We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older hotel with great amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #18 of 154 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Beautiful outdoor pool area, immaculately clean room, great shuttle service (complimentary within 5 mile radius), buffet breakfast over and above other complimentary hotel breakfasts, Internet worked well, a/c and heating cooled or heated room quickly, room had microwave and fridge, upgraded tv and artwork. Older style; no inside corridors. Blanket and bedspread thin, towels well-used, shower curtain thin. Faint smell at sink and toilet that you might expect at an older building.
We enjoyed our 3 nights here and would definitely stay again. We appreciated the late checkout the day of our flight home; thank you!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank bobbily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thanks for staying with us and taking time to share your experiences!
We look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (954)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

806 - 812 of 954 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stop at this hotel everytime we are in OKC. Yes there are some rooms that have a traffic noise problem but the staff is veryhelpful and gives us a room in the area we request. Another request they always come through on is the shuttle to Brick Town. It's always great to let them do the driving and not have to worry about parking. The breakfast is better than any other free hotel breakfast, anywhere.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the North East corner and you will without the traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank papamikeinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you for taking time to post such positive comments about our our hotel! We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and our brand and appreciate your repeated stays with us!
We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

FAA employee visiting OKC for training. Would definitely stay at this hotel again. Convenient location on Meridian, close to food, entertainment, etc. ... although it takes a couple of times to turn down the right road for the hotel. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The courtesy van was a very helpful ammenity and hotel staff were readily available to provide the shuttle service during the hours it was available. Complimentary breakfast was basic, but was filling and did the trick every morning. Room was clean and well kept throughout my stay. Wireless Internet was available throughout the property. One afternoon the Internet went down for a couple of hours, but the hotel staff were well informed and passed along updates. When it was working, the Internet connection was stable and very fast!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaunly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you for your kind words about our property and staff!
We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Arrived at the Best Western Saddlebrook after a long drive (800 miles). The front desk staff was wonderful, took care of registering all of us (4 rooms) in a quick, efficient manner. We had dinner at the restaurant and the waiter who took care of us was wonderful. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Had breakfast the following morning, definitely a step up from most complimentary hotel breakfasts. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fotonut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a positive review of our hotel. While all the feedback we receive is valuable and helps us to react and improve our product and services for our valued guests continually, it is really nice to hear the reviews like yours! We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

I'm not a complainer,but this is worth complaining about!!!!!
Check in was like oh man I have to work. Upon entering the room it smelled like chemicals being used to cover up a "non smoking" room. The. Soap dish (plastic) had burn marks from smokers, at least house keeping could throw away the SMOKING evidence. The decor was new and it was clean. The hwy noise was horrific, putting gold member in the loudest room, really.
Then at 2am a group of drunk and loud people were in the room next to us, hanging on the deck, RUDEI Called security they did respond quickly. Then we stood ankle deep in a tub that didn't drain. My husband used to stay there!! No more!!
We got tired of staying at best westerns ( owners, points, no points, discounts or not) we thought lets give them another try!
FAREWELL BEST WESTERN FAREWELL!! We have stay at several on our month journey all were sad, just sad!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clscorz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Per my conversation with your husband prior to your review we certainly apologize for the issues with your room. As I shared with him at that time, as we are transitioning to a 100% smoke free hotel, the policing of guests who violate our non-smoking policy becomes a daily challenge. This room should have been caught by our inspector and removed from service until brought back into compliance. I hope that the refund that I extended to your husband as well as the free room night certificate I have mailed to you both will allow you to reconsider and give us an opportunity to provide you with a better experience on your next trip through OKC. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Upon arrival to this hotel we were greeted by two drunken men who were using the hotel bar. This was a bit off putting to start. However, upon entering the hotel, checking in and getting to the room we were pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and modern and staff were very helpful and polite. Possibly the best and modern room on the router 66 trip we were on at the time.

Oklahoma is a great place to go and is recommended.

The service in the morning for the complimentary breakfast was excellent and the facilities were clean and tidy with a good aesthetic value.

The pool was open unlike many of the hotels on this trip and looked clean and well looked after. The hotel also had very good transport links.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Wild87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We loved having your Route 66 Tour at our hotel. We enjoyed all the wonderful polite and inquisitive folks from Great Britain and we certainly appreciated your patronage of our restaurant and club. Please accept my apologies for the rude and intoxicated guests you encountered. We encourage every guest to report any activity of this type immediately as we do not allow this type of behavior at our hotel. Thanks again for being such delightful guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Nice place. Clean.Ten minutes from Will Rogers Airport. the staff was very help. breakfast was average. Dinner was very good. the cleaning staff was very quick and did a great job. pool is not heated and was cold. solar heat for pool should used. A nice bar and clean pool area. will stay there again.

Room Tip: five minutes from oklahoma state fair grounds. ten from airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wmchsm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with us. We appreciate your business and the fact that you came all the way from New York to visit us! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
1 mi away
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airport
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airpor...
#14 of 154 in Oklahoma City
530 reviews
1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahom...
#17 of 154 in Oklahoma City
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Renaissance Waterford Oklahoma City Hotel
Renaissance Waterford Oklahoma C...
#37 of 154 in Oklahoma City
171 reviews
4.6 mi away
Colcord Hotel
Colcord Hotel
#1 of 154 in Oklahoma City
1,050 reviews
10.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City North (Quail Springs)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#23 of 154 in Oklahoma City
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center

Address: 4300 SW 3rd St, Oklahoma City, OK 73108-1024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Oklahoma City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#17 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#36 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range: $83 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn and Conference Center is one of the best business and leisure hotels in Oklahoma City. We pride ourselves on offering professional hospitality within a comfortable setting while offering up to date amenities with personal service.The Saddleback Inn and Conference Center is located just one mile from the Oklahoma State Fairgrounds and only five minutes from the OKC Airport If you are on a family vacation you will appreciate the close proximity to the amusement parks at Whitewater Bay, Frontier City, and Celebration Station. Our hotel is also conveniently located close to to Bricktown, Downtown. The Saddleback features 220 stylish and newly furnished hotel rooms featuring an ergonomic work desk area, free high speed internet access and over 80 great cable channels including multiple HBO Movie channels. Our oversized guestrooms feature designer Southwestern décor and provide safes, microwaves, refrigerators, 42" LCD Televisions and more. For additional space you may also choose Oklahoma City suites with two televisions with separate living and sleeping areas, which are some of the most luxuriously equipped rooms of any of the hotels in Oklahoma City. To ensure a great start to your day, our Oklahoma City hotel serves a complimentary deluxe breakfast buffet with over 50 items each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Saddleback Hotel Oklahoma City
Best Western Oklahoma City
Best Western Saddleback Hotel
Oklahoma City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing