40
Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#31 of 151 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 8200 West I-40 Service Road, Oklahoma City, OK 73128
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 151 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oklahoma City Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing