We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport
Ranked #71 of 150 Hotels in Oklahoma City
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good experience”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

The hotel is conveniently located. Good accommodations, very clean and the staff was very friendly. I would recommend this hotel. Try to avoid eating in the Cracker Barrel restaurant that is in front of the hotel, service was terrible, completely unfriendly and when I found paper in my food they did not apologize for it !!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mARIANO G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, General Manager at Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments and feedback! We are so glad that you found your room to be clean and comfortable, and that our staff was able to make a positive impact on your stay. We hope that next time you will join us for breakfast in the new Bistro, and that we will see you again soon!

Michael Wilke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    45
    32
    11
    9
See reviews for
24
18
16
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Had a great stay. Has a very, very nice Bistro bar area and fabulous breakfast. Fire alarm did go off at 4:30am because they turned the oven on in the morning. No apology given.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tennoio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, General Manager at Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences during your recent stay at the Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport. We are so glad that you enjoyed the new Bistro Bar and the breakfast in the Bistro. We are sincerely sorry that you experienced the inconvenience of the fire alarm waking you up early in the morning, and that no apology was given. We monitor the fire system to help eliminate false alarms and are constantly working with our team to provide the best service possible to our guests.

Once again, we are sorry for this inconvenience, and we hope that you will allow us another opportunity to provide you with excellent service in the future.

Michael Wilke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Not your typical Courtyard. I felt it was a bit over priced but the entire hotel has been remodled. They have a very nice bristro now and they serve almost anything as well as hard drinks. The rooms was very clean and modern. Nice location as its easy to get to Rt 40 or 44 depending on where you are going.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 85755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, General Manager at Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and feedback regarding your stay at the Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport. We are so glad that you enjoyed our remodeled lobby and Bistro, as well as the location to the highways. We are also very pleased that you enjoyed your room and that it was clean and comfortable. We hope that you feel that you received a great value for your dollar and that you will be back to see us soon!

Michael Wilke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlett, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
396 reviews
203 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 340 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

This hotel has been upgraded and is an excellent example of today's Courtyard product.

I arrived very late and checked out very early. Both were handled by the same person, who provided efficient, pleasant service. My room was a single, with large bed, ample work space, and everything was spotlessly clean.

The hotel was apparently heavily booked, as the parking lot was pretty full, and I was lucky to find a convenient parking place - but keep in mind that I arrived very late, after most other guests had checked in.

Location is near I-40, just south on Meridian. The hotel is set back from the highway and from Meridian, so it is not obvious where it is. Go south on Meridian to the light just past the Motel 6, and turn left. There's a Courtyard sign there. Then go down to the stop sign, make a U-turn, and the hotel will be on the right.

The hotel is about 7 minutes from the Will Rogers/OKC airport - which is just south on Meridian. In the area are ample eating choices - fast food, family restaurants, and other choices.

Be aware that the elevator is located a fair distance from the lobby, but is near one of the side entrances. If walking from the lobby to the room is an issue, request a room near the lobby or near an entrance.

AAA and senior discounts (over 62) are available at the Marriott website. I did not find any other specials when I booked.

Overall, pleasant stay. Average value for the money, however, based on the rate (AAA) paid.

Have stayed here before and would stay again.

Other reviewers have commented on the lack of security in the parking lot. I did not notice anything out of the ordinary when I stayed, but taking the other reviewers' comments to heart, I'd hide valuables and try to park in a well lit area, preferrably near an entrance.

Room Tip: If walking to/from the elevator - which is not near the lobby - is a problem, request a close-by roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank step12dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, General Manager at Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at the Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport. We are so glad that your room was clean and comfortable, and that you enjoyed your stay. We are also very pleased that our staff provided you with a pleasant check-in and check-out experience. We have recently brought on a security company to aid with the safety and security of our guests, and to improve the overall experience of our guests’ stay. We hope that you will be back to see us again in the near future! Thank you for your comments!

Michael Wilke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012 via mobile

Reurned six months later. Lobb remodeled now has a small bar. Nice restaurant area for breakfast. Lobby understaffed but nice people I think I will look around for better value

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences regarding your recent stay here at the Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport. We’re glad to hear you liked the newly renovated lobby and Bistro Restaurant; however, I would like to apologize that we were understaffed during your stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed our staff and are continually working to build a strong team. Also, we recently hired security and are currently in the process of replacing our parking lot signage.

We value your business and appreciate your comments and feedback. I hope you will come back to stay with us soon.

Michael Wilke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Stayed one night at the OKC Courtyard before taking a flight out the next morning. This is one of the upgraded Courtyards and has a great lobby area. Check-in was swift and efficient. Room clean and comfortable. Quiet location - no noise from the highway or airport. Cracker Barrel restaurant 2-minute walk across the parking lot. Didn't see any evidence of crime - there were a lot of vehicles in the parking lot including some that looked like they had storm chasing equipment on trailers, etc. But based on other reviews (I've read after my stay) I wouldn't leave valuables in the vehicle.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vb22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments and feedback regarding your recent stay here at the Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport. We are so pleased to hear you liked the new lobby and I hope you were able to experience all the new features that our hotel has to offer. I was also glad to hear your check-in went smoothly and that your room was clean, comfortable, and in a quiet location. Additionally, we recently hired security and are currently in the process of replacing our parking lot signage.

Again, thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon.

Michael Wilke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012 via mobile

My vehicle was broken into during the night. They said there is a sign in the parking lot. Park at your own risk! I did find the sign, after the fact. It is very small and faded. I had to pay $300.00 to replace my window. There are no cameras in the parking lot. Very disappointed in Marriott I expected more from this motel. OKC policeman told me that they have met with Marriott in the past asking them to install cameras, because this happens here alot. I travel with my job, so I live out of my car. I have been violated. My identity has been stolen. All this could have been avoided if THE COURTYARD MARRIOTT on Highland Blvd would have told a female alone, that the area in the back, which was close to my room was not a safe place to park. Thanks Mr. Marriott for my pleasant and costly stay. I'm sorry for your inconvenience was not enough to compensate my losses! I rate this motel a zero!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luluwesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments and feedback about your recent stay at the Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport. Please accept my apology for the inconveniences you encountered with having your vehicle broken into. We have recently hired a security company to help monitor any suspicious activity. Also, as part of our lobby renovations the parking lot signage is being updated and replaced.

We value your business and hope that you will come back to stay with us soon.

Michael Wilke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#12 of 150 in Oklahoma City
510 reviews
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Airport
SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City ...
#49 of 150 in Oklahoma City
259 reviews
0.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Oklahoma City Airport
WoodSpring Suites Oklahoma City ...
#68 of 150 in Oklahoma City
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Oklahoma City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marrio...
#76 of 150 in Oklahoma City
118 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#18 of 150 in Oklahoma City
360 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport on Meridian
Comfort Suites Airport on Meridi...
#57 of 150 in Oklahoma City
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport

Property: Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport
Address: 4301 Highline Blvd, Oklahoma City, OK 73108-1813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#30 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oklahoma City Courtyard
Oklahoma City Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing