We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #16 of 149 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Long Beach
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

I really enjoyed this hotel. It had lovely landscaping, a wonderful pool, and a room with all the amenities one could ask for. The lobby was beautiful as was the restaurant. I had staff in training help me at the start and conclusion of the trip. At checkout I thought the staff member had accidentally undercharged me as I misunderstood the receipt. But then in scrutinizing the receipt I noticed that I had been overcharged, being charged $15 for a pet even though I don't have one. They fixed the problem ... I thought the matter rather ironic and amusing. Great place!

Room Tip: It seems that most customers park in central parking area which is well lit and gives the feeling of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
George,
Thank you for staying with us and for your great feedback. We appreciate your patience with our new staff members at the desk. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to OKC!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    311
    103
    52
    20
See reviews for
256
245
57
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oro Valley, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014

This pet friendly hotel was a delight. We had plenty of space. The room was clean. The breakfast was really nice. It was cold and rainy when we visited and the sauna hit the spot! The fitness center was small, but has all the important parts you're looking for. The staff was pleasant and accommodating with information and directions we needed. We got our money's worth and more with our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kr4prez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking time to leave such wonderful comments!
We look forward to your next visit with us.....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indio, California
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2014

better then what is around OKC airport..would stay there again..good value for the money..only problem was with our housekeeper. service at restaurant and rustlers bar was great...pool is clean..somewhat quiet...we were in the back..but not up against the I-40..so did hear traffic..great food nearby..Trappers is really the best overall eating establisment

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank johnkY3354UW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
John,
Thank you for staying with us and for your kind comments. I'm glad that you enjoyed our club and restaurant. I would be interested in knowing what the issue was with your housekeeper so that we can address it. We will follow up on our end with the room attendant assigned during your stay but any specifics you might have would be helpful. If you have any further feedback regarding the housekeeper please don't hesitate to call me at our toll free number.
Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nowata
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

We had a second family reunion and it was another success. Vanessa is so helpful planning the event. On the day of our reunion lunch, Janet and the staff pulled off another great meal. The peach cobbler is fantastic. The front desk staff are friendly and if you have a problem in your room, maintenance is Johnny on the spot. There is a small roundtrip fee for the shuttle to bricktown but it is well worth it to not have the hassel of driving and parking there. I have stayed here twice and have never been bothered by the noise and I am a pretty light sleeper.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank tamljsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you so much for spending a second family reunion with us and we're looking forward to hosting a third one! It seems we are becoming a Family Reunion "headquarters" for dozens and dozens of reunions each summer. We're honored to have been given the opportunity to host yours once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slaton, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014

We also stay in a Suite. The Room was cleaned and the breakfast is awesome! The staff was great. The pool was very refreshing when the temperature was 113 degrees. I wish they didn't charge a pet! Overall a great hotel!

Room Tip: We love their suites. It has a bedroom separate from the living space. So you can watch TV in both r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donaldp413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Donald,
Thanks for staying with us and for sharing such great comments!
We appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Room was clean and breakfast was very good. When we got in room safe was locked, called front desk and they said they would send someone to open. It never got opened. I left a note to people cleaning rooms because when we arrived there was only 2 wash cloths. They never gave us more than 2. They only put 1 deep roast coffee package in room at a time. Had to go to front desk and ask for different coffee package.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Walter,
Thank you for staying with us! While I'm pleased that you found our hotel "good" I am concerned about the "not good" things that you experienced. Please accept my apologies for these unsatisfactory responses. I attempted to call you this morning and will try again later this afternoon. I would like to discuss your stay "person to person" with you. I look forward to speaking with you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This was a one night stop over. I checked rates and availability on the internet before we arrived. I was very disappointed that the front desk staff would not honor the on-line rate for a senior. So we had to pay the standard AAA rate. Discounts are great - but honoring your posted prices is better. Best Western is stepping up their facilities which is great. This was a clean nice establishment . We were concerned about the location - look a bit high risk.

Room Tip: Park close to your room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GotItDownPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to share your comments. I'm so sorry for any confusion with your rate and any frustration this may have caused. I wanted to let you know that the AARP and AAA rates at our hotel are the very same discounted rate and have the same discount percentage. Those two rates are right next to each other in the rate drop down field and the agent inadvertently selected AAA. Even so, that is still the same rate you would have received had she chosen AARP. Again, we apologize for the confusion and want to thank you again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City
Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma Ci...
#23 of 149 in Oklahoma City
949 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airport
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airpor...
#15 of 149 in Oklahoma City
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahom...
#14 of 149 in Oklahoma City
842 reviews
13.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#37 of 149 in Oklahoma City
176 reviews
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Downtown - Bricktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center

Property: Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
Address: 4300 SW 3rd St, Oklahoma City, OK 73108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Oklahoma City
#12 Best Value Hotel in Oklahoma City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#19 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#36 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn and Conference Center is one of the best business and leisure hotels in Oklahoma City. We pride ourselves on offering professional hospitality within a comfortable setting while offering up to date amenities with personal service.The Saddleback Inn and Conference Center is located just one mile from the Oklahoma State Fairgrounds and only five minutes from the OKC Airport If you are on a family vacation you will appreciate the close proximity to the amusement parks at Whitewater Bay, Frontier City, and Celebration Station. Our hotel is also conveniently located close to to Bricktown, Downtown. The Saddleback features 220 stylish and newly furnished hotel rooms featuring an ergonomic work desk area, free high speed internet access and over 80 great cable channels including multiple HBO Movie channels. Our oversized guestrooms feature designer Southwestern décor and provide safes, microwaves, refrigerators, 42" LCD Televisions and more. For additional space you may also choose Oklahoma City suites with two televisions with separate living and sleeping areas, which are some of the most luxuriously equipped rooms of any of the hotels in Oklahoma City. To ensure a great start to your day, our Oklahoma City hotel serves a complimentary deluxe breakfast buffet with over 50 items each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Saddleback Hotel Oklahoma City
Best Western Oklahoma City
Best Western Saddleback Hotel
Oklahoma City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing