We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Ranked #51 of 149 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Oklahoma
2 reviews
“Good airport hotel”
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We were pleased with our stay and most especially the friendly and helpful staff. The room was clean and quiet, the airport transportation prompt and convenient, and the breakfast was satisfactory. We would stay there again to facilitate early or late flights.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Okie45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    60
    28
    22
    8
See reviews for
48
26
22
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Outdated, poor internet connection (no wireless in rooms, only in lobby?) Rooms are extremely small and cramped, Central air in hotel is in very bad condition, hallways were extremely hot. Had issues with internet, hot water, electrical outlets and a/c in room. Had to change rooms once the first night and then checked out 3 days early anyway and switched hotels. Staff was very friendly, but this building needs renovations. There are too many other choices close to this hotel to choose this one again. Always hit or miss with Hampton Inn and this one is definitely a miss.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris-KAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We stay with Hampton Inn frequently. Their room with breakfast saves us time & money. However, this particular Hampton Inn isn't quite up to normal standards set by the Hilton chain. Location is very convenient to airport and breakfast selection & staff was good as well. My dissappointment is with the hotel room, bathroom & pool. Decor is tired & worn looking, hot water is slow. We waited for up to 10 mins, each time we wanted to use the hot water. Pool sits in the parking lot, so guests arriving and departing get to peer at swimmers/sunbathers. For it's price of $99 on website, I"ve stayed at much nicer Hampton properties. No offer from management to adjust price based on our hot water experience. The hotel is just AVERAGE.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissBette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

This is an older Hampton Inn. It does need some updating, however, it was what I expected. The morning breakfast could use some improvement as well. I have stayed at many Hampton Inns and this was one of the most uncomfortable beds I have slept in. Just an average hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgbp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 25, 2011

Our stay was pretty brief, we arrived at 11:00pm, checked out at 5:30am and caught the shuttle to the airport. Everything at the hotel was efficient. The hotel shuttle was prompt both in the morning getting to the airport, and on our return we had parked our car at the hotel and shuttle picked us up within about 10 minutes of calling the front desk. We were pleasantly surprised that breakfast began at 5:30am, so we were able to get a little bit to eat before leaving. Breakfast was fairly typical, and there were two hot dishes, biscuits with gravy which were decent, but the eggs were still being prepared so we didn't have time to sample any of those. Hotel said they charged $3 per day for parking while we were gone on our trip, but it never showed up on our bill.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmeekins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2011

Guess I've been spoiled by some beautifully renovated Hamptons. This is not one of them. This property really needs a renovation. The room was ok, but small by today's standards. Carpet seemed, um, old.

More problematic: Internet issues. Wifi only in the lobby, though it did work for a time in the room. Cable Internet in room did not work. It is 2011 - no excuse not to have your wifi fired up.

Breakfast: they ran out of coffee. 2 urns of caffeinated coffee were drained at about 8 am. I went to the kitchen to tell the attendant as guests were irritated and she directed me to the kitchen dispenser, saying "you can get some here." she did not appear to be concerned or to move toward addressing the situation. Odd.

This is a very busy, full hotel. I've stayed at the airport Hyatt Place and also found it to be not a stellar property. Maybe it is just airport hotels?

The evening staff at the hotel were very interested in making their guests feel welcome.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natcatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2010

I stayed for two nights without any major incidents. The facilities were clean and in good working order. The internet worked great. My only real negative experience was the breakfast service. Both mornings there were items missing and the attendant was not very attentive, spending much of her time texting.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Creengr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Oklahoma City
Candlewood Suites - Oklahoma Cit...
#75 of 149 in Oklahoma City
75 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Oklahoma City Airport
Wingate by Wyndham Oklahoma City...
#52 of 149 in Oklahoma City
804 reviews
0.3 mi away
Governors Suites Hotel
Governors Suites Hotel
#43 of 149 in Oklahoma City
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oklahoma City Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oklah...
#11 of 149 in Oklahoma City
401 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Oklahoma City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marrio...
#78 of 149 in Oklahoma City
117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#19 of 149 in Oklahoma City
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Address: 1905 S Meridian Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73108-1719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 149 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Oklahoma City Airport. Relax and refresh at our hotel near Will Roger International Airport and one mile south of I-40. Our AmericInn Oklahoma City hotel is also close to a rang of exciting attractions, including White Water Bay Water Park. Explore the Oklahoma City Zoo or stroll through the beautiful Myriad Botanical Gardens. Wander along Historic Bricktown, treat yourself to the Brand New Oklahoma City Outlet Shoppes providing more than 72 known brand stores, or visit an event at the Chesapeake Energy Arena. Unwind in a spacious guest room with a choice of useful amenities including a microwave and refrigerator, or choose a spacious suite with a separate living area and pull-out sofa sleeper. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and sip on tea and coffee at any time of the day in the cozy lobby. Host a meeting or event for up to 35 guests. Catch up with work in the business center and stay in touch with free WiFi throughout the hotel. Re-energize in the fitness room or plunge into the outdoor pool, always open between Memorial Day and Labor Day. The AmericInn Oklahoma City Airport hotel offers a free shuttle service to the Will Rogers Airport or local businesses around the hotel and also the new Oklahoma City Outlet Shoppes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing