We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and Beyond Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #17 of 148 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Austin
1 review
“Above and Beyond Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2010

I traveled with my 81 yr old mother who slipped and fell in the bathroom. The hotel staff and manager was awesome. They called the ambulance for me, allowed me to travel by ambulance with her, and came to pick us up when she was released. They were gracious enough to stop by a Walgreens for me to pick up a prescription and walker for her (took almost an hour because they were so slow). They also moved us to another room that I could park in front of as we had to stay another day. They loaned us a wheelchair and walker to use while they were there. They helped me put together her walker and load her in the car when we were able to leave. The manager called to check how she was doing. The hotel was clean, the breakfast was great, and the restaurant was awesome. I made reservations to stay, on our return trips. Will always stay there.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Orcena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    237
    79
    45
    15
See reviews for
181
184
44
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Chester County, PA
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2010

If you are used to $150/night hotels, you will be disappointed. But, it was not a $150/night hotel, so my expectations were lower. And I was not disappointed. This is a nice motel for under $100. The staff were very friendly! Cleanliness was decent, not great. The maid forgot to clean the bathroom one day and there were evidences that she doesn't lift the bed skirt to clean. Nothing disgusting, just makes you wonder how thorough she is. Food was good. Eggs were reconstituted, but the rest of the hot buffet was good. No one was in the restaurant during the dinner hour, but there are plenty of restautants within walking distance. If you are driving, it's about 5 miles to Bricktown and we ate at Toby Keith's one day, which was really nice. All in all, I would recommend this hotel. If you are used to spending less than $100/night, you will really like it. Oh, and if you forget your ethernet cable, they have them for free at the front desk. If you forget to return it, it is only $3.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charis7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2010

This is my favorite place to stay when I’m in OKC. It’s hard to find a good full-service hotel these days. I don’t do the cookie-cutter limited-service places with the “self-serve” breakfasts. Some of the things I really appreciate when I stay here are that I get a nice large room designed for business travelers with a desk and comfortable task chair. I can order room service after a long day and I can get valet service. They have a good restaurant and a nice cozy little club in the hotel. In my opinion they have the best breakfast I have had at a hotel and I actually have a person waiting on me. I also like that the high speed is hard-wired, reliable, works with my VPN and it’s fast and free. It is an older hotel but well maintained and the rooms look new and up-to-date inside. The beds are great, I love having the electronic laptop safe in my room and I like the fact that I can park in front of my room and carry my bags and my business materials right into the room. They always treat me like family and I love that they remember me when I come back even though I only stay a half dozen times a year. If you’re like me and hate going out after traveling all day then you will love staying here!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rockway56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2010

These people will make you feel right at home. If your want friendly proffesional service, this is the most comfortable place to stay. Tom Moore, the manager, was the friendliest and the best. Helpful, happy service. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. Don't miss the breakfast buffet in the Arizona Grill. It is a great way to start the day, with the sweetest waitress named Patty. We enjoyed the staff so much that we chose to spend two of our evenings at the Rustlers Saloon enjoying the Karaoke with locals, Miss Kelly, and the best bartender ever, Miss Judy. Karaoke nights are a blast. You'll be surrounded by friendly OKC regulars. I fell in love with Oklahoma City because of the wonderful, open and freindly people. If you want to feel at home, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank N-Montana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2009

The desk staff was extremely helpful and friendly, both on the phone and in person.
The value was exceptional, the room clean, and the breakfast very nice.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PickyTravelTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2009

We stayed with Best Western Saddleback Inn in Oklahoma City based on the reviews and we were not disappointed. Very nice accomodations and the manager and staff treated us as if we were their special guests. The breakfast was wonderful the staff was super. Thank you Saddleback.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank REVIEWFortWorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, South Dakota
Level Contributor
78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2009

We stayed at the Saddleback Inn solely because of the reveiws on Tripadvisor, and we're so pleased we did. We used to use Best Western for most of our road trip stays but tsome years ago we felt msny of the Best Western properties were showing their age so we hadn't stayed in one for a long time. However, after reading the reviews we reserved a room at the Saddleback Inn. The good reviews are right on. Nice lobby with friendly and very courteous staff so check in is efficient and pleasant. Parking was no problem once we figured out where to park. The room was old fashioned in that it was big - compared to rooms in most motels built in the past 10 to 15 years. Also, old fashioned only in size because what is evident at the Saddleback Inn is constant updating and maintenence. Beds were quite comfortable, room was clean, quiet even considering there were a lot of people staying there the same night we did and everything in the room worked. Wonderful breakfast and what a nice break from the standard continental breakfast. We found getting to the Memorial and Cowboy Hall of Fame, from the Saddleback Inn, quite easy.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lkitnice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City
Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma Ci...
#24 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 stars 742 reviews
7.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Broadway Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Broadway Inn &...
#65 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 stars 256 reviews
5.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Oklahoma City Airport
Wyndham Garden Oklahoma City Air...
#27 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 stars 978 reviews
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahom...
#14 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 stars 629 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#13 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 stars 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
Address: 4300 SW 3rd St, Oklahoma City, OK 73108-1024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Oklahoma City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#19 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#36 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn and Conference Center is one of the best business and leisure hotels in Oklahoma City. We pride ourselves on offering professional hospitality within a comfortable setting while offering up to date amenities with personal service.The Saddleback Inn and Conference Center is located just one mile from the Oklahoma State Fairgrounds and only five minutes from the OKC Airport If you are on a family vacation you will appreciate the close proximity to the amusement parks at Whitewater Bay, Frontier City, and Celebration Station. Our hotel is also conveniently located close to to Bricktown, Downtown. The Saddleback features 220 stylish and newly furnished hotel rooms featuring an ergonomic work desk area, free high speed internet access and over 80 great cable channels including multiple HBO Movie channels. Our oversized guestrooms feature designer Southwestern décor and provide safes, microwaves, refrigerators, 42" LCD Televisions and more. For additional space you may also choose Oklahoma City suites with two televisions with separate living and sleeping areas, which are some of the most luxuriously equipped rooms of any of the hotels in Oklahoma City. To ensure a great start to your day, our Oklahoma City hotel serves a complimentary deluxe breakfast buffet with over 50 items each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia and Best Western + Iniative so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Saddleback Hotel Oklahoma City
Best Western Oklahoma City
Best Western Saddleback Hotel
Oklahoma City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing