We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place, not so nice city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Oklahoma City South
Ranked #109 of 149 Hotels in Oklahoma City
australia
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Lovely place, not so nice city”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Great welcome at check in and very nice rooms.Breakfast included was very good and well presented , but best to get there early to avoid missing out on a seat. Not a lot in the area as far as food and shops go. Need to drive several minutes to get anything

Room Tip: all good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ted58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-5258, General Manager at Days Inn Oklahoma City South, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Hello Dear,

We are glad that you have had a pleasant stay with us and we welcome your comments whether it is convenient or not. We would have guide you in case of any need if you would have asked at the desk. There were plenty of shops around the property within 5 minutes. So we do regret that would have cause any inconvenience to you.

Thanks for taking a short survey in regard to last stay with us. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    63
    75
    33
    57
See reviews for
84
54
33
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ankeny, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2014

The Days Inn South in Oklahoma City was more than expected. I will admit I chose this location because they let people rent under the age of 21 (I am 19). For the price of one night, I felt that the room was clean and neat. The breakfast is no more than a waffle maker and some eggs but it was still very good! Right off the interstate makes it an easy location to find!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateRipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-5258, General Manager at Days Inn Oklahoma City South, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Hello Dear,

We appreciate your business with us and thanks for the comment.

Thanks for taking your time to take the short survey on your last stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

The rooms were all disgusting and I changed rooms a total of 3 times on a 2 night stay. Lamps were unusable, bathroom doors split, toilets leaking, sinks broken, deadbolts broken, stuff in fridges etc

Room Tip: Choose another hotel all together.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CiCi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-5258, General Manager at Days Inn Oklahoma City South, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

We regret about what happen to the room that you have stayed in. We are unsure of what went wrong with the room but after we changed your room we have got the technician and able to fix the lamps and toilet.

Apologize about the experience you had.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed based on some relatively positive reviews online. The room we had was dirty. There were stains on the box spring, stains on the sheets, and stains on the carpet. The room generally appeared to be in disrepair. On the upside, we did not hear any noise from fellow neighbors. That is one nice thing.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank johnjx5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-5258, General Manager at Days Inn Oklahoma City South, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

We do really apologize about the experienced you have had during your last stay. Unfortunately the issue you had went unnoticed and we will make sure and take corrective steps to not let that happen with our guests.

Thanks for your reply
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2014

The room we had was clean, and well maintained. staff was friendly and helpful. Pool was closed, but that is what you would expect in the winter months. Loved the Wooden sitting area by the pool. very nicely built.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-5258, General Manager at Days Inn Oklahoma City South, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to get the reviews of your last stay at our property. Hope to see you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Oklahoma City
Super 8 Oklahoma City
#63 of 149 in Oklahoma City
329 reviews
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Oklahoma City/Moore
Days Inn Oklahoma City/Moore
#75 of 149 in Oklahoma City
370 reviews
4.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Southwest
Red Roof Inn & Suites Oklahoma C...
#108 of 149 in Oklahoma City
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Southeast - I-35
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#48 of 149 in Oklahoma City
136 reviews
7.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Oklahoma City Airport
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#99 of 149 in Oklahoma City
354 reviews
0.8 mi away
Studio 6 Oklahoma City
Studio 6 Oklahoma City
#116 of 149 in Oklahoma City
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Oklahoma City South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Oklahoma City South

Property: Days Inn Oklahoma City South
Address: 2616 S I 35 Service Rd, Oklahoma City, OK 73129-6450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 149 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Oklahoma City South 2*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Oklahoma City South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn South - Oklahoma City Hotel Oklahoma City
Days Inn Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing