We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic Hampton service and cleanliness”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Ranked #51 of 154 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Reviewed July 15, 2009

This is a fine Hampton. Great location near the airport and rental cars. I was very pleased. Decent food nearby etc... The front desk treated me very well and the room was clean and quiet. Everything worked etc... No complaints. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hansen5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 217 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2008

I am in Oklahoma City for business very frequently, and I stay here several times a month. The hotel staff is always very friendly and helpful. The rooms are large and the beds are comfortable. The fitness center is well-equipped and I like how they have lowfat yogurt on their breakfast buffet.
I do have 2 complaints about this hotel. First, it always seems very musty and damp in all of the rooms. Second, the towels are extremely rough and scratchy.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ChristieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2008

My wife and I stayed at the Hampton Inn April 11 before leaving for vacation on the 12th. We have stayed at many Hampton and Hilton family hotels in the past. In fact, we used our Hilton Honor reward points for the stay. We’ve been to the hotel at least one other time that we could remember, and have also stayed a few times at the Embassy Suites next door.

The hotel is conveniently located near the OKC airport on Meridian (close to the local water park and about 10 minutes from downtown.) There are many restaurants in the area, and the night we stayed we ate at the Charleston’s across the street (one of our favorites from home in Tulsa.) The facilities are normal for those who are familiar with Hampton Inn or any other business traveler chain hotel.

We utilized the hotel’s “park and fly” program where you can leave your vehicle on the lot, and take the hotel shuttle to the airport. When you return, just call the hotel and a shuttle will pick you up. The cost for 7 nights was supposed to be $28 (a bargain), but we weren’t charged.

There is a small gym, indoor pool, and internet/computer usage area in the lobby (there is also service for laptops in the room but we didn‘t bring ours.) Didn’t take advantage of the complimentary breakfast because of an early flight, but we did have the coffee and cookies in the lobby.

The hotel must have had recent upgrades because now the blanket and pillows are down. Not good for my allergies, but they were quickly replaced by the front desk attendant. The hotel is really nice and clean, and we had no complaints.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dandktulsaok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2007

The Hampton’s have made great progress in recent years. Good room with micro fridge as it was recently remodeled. Some construction still being conducted, however they stopped by 17:00. I had a room on the first floor with a sliding door that led directly to the small but nice pool. Great Bed with the new Hampton pillow tops and I still get my Hilton Honors Points. I cringe when I have to go to Oklahoma City, but this hotel made the pain tolerable. Free Breakfast in the morning, some hot food, with the normal muffins and rolls. Walking distance too many restaurants across the street and five minutes from the airport. A nice stay!

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank cvhdvd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2007

We were traveling through on vacation on 6-29-07 and the hotel was full due a soccer tournament in OK City. Went to breakfast at 9:40 along with many others -- teams / parents / families -- to find one small spoon of scrambled eggs left. Attendant advised she goes home at 10am and no time to cook more. Front desk mgr's response was 'It's hard to know what to cook" Rooms were okay but would not stay here again. Their resolution was more donuts and muffins and bread, as these were out as well!! More concerned with getting home than doing a job and mgr response was disappointing.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank SDNDMIAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2006

my husband and I stayed at this hotel having stayed at other hampton inns around th u.s, but we were very dissapointed in this hotel it seemed out dated, the rooms were very dingy and musty smelling- could have done with a good spring clean, the shower head sprayed more water on the floor rather than on the guest and we was unable to move the showerhead to another angle, from the outside it looked quite modern but once you stepped into the reception area it seemed as if you were in the 1980's, however the shuttle service to the airport was very good.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dainuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2004

The Hampton Inn is a typical cookie-cutter hotel but the friendly staff is what made the stay "above average." I stayed there for four night in July. The rooms were neat and clean, nothing out of the ordinary or special. The exercise room consisted of a treadmill, stairclimber and stationary bicycle and the swimming pool is outside (not hot tub). The continental breakfast was typical: cereal, muffins, doughnuts, fruit, bagels, yogurt and frozen waffles; if you have special dietary needs (e.g., Atkins diet or a diabetic) you may want to look elsewhere for breakfast. As the other reviewer wrote, this is a good hotel if you are driving somewhere; however, be aware that there are NO SIDEWALKS in the area, so even walking down the street can be difficult.

3  Thank AJGolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#50 of 154 in Oklahoma City
470 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#15 of 154 in Oklahoma City
388 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#74 of 154 in Oklahoma City
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Governors Suites Hotel
Governors Suites Hotel
#36 of 154 in Oklahoma City
154 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Oklahoma City Airport
Wingate by Wyndham Oklahoma City...
#54 of 154 in Oklahoma City
902 reviews
13.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#43 of 154 in Oklahoma City
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport

Address: 1905 S Meridian Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73108-1719
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 154 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range: $63 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Oklahoma City Airport. Relax and refresh at our hotel near Will Roger International Airport and one mile south of I-40. Our AmericInn Oklahoma City hotel is also close to a rang of exciting attractions, including White Water Bay Water Park. Explore the Oklahoma City Zoo or stroll through the beautiful Myriad Botanical Gardens. Wander along Historic Bricktown, treat yourself to the Brand New Oklahoma City Outlet Shoppes providing more than 72 known brand stores, or visit an event at the Chesapeake Energy Arena. Unwind in a spacious guest room with a choice of useful amenities including a microwave and refrigerator, or choose a spacious suite with a separate living area and pull-out sofa sleeper. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and sip on tea and coffee at any time of the day in the cozy lobby. Host a meeting or event for up to 35 guests. Catch up with work in the business center and stay in touch with free WiFi throughout the hotel. Re-energize in the fitness room or plunge into the outdoor pool, always open between Memorial Day and Labor Day. The AmericInn Oklahoma City Airport hotel offers a free shuttle service to the Will Rogers Airport or local businesses around the hotel and also the new Oklahoma City Outlet Shoppes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing