We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and functional”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #17 of 151 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here on our route 66 trip.

Felt it was a little tired and the walls a little thin. Breakfast on the 2nd day was not as good as the first.

The room was clean and spacious.

The staff were great and it was fine.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Chris,
Thank you for taking the time to give us this feedback. I am somewhat surprised that you felt the walls were thin. Our rooms have full solid cinder block walls between every room. You may have had some excessively noisy neighbors and for that we apologize. I have passed your comments regarding the breakfast on to our F&B Director for follow up with her staff. Again, thank you for the valuable feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to host a stay for you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (907)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

625 - 631 of 907 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2014

If you have a free night voucher, make sure you print your copy or you will have to print it there and get back at the end of the line to check in. Front desk staff was not very welcoming, the hotel room was nice for the most part. The free breakfast was only average. It seemed like they would have more options but they didn't.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mallory C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Mallory,
Thank you for staying with us and again please accept my apologies for the misunderstanding with your voucher at check-in. As I mentioned, we do not have access to your free night voucher and those have to be printed and presented by the guest at check-in. Our agent did not intend to be unwelcoming when she suggested that you use our business center to print the voucher. She just wanted you to be able to use your free night voucher and that was the only option to do so. I promise if printing the voucher was something we could do for you we would gladly do it. Thanks again for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Conducted our family reunion with approx. 40 attendees. We used the meeting room and restaurant facilities. The pool and surrounding patio areas were pleasant for visiting and entertainment. There are many surrounding restaurants to chose from and the location is very easy to reach.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Larry,
We appreciate so much your family choosing our hotel for your reunion. We look forward to hosting many more family reunions for your family in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We usually stay here at the Saddleback Inn but had not made reservations and its always booked up during the Womens College World Series. I was pleasantly surprised when I went on line and was able to get a room here for a couple of nights. All was good as usual except my nighbors stayed awake all night going in and out of there room slamming the door. I know this is not the fault of the hotel, I just wish people would think a little about there actions.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Toby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Toby,
Thank you for staying with us during the Women's College World Series. We enjoyed having fans from virtually every team! It's a great event! I do apologize for your noisy neighbors. There were quite a few teenagers with this event as evidenced by the very busy pool area. I did want to let you know we have a curfew and we do enforce it so if you ever have that issue again let us know!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

When my spouse and I travel to OKC together, we usually stay at the Saddleback Inn & Conference Center. Because we are Rewards members, we get a great rate and the free breakfast is nice. The Saddleback is our go-to hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank AlanKathe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Alan,
We are thrilled to be your "go-to" hotel and look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Booked 6 rooms at this hotel. Each room was great and got a great rate as well. The breakfast is so awesome as you eat buffet style at the on site restaurant! They serve an unbelievable array of hot and cold items, fruit, etc. My grand-kids also had a great time in their pool.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank KENNETH K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Kenneth,
We appreciate your business and look forward to having you as our guest again soon! You'll have to bring those grand kids back and try our Frontier City or Whitewater Bay packages!
Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Very comfortable and well maintained. Very friendly and helpful staff. Also pet friendly, with lots of grass landscaping, which was appreciated by our service dog, Koa. Continued our road trip the next morning feeling rested and refreshed. Excellent Cajun restaurant (Trappers) next door.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Koa_Holoholo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Thanks for including us on your road trip! We are fortunate to have so many restaurants like Trappers within walking distance as well our our own Arizona Grill. Be sure to check out our Certified Angus Steaks on your next visit. We look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airport
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airpor...
#19 of 151 in Oklahoma City
498 reviews
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahom...
#14 of 151 in Oklahoma City
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City
Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma Ci...
#26 of 151 in Oklahoma City
983 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
#9 of 151 in Oklahoma City
1,557 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#12 of 151 in Oklahoma City
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center

Address: 4300 SW 3rd St, Oklahoma City, OK 73108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Oklahoma City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#13 Best Value Hotel in Oklahoma City
#19 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#36 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range: $92 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn and Conference Center is one of the best business and leisure hotels in Oklahoma City. We pride ourselves on offering professional hospitality within a comfortable setting while offering up to date amenities with personal service.The Saddleback Inn and Conference Center is located just one mile from the Oklahoma State Fairgrounds and only five minutes from the OKC Airport If you are on a family vacation you will appreciate the close proximity to the amusement parks at Whitewater Bay, Frontier City, and Celebration Station. Our hotel is also conveniently located close to to Bricktown, Downtown. The Saddleback features 220 stylish and newly furnished hotel rooms featuring an ergonomic work desk area, free high speed internet access and over 80 great cable channels including multiple HBO Movie channels. Our oversized guestrooms feature designer Southwestern décor and provide safes, microwaves, refrigerators, 42" LCD Televisions and more. For additional space you may also choose Oklahoma City suites with two televisions with separate living and sleeping areas, which are some of the most luxuriously equipped rooms of any of the hotels in Oklahoma City. To ensure a great start to your day, our Oklahoma City hotel serves a complimentary deluxe breakfast buffet with over 50 items each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Saddleback Hotel Oklahoma City
Best Western Oklahoma City
Best Western Saddleback Hotel
Oklahoma City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing