We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Ranked #51 of 149 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Wichita, KS, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great staff and facilities”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Wonderful place to stay when visiting OKC. Very easy access from the entire city. I recommend the Hampton when ever you are in OKC. The entire staff served as wonderful hosts. The hotel is very clean. The breakfast selection is excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles F. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wcbeaber, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you so much for submitting a a survey. We trully enjoy hearing that we are do a great job. I will share your response with the entire staff so that they know that what they do, matters.
We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Thank you again for your time,
William C Beaber
General Manager - Hampton Inn / Oklahoma City Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    60
    28
    22
    8
See reviews for
48
26
22
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel was nice in the lobby, a little old, but nice. The first room we were given had not been cleaned. Towels al over the floor and the bed had been used. The 2nd room while at least cleaned prior to check-in, had someone in it previously and it smelled of serious mold. The desk clerk was not friendly and never even apologized for the 2 crappy roooms. We checked out immediately and went to another hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wcbeaber, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for letting me know about the service issues you experienced with your recent stay. I will use these comments to better train my staff in order to provide better service without issues.
We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future and show you that this was the exception and not the rule.

Thank you again for your time,
William C Beaber
General Manager - Hampton Inn / Oklahoma City Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were wondering why this Hampton was rated lower than some of the others in the area and the only thing I can figure is maybe less people have stayed here. This hotel was really in a good area as we had plenty of dining options, access to a major areas and highways around OKC, and it was standard Hampton; you know the rooms will be nice, you'll sleep well and you'll have a great breakfast. What more do you want for a casual getaway? I really can recommend this hotel as a less obvious but better choice if you are debating where to stay.

Room Tip: It was less expensive and better quality than most of the hotels around it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coconut_h20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wcbeaber, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you so much for submitting a a survey. We trully enjoy hearing that we are doing a great job. I will share your response with the entire staff so that they know that what they do, matters.
We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Thank you again for your time,
William C Beaber
General Manager - Hampton Inn / Oklahoma City Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Uncomfortable beds. Ring in the tub and a loud A/C unit. Detail cleaning of rooms was lacking. Obvious staff does the "Trash & Dash" cleaning. Corners of bath room had hair and dust. Breakfast area was HOT & uncomfortable. Had to listen to team member complain about being called in on her off day.

Room Tip: Nice Staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtsimmons1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wcbeaber, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you so much for submitting a a survey. I am so sorry for the issues you experienced and hope that I can show you that this is not how things are done. I will share this with our staff to show them that what they do and say matters and is heard by guests even if they don't think anyone is listening. Again, I apologize for your issues and hope you give me another chance

Thank you again for your time,
William C Beaber
General Manager - Hampton Inn / Oklahoma City Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2013

If you are a HHonors member this hotel rates behind all the Hilton properties in the area. Breakfast was not good at all and they ran out of fresh fruits at 7AM! Frozen canned fruits were all sour and had gone bad. Bagels were stale! The rooms were clean but some strange smell was lingering. When complained the person came with a room freshner and apologized. OK to stay if you don't have any other choices.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Harish A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wcbeaber, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you so much for submitting a a survey. I apologize for the issues you had during breakfast. We strive to ensure that we always have plentiful amount of food and that it is fresh.
We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Thank you again for your time,
William C Beaber
General Manager - Hampton Inn / Oklahoma City Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I arrived late (mid night) in a business trip to Oklahoma City. Checked in to my room and went straight to the room assigned went to sleep and notice in the middle of the night this was a non smoking room but seem like someone anyway smoked before.
I called the reception in the morningf and their response was great, no hassle, regrets, the assignment a pure air room, in fact a suite.
The rest of my business was very sweet.

Thanks Hampton Inn OKC Manager for making my stay wonderful with you.
Great response for an unsheduled event.

S Beyk
sbeyk1@hotmail.com

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wcbeaber, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you so much for submitting a a survey. We trully enjoy hearing that we are doing a great job. I will share your response with the entire staff so that they know that what they do, matters.
We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Thank you again for your time,
William C Beaber
General Manager - Hampton Inn / Oklahoma City Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2013

With the exception of the miniature beds and antique air conditioner the stay was excellent, the staff was very friendly and the location was perfect, only minutes from everything! The complimentary breakfast was perfect, and fresh with a large variety of choices

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gordon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wcbeaber, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you so much for submitting a a survey. We trully enjoy hearing that we are do a great job. I will share your response with the entire staff so that they know that what they do, matters.
We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
If you could give me the room type you had, I will look into the bed size and AC unit to see if we have anything newer and / or bigger for the next time you visit.

Thank you again for your time,
William C Beaber
General Manager - Hampton Inn / Oklahoma City Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Oklahoma City
Candlewood Suites - Oklahoma Cit...
#75 of 149 in Oklahoma City
75 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Oklahoma City Airport
Wingate by Wyndham Oklahoma City...
#52 of 149 in Oklahoma City
807 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oklahoma City Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oklah...
#11 of 149 in Oklahoma City
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Governors Suites Hotel
Governors Suites Hotel
#41 of 149 in Oklahoma City
142 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Oklahoma City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marrio...
#78 of 149 in Oklahoma City
117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#19 of 149 in Oklahoma City
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Address: 1905 S Meridian Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73108-1719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 149 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Oklahoma City Airport. Relax and refresh at our hotel near Will Roger International Airport and one mile south of I-40. Our AmericInn Oklahoma City hotel is also close to a rang of exciting attractions, including White Water Bay Water Park. Explore the Oklahoma City Zoo or stroll through the beautiful Myriad Botanical Gardens. Wander along Historic Bricktown, treat yourself to the Brand New Oklahoma City Outlet Shoppes providing more than 72 known brand stores, or visit an event at the Chesapeake Energy Arena. Unwind in a spacious guest room with a choice of useful amenities including a microwave and refrigerator, or choose a spacious suite with a separate living area and pull-out sofa sleeper. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and sip on tea and coffee at any time of the day in the cozy lobby. Host a meeting or event for up to 35 guests. Catch up with work in the business center and stay in touch with free WiFi throughout the hotel. Re-energize in the fitness room or plunge into the outdoor pool, always open between Memorial Day and Labor Day. The AmericInn Oklahoma City Airport hotel offers a free shuttle service to the Will Rogers Airport or local businesses around the hotel and also the new Oklahoma City Outlet Shoppes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing