We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overnight stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Oklahoma City South

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn Oklahoma City South
Ranked #101 of 147 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
“overnight stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

The room we had was clean, and well maintained. staff was friendly and helpful. Pool was closed, but that is what you would expect in the winter months. Loved the Wooden sitting area by the pool. very nicely built.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank j s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-5258, General Manager at Days Inn Oklahoma City South, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to get the reviews of your last stay at our property. Hope to see you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    58
    73
    30
    50
See reviews for
76
50
31
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Madisonville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

I recently book this hotel in December of 2013. I was told there was shuttle from the airport...not true.........There is no bus system in the area either. The room was smelly and there were women selling their body in the area. I was trying to sleep and people knocked on the door. I fe;t unsafe and decided to find another hotel. The manager refused to discount my stay and I was charged for a full week of stay. I only stayed a few hours and I wanted to warn others before you book this hotel to stay away. The people at a local rent car place informed me that this was not a good place for anyone to lay their head.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgiaboy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

I am the GM of a #1 ranked hotel. I am very experienced in what to look for in a hotel stay. This was by far the worst experience I have EVER had! To start the area is dicey at best. There's a strip club next door. The area is very dark and run down. When checking in the guy at the front desk was very nice. He even upgraded my room without even asking. However once we tried to find our room we couldnt. It was on the inside of the hotel which had us parking on the outside coridor and not at all close to our room. I am not exaggerating at all when I say I didn't feel good about my car being there all night. It was full of our belongings and I really had no idea if it would still be there in the morning! Once we found our room and went inside I was disgusted by what we saw! I took pictures to post because it was so unbelievable! Blood and hair on both beds..mold and something I couldn't figure out was in the bathroom..the smoke detector was ripped and hanging off the wall without a battery and the tv turned on but was stuck on 1 channel which happened to be Spanish.
I stay at a lot of hotels and give reviews for all of them because as a GM I feel you should always get the best stay possible so I highly recommend you think twice before staying here!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mzona18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-5258, General Manager at Days Inn Oklahoma City South, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Hello Dear,

We are extremely sorry about your last stay at our property and as being GM of the Hotel toy might know that sometimes things like linens and maintenance issue get unnoticed. We will make sure to not let that happen again.

Apologize for your inconvenience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oklahoma City
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Oklahoma City
Super 8 Oklahoma City
#64 of 147 in Oklahoma City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Southeast - I-35
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#46 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.8 mi away
Studio 6 Oklahoma City
Studio 6 Oklahoma City
#120 of 147 in Oklahoma City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Oklahoma City/Moore
Days Inn Oklahoma City/Moore
#75 of 147 in Oklahoma City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ramada Oklahoma City Near Bricktown
Ramada Oklahoma City Near Brickt...
#111 of 147 in Oklahoma City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
2.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Oklahoma City Tinker AFB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Oklahoma City South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Oklahoma City South

Property: Days Inn Oklahoma City South
Address: 2616 S I 35 Service Rd, Oklahoma City, OK 73129-6450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 147 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Oklahoma City South 2*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Oklahoma City South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn South - Oklahoma City Hotel Oklahoma City
Days Inn Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing