We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Ranked #52 of 155 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Reviewed January 24, 2014

The shuttle bus picked me up promptly from the airport. Check in was smooth and very friendly. The room was clean and fine but I think needs an update in the near future. Breakfast was free and fine. The usual farw. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emerson S, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Bonipart,

I want to first apologize for the issue that you had while visiting our hotel. I also wanted thank you for your honest feedback, as it helps us improve our hotel and staff. As of February 1, we fell under a New Management Company. Americinn- Oklahoma City Airport is working hard to update the hotel; focus on the safety and comfort of our guests. If you would like to speak with someone at the hotel please call the hotel and ask for the Manager and we will be more than happy to assist you.

Management,
Americinn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 219 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2014

Hampton always has a comfortable room even on the Airport side of town. Would of loved if it would of had an indoor jacuzzi like most Hamptons but it did offer an outdoor pool. Too cold for that this time of year. Over all a great place to stay at an affordable price. Breakfast is always great.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed January 8, 2014

THIS HOTEL IS "GREAT" clean,and a good location very near to will rodgers aiport, lots of restaurants and shopping in the area,,i strongly recomend this Hampton location,the continental breakfast was awesome and the staff is extremely friendly

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Took care of our every need from initial parking of the car in a well lit Parking lot and self opening doors into lobby which helped a great deal with the luggage we had to the friendly welcome by the receptionist rapid check in, fresh brewed coffee, convenient ice machine, warm cookies for the kids, rapid elevator service to our floor, well lit Halls, excellent room layout and décor to all of the necessary items such as extra towels, TP and soap. Great Coffee machine, wonderful TV with great channel selection, well ventilated with great Heat & Air Conditioning system. All this and a fantastic bed with soft sheet, a firm mattress and plenty of warm blankets not to mention the marvelous pillows. A great shower with anything a man or woman could use to pamper their bodies. I forgot to mention a very warm pleasant wakeup call.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jim Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Clean and close to airport. No problems at all. Overall - very good. Easy to walk to eating places. Great and friendly staff. Breakfast was average and the server was real nice. Clean rooms, clean lobby, clean hotel. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Bruce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

This is the best hotel with extremely reasonable rates I've ever stayed in!. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We were able to get a 2:00 p.m. checkout for our whole swim team and parent rooms. The breakfast was better than you can get at a restaurant with waffles, eggs, sausage, bacon, biscuits and gravy, fruit, etc. Everything had excellent texture and flavor. The rooms came with a microwave and refrigerator and were very large. Well, the bathroom was small but the rest of the room more than made up for it. It was very clean (Robert from Hotel Impossible would have been very proud!). The bed was extremely comfortable! Tea, coffee, hot chocolate, and apples were available 24/7 in the lobby. All of this for under $100 a night!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The room was great; However, hotel security is lacking. There was an attempted breakin of my vehicle and hotel has no security or security monitoring. Luckily no one was hurt. Can't be too expensive to install security cameras or even signs for that matter to let burglars beware.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Reginald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Oklahoma City Airport North
Ramada Oklahoma City Airport Nor...
#63 of 155 in Oklahoma City
348 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Meridian I-40
Sleep Inn Meridian I-40
#80 of 155 in Oklahoma City
132 reviews
0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Oklahoma City Airport
Wingate by Wyndham Oklahoma City...
#51 of 155 in Oklahoma City
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#31 of 155 in Oklahoma City
459 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Oklahoma City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marrio...
#70 of 155 in Oklahoma City
123 reviews
1.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport

Address: 1905 S Meridian Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73108-1719
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 155 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range: $59 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Oklahoma City Airport. Relax and refresh at our hotel near Will Roger International Airport and one mile south of I-40. Our AmericInn Oklahoma City hotel is also close to a rang of exciting attractions, including White Water Bay Water Park. Explore the Oklahoma City Zoo or stroll through the beautiful Myriad Botanical Gardens. Wander along Historic Bricktown, treat yourself to the Brand New Oklahoma City Outlet Shoppes providing more than 72 known brand stores, or visit an event at the Chesapeake Energy Arena. Unwind in a spacious guest room with a choice of useful amenities including a microwave and refrigerator, or choose a spacious suite with a separate living area and pull-out sofa sleeper. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and sip on tea and coffee at any time of the day in the cozy lobby. Host a meeting or event for up to 35 guests. Catch up with work in the business center and stay in touch with free WiFi throughout the hotel. Re-energize in the fitness room or plunge into the outdoor pool, always open between Memorial Day and Labor Day. The AmericInn Oklahoma City Airport hotel offers a free shuttle service to the Will Rogers Airport or local businesses around the hotel and also the new Oklahoma City Outlet Shoppes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing