We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful Place, Dingy and Not Worth It....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport
Ranked #68 of 148 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Columbia, MD
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Awful Place, Dingy and Not Worth It....”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

In December 2012, my girlfriend and I were traveling cross country for her to take a job in California. We were picking hotels dependent on where we would stop on the way out and ended up just choosing this one as it was by the highway. We had never been to Oklahoma City and didn't know what to expect. It was cold and miserable and we’re from Buffalo, NY, so that says something.

We got in during the early morning hours and the car in front of us was acting a little shady, so we pulled around him and went in. We checked in ok and went to our room. The halls were dingy and smelled of cigarette smoke. The room was very dated, not too clean, but not disgusting. The bed was cheap and very uncomfortable. In the middle of sleeping our car alarm went off and I jumped out of bed to take a look. I had seen the shady car just before it went off and assumed it was the person trying to break in or it was the horrid wind from the plains that set it off. Either way we left town a couple hours later and it is safe to say we won’t be back to this hotel or Oklahoma City anytime soon.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Field_Master
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, General Manager at Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments and feedback regarding your recent stay at the Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport. We want to apologize for the inconveniences you encountered with cleanliness and smell of the hallways during your stay. I can assure you that I have addressed this issue with my Engineering and Housekeeping teams, and this matter has been corrected. In regards to the safety of the property I did want to inform you that we do have security on duty seven days a week.

Once again, I am are sorry for this inconvenience, and we hope that you will allow us another opportunity to provide you with excellent service in the future.

Michael Wilke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    45
    31
    10
    9
See reviews for
24
17
16
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
173 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

The lobby area is fantastic. The bistro is convenient and handy for a quick meal. The rooms could use a makeover similar to what they have done ib the lobby area. It was clean and comfortable the room lacked the mini frig that most business travelers are used to. Good location just off Meridian and 40. Many choices for dinner close by. The staff was friendly at check in. No problems.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank badman525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, General Manager at Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff provided you with excellent service! We are expecting renovations for the guest rooms and hallways to start in mid-December 2013.

We can’t wait to see you again!

Michael Wilke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boerne, Texas
1 review
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Three friends and I attended the Celebrators Conference Phil Waldrep Ministries in Oklahoma City last week. We made the reservations in November, 2012 for the conference in April 15-18. We arrived on time but had to wait over an hour for our room. I was told that the rooms were not clean but would be ready in 10 - 15 minutes. After waiting over an hour, I had to insist that they give me our room and the lady seemed to think that I was with another large group. She was obviously very confused. The next day, when we returned to our room, it had not been cleaned. Our dirty towels were still on the floor of the bathroom, waste baskets were full, beds not made, etc. We complained and they sent us clean towels. The next day, we spoke with a lady who seemed to be one of the supervisors and she apologized and told us to go to the Bistro that night and she would give us $20.00 comp and a free appetizer. We did this but the young lady in the Bistro didn't know about it and was uncomfortable. She told us that the oven was off. We said that we just wanted some soup and she said that they didn't have any soup. We said that soup was on the menu and she said she was sorry but they didn't have any soup. I have stayed in Courtyard Marriotts in the past and was always pleased but this hotel has the worst management that I have ever seen. The only positive thing that I can say is that the beds were comfortable.

Room Tip: Don't stay at the Courtyard Marriott Okla.City Airport
See more room tips
Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Gail P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, General Manager at Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments and feedback regarding your recent stay at the Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport. We want to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We are very sorry for not having a room ready when you arrived and that your room was not cleaned before returning the second day. Please be assured that we are working constantly with our staff to ensure that these situations do not occur again. We hope that you will return and allow us another opportunity to provide you with the excellent service you expect and deserve at a Marriott Property.

Michael Wilke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

My son, daughter, and I stopped here on our way to see relatives. I generally like Courtyards but didn't like this one. Our experience started off badly when they didn't have the 2-queen bed room I had reserved. We got "upgraded" to a king suite with sofa bed, but this meant one of us was going to sleep on a sofa bed.

The sofa bed wasn't made, and there were no sheets or pillows for it in the room - had to call down for those. There was a "blanket" for it, but it was threadbare, had at least one hole in it. My daughter found a dead ant on it.

The room was otherwise acceptable.

After a long day of driving I had hoped to hit the hot tub, but it was closed for repairs.

Overall not a good experience, though probably not bad enough to turn me off of Courtyards for good.

Room Tip: don't settle for a room with a sofa bed, even if it's called a suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlsjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, General Manager at Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments and feedback regarding your recent stay at the Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport. We want to apologize for the inconveniences you encountered with not having the room type you requested at check-in during your recent stay. Please be assured that we are working constantly with our staff to ensure that these situations do not occur again.

Once again, we are sorry for this inconvenience, and we hope that you will allow us another opportunity to provide you with excellent service in the future.

Michael Wilke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We went a week ago to Oklahoma city to the NRHA futurity. Lately I've been staying in the courtyards the value it's great you pay good prices and you get a lot!
This courtyard was very nice all new and confortable bed and room and always the extra is the people. The staff was always nice and helpfull specialy Nicole a girl from the front desk that is always concerned about the guests.
Way to go!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guillaume m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

The front desk service was awesome. The hotel is located next to the Interstate and very close to a lot of restaurants and bars as well as a family fun center right next door. The rooms were decent, clean, average size but fit the bill. Lots of parking (free) and a small restaurant and store located in the lobby. Did I mention the excellent front desk service?

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 808traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
202 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for business. Ate dinner in their cafe, had sandwich with potato soup, which were both good. The new lobby is nice. Rooms are OK, kind of bland, nothing special. Service was friendly. I prefer to stay downtown and on NW Highway for better location, but this was OK.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#10 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport on Meridian
Comfort Suites Airport on Meridi...
#58 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#65 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Oklahoma City Airport
WoodSpring Suites Oklahoma City ...
#69 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
#64 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Oklahoma City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marrio...
#79 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport

Property: Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport
Address: 4301 Highline Blvd, Oklahoma City, OK 73108-1813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#30 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oklahoma City Courtyard
Oklahoma City Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing