We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older facility but good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #16 of 150 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kennewick
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Older facility but good value”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

This facility is older but it is a good value for the location. The breakfast is in the attached restaurant and you receive a "ticket" for the buffet items. There are more breakfast items at this buffet than at the normal in hotel breakfasts. There was an NCAA wrestling event and the city downtown hotels were all sold out.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank harv2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thanks for staying with us during the NCAA Wrestling Championships. What an exciting tournament this year with three teams going neck and neck to the end. We appreciate your comments on our breakfast and hope you'll consider staying with us again on your next trip to OKC!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    320
    107
    53
    23
See reviews for
273
249
59
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boise City, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Everything about the stay was awesome. My wife and I had a relaxing time in Ok City in order to wind down and have some business meetings. Great Breakfast and great customer service, no complaints here!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Tracy,
Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to share your experience.
We look forward to having you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forgan, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2014

The staff is very friendly, happy to take care of you. I did not eat the breakfast this trip, because of daylight savings time, but have eaten there many times, and the food is teriffic. Always hot and fresh..

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brenda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Brenda,
Thanks for your wonderful comments. We appreciate your repeated loyalty to our hotel. We seem to be a "home away from home" for lots of people from Forgan for many different events from the Youth Livestock Show to high school sporting events to many FFA events. Lots of good people from Forgan! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here during the OYE and really enjoyed it. We were able to keep our dog here which was awesome, the beds are comfy, everything was clean, when we needed towels or toilet paper they brought it to our room very quickly, the breakfast selection is very big and tasty, the employees are friendly, the suites are nice. I would recommend staying here.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank jboyett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
We're glad you and your pet enjoyed your stay with us. We are pleased to be able to designate one of our five buildings as a "pet friendly" area with grassy areas for guests to walk their pets.
We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2014

The staff was friendly and helpful. I had breakfast and lunch at the hotel as part of a conference. It was convient and the food was pretty good. Enjoyed myself! The hotel experience was good but now doing the review had to type in 200 characters for a minimum after I had said what I wanted to say so found the survey to be a bit irritating.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Hazel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Hazel,
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write 200 characters!
We appreciate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, TX, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This hotel was worth the price we paid. It was clean, well maintained, and comfortable. It was easy to find with the directions given on internet. The breakfast buffet was placed in a space too small to be comfortable. The breakfast buffet was decent but not exceptional.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Mary,
Thanks for being another of our many basketball fans we have the pleasure to host. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. I did want to let you know that our restaurant renovation has been completed and our breakfast is no longer in that smaller temporary room. We look forward to your next trip and I know you're going to love the newly renovated restaurant and breakfast buffet!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock
2 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2014

It was nice location and easy to get around. The shuttle option was nice, however we did not use it. Nice to have a good breakfast for the morning. The whole staff was excellent. We were greeted and told of the amenities available. I will use this location next time we are in town for a Thunder game.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Margaret,
Thanks so much for staying with us and for supporting the Thunder. We seem to be becoming "the" place to stay for Thunder Games as we have lots of Thunder Fans every home game. We look forward to hosting your next trip to a Thunder Game or for any other reason!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City
Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma Ci...
#25 of 150 in Oklahoma City
964 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airport
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airpor...
#18 of 150 in Oklahoma City
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahom...
#13 of 150 in Oklahoma City
860 reviews
13.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#38 of 150 in Oklahoma City
178 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
#11 of 150 in Oklahoma City
1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center

Property: Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
Address: 4300 SW 3rd St, Oklahoma City, OK 73108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Oklahoma City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#19 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#36 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn and Conference Center is one of the best business and leisure hotels in Oklahoma City. We pride ourselves on offering professional hospitality within a comfortable setting while offering up to date amenities with personal service.The Saddleback Inn and Conference Center is located just one mile from the Oklahoma State Fairgrounds and only five minutes from the OKC Airport If you are on a family vacation you will appreciate the close proximity to the amusement parks at Whitewater Bay, Frontier City, and Celebration Station. Our hotel is also conveniently located close to to Bricktown, Downtown. The Saddleback features 220 stylish and newly furnished hotel rooms featuring an ergonomic work desk area, free high speed internet access and over 80 great cable channels including multiple HBO Movie channels. Our oversized guestrooms feature designer Southwestern décor and provide safes, microwaves, refrigerators, 42" LCD Televisions and more. For additional space you may also choose Oklahoma City suites with two televisions with separate living and sleeping areas, which are some of the most luxuriously equipped rooms of any of the hotels in Oklahoma City. To ensure a great start to your day, our Oklahoma City hotel serves a complimentary deluxe breakfast buffet with over 50 items each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Saddleback Hotel Oklahoma City
Best Western Oklahoma City
Best Western Saddleback Hotel
Oklahoma City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing