We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what you expect from a Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Ranked #53 of 159 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Reviewed June 1, 2012

One of the reasons we often choose Hampton Inns on the road is because they are predictable, generally stylish, reasonable size rooms, reasonable size bathrooms, nice breakfast room with a good assortment of breakfast items. Usually well maintained and updated, it's just a comfortable place. Not so much with this one.

My stay isn't over yet, so I can't tell you about breakfast, but let's start with Check-in. We booked a king "suite" with a sofa bed. At check-in the desk clerk informed us that our room type (for which we had prepaid through a website) was not available, but she was checking us into a room with a king bed and a sleeper sofa instead, but as the room was prepaid through a 3rd party, she could not refund us. So we called the booking website to complain, they called the hotel and were told we did get the room we booked. So a review of the website, and it would seem that we did. Poor service to set us up at check-in to feel like we were being downgraded!

The hotel itself is very shabby. The carpet is downright ugly, the outside looks like it's coming apart. The elevator smells like machine oil, and there's only 1 elevator which makes for a wait. We are on a non-smoking hall way that smells like someone has been smoking. it could, of course, be an old smell held in the really old, ugly carpet. Our room has clearly had water damage and was patched up in an obvious and unprofessional way. While our "suite" is a spacious room, the bathroom is tiny! The sleeper sofa is old and looks very uncomfortable. There are stains on the cushions. There were no extra pillows in the room for the sofa bed.

Of course all of these things are minor. The staff is friendly, but given our check-in experience, it is hard to feel satisfied with the shabby room we got for an upper end price for a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uskoala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farynb1, Director of Sales at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2012

Good Afternoon,
I first want to extend my apologies for not meeting your expectations, this is heart wrenching for me to hear. We take pride to be a part of the Hampton family and understand that check in, is a main part of your experience during your stay! I would like to extend an offer to you, to come back and try us again! Please ask for me personally my name is Faryn and I would love to make your next experience above satisfactory!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 220 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2012

I spent the night here prior to an early morning flight. I chose this hotel due to the ability to earn HiltonHHonors points, the price, and that the hotel has a shuttle to the airport. The room was fine, but the bathroom was a little small. The room itself was clean, but the bathroom walls had stains/drops of dirt/blood/I don't know what on the walls. (Note to management - please have housekeeping check the bathroom walls - they should clean, as this is a real turn-off to most guests, myself included) The bed was very comfortable, the flat screen TV worked fine, and actually had most channels coming in as HD. The breakfast, which began (fortunately) serving at 5:30 was up to the usual Hampton Inn standards, & the shuttle to the airport was prompt. All the personnel working at the hotel were friendly. The property appears to be older, but seems to have been recently renovated. I would stay here again, but recommend that housekeeping make sure the walls (especially in the bathroom) are clean.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farynb1, Director of Sales at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2012

I am so glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay!!! We pride our selves on friendly staff, cleanliness, and overall satisfaction. I will take this straight to my executive housekeep this afternoon, to insure the bathroom situation gets straightened out! We all love having you stay here so hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Stayed here one night and totally regretted it. Too close to airport and planes flying over hotel all night long. Must say that staff was friendly, bed comfy and breakfast good. Hotel overall not as nice as I thought it would be and felt like I was on the runway.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BabsyBaby525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

We have stayed here 3 other times in our travels and always know what to expect. It is an older Hampton but it's an oldie but goodie! The breakfast was outstanding this time. We've grown to expect the nice quiet room and were not disappointed. Receiving extra bottles of water due to being Hilton Gold was a nice bonus too. In summary, great place to say if you want a great night sleep and nice hot breakfast before you get back on the road!

Room Tip: High floor away from elevator without adjoining door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2011

Stayed there a few times recently, everything worked as advertised and I enjoyed the free hot breakfast. No problems getting online with the wired internet; I have learned to turn off my computer all the way, then turn it on with the wireless mode turned off and I had good luck.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PseudoGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie B, Director of Sales at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2012

Good afternoon,
We are so pleased to hear about your wonderful stay! We recently just upgraded to high speed wireless internet through out our property and have re installed new hard wired cables for all rooms, placed brand new flat screens in every room, purchased brand new fitness equipment, and added a wonderful manager’s reception every Tuesday. I hope that you will be back to visit us very soon and when you do I would love to meet you face to face, just ask for Faryn Bobbitt Director of Sales! Thank you and have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Airport hotels traditionally serve a high percentage of business travellers. This one cannot. I was told the wireless was bad, but I could use the provided CAT-5 cable. It didn't work. They gave me another cable. I could log in for three minutes before the connection was lost. This happened several times. The front desk person was knowledgeable, and helpful, but management has not made this service a priority, and I am switching hotels this morning. No more Hampton Inns for me.

I am typing this on my cell phone because the connectivity this morning is worse than last night.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimthetravelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie B, Director of Sales at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2012

Good afternoon,
I first want to apologize for all the inconveniences that you had while on my property. At that time we were still struggling with outside vendors for our WI-FI installation process to be completed. I now want to assure you that we are up and running with new and improved equipment. Since your stay we have up graded to high speed wireless internet through out our property and have re installed new hard wired cables for all rooms, Placed brand new flat screens in every room, purchased brand new fitness equipment, and added a wonderful manager’s reception every Tuesday. I encourage you to please stop back and visit my property, ask for me personally and I will take care of your stay. Thank you again for your review; it does truly help us in correcting our mistakes. Have a wonderful day.
DOS
Faryn Bobbitt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Dont let the name fool you like it did me! This is a very dated facility but most important is the strong smell of smokers throughout and in my non-smoking room... No wireless in room and after 30 minutes of trying to get wired service to work.... I just gave up!!! No other rooms here or down the street at 11 pm so i am stuck!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank auditing4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie B, Director of Sales at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2011

I want to deeply apologize for the internet inconvenience. We here at the Hampton are currently undergoing some fabulous changes; currently we are placing in our wireless internet throughout the hotel, just placed in brand new flat screen TV's, and have a wonderful Managers reception. Our staff and management are working very hard together to make this a wonderful Hampton and would love for you to stop back and give us another try! Ask for Faryn Bobbitt and I would be happy to assist you, Have a wonderful Thanksgiving!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Meridian I-40
Sleep Inn Meridian I-40
#77 of 159 in Oklahoma City
132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Oklahoma City Airport North
Ramada Oklahoma City Airport Nor...
#59 of 159 in Oklahoma City
352 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Oklahoma City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marrio...
#72 of 159 in Oklahoma City
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Oklahoma City Airport
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#107 of 159 in Oklahoma City
405 reviews
1.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City
1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#48 of 159 in Oklahoma City
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport

Address: 1905 S Meridian Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73108-1719
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range: $53 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Oklahoma City Airport. Relax and refresh at our hotel near Will Roger International Airport and one mile south of I-40. Our AmericInn Oklahoma City hotel is also close to a rang of exciting attractions, including White Water Bay Water Park. Explore the Oklahoma City Zoo or stroll through the beautiful Myriad Botanical Gardens. Wander along Historic Bricktown, treat yourself to the Brand New Oklahoma City Outlet Shoppes providing more than 72 known brand stores, or visit an event at the Chesapeake Energy Arena. Unwind in a spacious guest room with a choice of useful amenities including a microwave and refrigerator, or choose a spacious suite with a separate living area and pull-out sofa sleeper. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and sip on tea and coffee at any time of the day in the cozy lobby. Host a meeting or event for up to 35 guests. Catch up with work in the business center and stay in touch with free WiFi throughout the hotel. Re-energize in the fitness room or plunge into the outdoor pool, always open between Memorial Day and Labor Day. The AmericInn Oklahoma City Airport hotel offers a free shuttle service to the Will Rogers Airport or local businesses around the hotel and also the new Oklahoma City Outlet Shoppes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing