We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be back again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #18 of 149 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Will be back again.”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Arrived from Australia and stayed for 13 nights during the AQHA world show. This was my third visit and again the shuttle pickup from the aiirport and checkin was quick and efficient. A bonus after travelling for 20 hours. The breakfast was again excellent offering choices for all tastes. The restaurant meals were high quality and reasonably priced and included a soup and salad bar. Service provided at breakfast and other times was excellent. There is no shortage of eating places around the hotel. I went to Dennys when I arrived but they wern't interested in seating me even though not busy (avoid that place) so went to McDonalds instead, but I am sure there are better options out there when the hotel restaurant is closed. Again I made use of the excellent shuttle bus service to and from the Fairgrounds and other places in and around downtown. I was able to call for a pick up as late as 10:30 at night when there was an evening programme at the World Show. The only places the shuttle does not cover is the area out the other side of OKC being the Zoo, racetrack and the Cowboy Heritage Museum. However the shuttle dropped me at the Transit Centre downtown and bus 22 will drop you off at those places for $1.50 each way. It was a 30 minute bus ride to the Museum and the timetable easy to read. You need to go during the week as there is a reduced service Saturday and none on Sunday. If you have a car its probably only a few minuites up the freeway. Even though one of the 2 shuttle vehicles was out of action, the service was still very efficient and I was advised of any lengthy waiting times. The room and amenities were clean as usual. However I was in room 212 in the main building above the lobby. This room has a sloping roof behind the far wall where the TV is. On this roof is equipment (heating/cooling unit ?? what was it ??) that makes a loud droning noise simular to being in an aircraft. It started at 5am every morning without fail continuing until 10:30pm. On one occasion it didn't shut off and went all night. You needed earplugs to stay there. The advantage though that being in the main building when the machinery was off there was no freeway noise, but I am never too bothered by that. If it wasn't for that, the room would have been excellent. The wireless internet was good but didn't seem to work the last few days of my stay. OKC overall is a great place to visit with many things to do if you want a break from the horseshow action. I highly recommend the Cowboy Heritage Museum.The shopping is excellent with Sheplers and Teners western stores within walking distance and more at the nearby Stockyards. I have no doubt I will be back for a fourth time to Saddleback Inn.

Room Tip: Avoid room 212 above the lobby if you want to sleep past 5am or prior to 10:30pm. Other rooms I ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BVDonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
BVDonna,
Wow, you get the award for longest distance traveled for the AQHA this year. We love the fact that people come from all parts of the planet to stay with us for the AQHA show. Thanks so much for sharing your experiences. We look forward to seeing you at next year's AQHA show.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    298
    98
    50
    19
See reviews for
242
236
52
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Somerville Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed here for a week during the AQHA World Show, very close to the fairgrounds. Staff was professional and helpful; had a problem with the TV one evening, called the desk and the maintenance man was there in just a few minutes. He fixed the set and pointed out the broken top on the coffee maker that we hadn't noticed and replaced it too. Beds were very comfortable.
The breakfast was very good, eggs, biscuits, gravy, etc. plus fresh fruit. The ladies waiting on the tables were fantastic; no more than we had picked a table they were asking what drinks we wanted. It was hard to empty you cup and always asked if we wanted one to go.
If you are going to OKC, I would recommend the Saddleback. The decor is pure western. Be warned it is a large facility and you can get turned around as I found the first night going to the desk.
The food is good in the dining room; drinks are good in the Rustler Lounge. There are several good places to eat in close proximity. Sheplers and Teners western stores are also close.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cuthorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your experiences with us. The AQHA is one of our Premier events that we are privileged to be a part of and we value all our wonderful AQHA guests. We will look forward to your next visit to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham
Level Contributor
223 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Stayed here and got the last room available - a suite. Too much room for us but would be great for a family. Breakfast was ample but healthy food was not. Lots of eggs, bacon, juices, bagels. I did have tea, pineapple and couldn't resist the baking powder biscuits. My biggest issue was the "high-speed" internet. It did not work at all from 8-9 PM, after which time I gave up. Was told that the General Manager was working on it. I, too, could hear the cars on the highway at night.

Loved the Western look of this hotel - Arizona style.

Room Tip: Ask to be put away from the highway traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Jeanne, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. I am pleased that the majority of your stay was positive and glad you were able to experience one of our large Executive Suites. I apologize for the brief issues with your internet services. We have a brand new state-of-the-art guest network and just one month after installing it we had a guest's toilet over flow and short out one of our new (expensive) commercial switches in your building. Our IT provider was able to replace it the next morning and we've taken measures to insure this won't happen again. Again, we appreciate your business and we're sorry that this impacted part of your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Arizona
Level Contributor
88 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

This place was an easy on/off the interstate during a cross country trip with pets. Trying to find a decent pet friendly hotel is not always easy but this Best Western fit the bill. Plenty of floor space in our room for the dogs to stretch out. The room was clean and quiet, with a mini fridge and microwave. There were several decent restaurant choices within walking distance, and the hot breakfast bar was included in the room price. Couldn't beat it for the price.

Room Tip: ground floor was quiet and easy parking access
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobkatran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for taking time to post your comments regarding our hotel. We are happy we were able to accommodate both you and your pet. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludington, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed here during the AQHA World show. It is handy to be so close to the airport when you are picking folks up from the airport and handy to be close to the fairgrounds in order to get in those early morning rides.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel for this year's AQHA Show and for taking time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your business and hope that we will have the opportunity to have you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City
Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma Ci...
#22 of 149 in Oklahoma City
935 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahom...
#14 of 149 in Oklahoma City
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airport
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airpor...
#16 of 149 in Oklahoma City
464 reviews
13.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#36 of 149 in Oklahoma City
174 reviews
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Downtown - Bricktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center

Property: Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
Address: 4300 SW 3rd St, Oklahoma City, OK 73108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Oklahoma City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#12 Best Value Hotel in Oklahoma City
#19 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#36 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn and Conference Center is one of the best business and leisure hotels in Oklahoma City. We pride ourselves on offering professional hospitality within a comfortable setting while offering up to date amenities with personal service.The Saddleback Inn and Conference Center is located just one mile from the Oklahoma State Fairgrounds and only five minutes from the OKC Airport If you are on a family vacation you will appreciate the close proximity to the amusement parks at Whitewater Bay, Frontier City, and Celebration Station. Our hotel is also conveniently located close to to Bricktown, Downtown. The Saddleback features 220 stylish and newly furnished hotel rooms featuring an ergonomic work desk area, free high speed internet access and over 80 great cable channels including multiple HBO Movie channels. Our oversized guestrooms feature designer Southwestern décor and provide safes, microwaves, refrigerators, 42" LCD Televisions and more. For additional space you may also choose Oklahoma City suites with two televisions with separate living and sleeping areas, which are some of the most luxuriously equipped rooms of any of the hotels in Oklahoma City. To ensure a great start to your day, our Oklahoma City hotel serves a complimentary deluxe breakfast buffet with over 50 items each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Saddleback Hotel Oklahoma City
Best Western Oklahoma City
Best Western Saddleback Hotel
Oklahoma City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing