We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Older but nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Ranked #56 of 147 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Older but nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

As a frequent Hampton/HGI guest, this definitely isn't a "top-of-the-line" Hampton, but it is still nice. The outside is visibly dated, as are the halls, but upon entering the room, you wouldn't know the difference. Same beds, TV, mini fridge, microwave and chair/ottoman as other newer Hampton Inn properties.

One side note... small bathrooms. You can use the toilet, shower and brush your teeth without getting up.

Lots of nearby chain restaurants and gas stations -- all with easy access to OKC and I-40.

Very welcoming staff. The night attendant even gave me an impromptu "song" about Alabama, my home state. Two thumbs up to her!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wheat711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chase R, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out this wonderful review. We know our property isnt the youngest one on the block but we make sure all of our amenities and rooms are up to every guests expectations. Please hurry and come back for a visit again really soon, let us know when you check in!!! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    60
    28
    22
    8
See reviews for
45
26
22
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Typical Hampton - Neat, clean, very friendly, good food, great amenities, outstanding housekeeping, front counter and management staff.

Free shuttle from airport and easy walking distance to many local restaurants.

Older hotel that has been retrofitted.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank b p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chase R, Director of Sales at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you so much for this wonderful feed back, we do enjoy all of our guests and are very thankful that you choose us when traveling. Being in a prime location always helps but hearing that our staff took care of you is what makes my job wonderful. Thank you again and look forward to having you back here at Hampton Inn OKC AP.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Checotah, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Diamond member, usually stay down the street at another Hilton property, but was booked here for a single night. The staff and management here is the nicest I have ever encountered. Marilyn, Slyvia, and Chase give outstanding service with smiles. You can feel everyone employed here enjoys their job. Hilton quality as always for the room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chase R, Director of Sales at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Reviews like this make my job so wonderful! I am so glad you had such a wonderful visit and thank you so much for the kind remarks. I have shared them with our staff and they all began cheering. Look forward to seeing you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

On the weekend, this hotel is a fabulous value! Very clean and great mattresses, free breakfast, free wireless internet, excellent staff and central location. Very close to quite good restaurants. There really isn't any airport noise.

Room Tip: hi floor away from noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank divababe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chase R, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to submit a review through TripAdvisor. I was thrilled to see the great ratings you provided in regard to your recent stay!
If I or any member of our staff can be of any assistance for your future stays in Oklahoma City, please feel free to call me personally . We look forward to serving you again soon.

Chase Rollins
General Manager
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City Airport
main: 405-682-2080
fax: 405-682-3662
chase.rollins@hilton.com
www.oklahomacityairport.hamptoninn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

This hotel do have many Hampton qualities but it seems like an old hotel that was turned into a Hampton. The beds and lines are standard Hampton and that keeps me coming back. The service at this hotel is typical (very good). A very nice staff. The biggest issue I have is the TINY bathrooms. Otherwise i would rate this hotel much better. Overall I still stay here over any other chain.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robert r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chase R, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
I wanted to thank you personally for filling out a TripAdvisor survey and for your feedback. While our property is older than some of the other hotels in the area, we strive to make up for this in our customer service and cleanliness of our rooms.

I hope to serve you as a customer again in the future. We would be happy to show you that our customers’ concerns are our concerns. We will use the input of your stay to better ourselves and will continue to work on exceeding our guests’ expectations.

Chase Rollins
General Manager
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City Airport
main: 405-682-2080
fax: 405-682-3662
chase.rollins@hilton.com
www.oklahomacityairport.hamptoninn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Checked in for a short overnight stay to depart early the next morning. Check in was fast, easy and the front desk clerk was pleasant and very helpful. Rooms were small (esp the bathroom) but adequate for our needs. Took the shuttle the next morning, which was one time and the driver was great. Once arriving to the airport, we realized my daughter had left her rings in the room. After calling the hotel, they arranged to have the shuttle driver bring them to the airport and actually even met me inside at security. Hard to find that sort of service these days. The only complaint I have is that when calling the hotel to confirm airport shuttle service was available, the rep failed to tell me that the hours were limited and ended at 11pm, which resulted in an unexpected cab ride back to the hotel upon our return. Overall, it was a nice (though short) stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simkomd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

The staff are absolutely helpful and friendly. The room was clean with a nice mini-fridge microwave combo. The TV was a nice LCD 32". Bathroom was clean, as was the bed area. LOTS of nearby restaurant across the street. Great.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fabian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farynb1, Director of Sales at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you so much for this wonderful reveiw! All of us here at Hampton want to thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the near future!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City Airport
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#30 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Oklahoma City Airport
Wingate by Wyndham Oklahoma City...
#53 of 147 in Oklahoma City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Oklahoma City Airport North
Ramada Oklahoma City Airport Nor...
#60 of 147 in Oklahoma City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Governors Suites Hotel
Governors Suites Hotel
#42 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Oklahoma City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marrio...
#82 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airport
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airpor...
#12 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Address: 1905 S Meridian Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73108-1719
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 147 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Oklahoma City Airport. Relax and refresh at our hotel near Will Roger International Airport and one mile south of I-40. Our AmericInn Oklahoma City hotel is also close to a rang of exciting attractions, including White Water Bay Water Park. Explore the Oklahoma City Zoo or stroll through the beautiful Myriad Botanical Gardens. Wander along Historic Bricktown, treat yourself to the Brand New Oklahoma City Outlet Shoppes providing more than 72 known brand stores, or visit an event at the Chesapeake Energy Arena. Unwind in a spacious guest room with a choice of useful amenities including a microwave and refrigerator, or choose a spacious suite with a separate living area and pull-out sofa sleeper. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and sip on tea and coffee at any time of the day in the cozy lobby. Host a meeting or event for up to 35 guests. Catch up with work in the business center and stay in touch with free WiFi throughout the hotel. Re-energize in the fitness room or plunge into the outdoor pool, always open between Memorial Day and Labor Day. The AmericInn Oklahoma City Airport hotel offers a free shuttle service to the Will Rogers Airport or local businesses around the hotel and also the new Oklahoma City Outlet Shoppes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing