We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$85
Staybridge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City-Penn Sq(Oklahoma City)(Great Value!)
$76
$72
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$89
$80
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$110
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Colcord Hotel(Oklahoma City)
$218
$158
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$147
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$194
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,020)
Filter reviews
1,020 results
Traveler rating
454
353
123
64
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
454
353
123
64
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarizona grillbreakfast buffetroom was cleannice poolgreat place to staynice hotelfresh fruiteasy accessfirst floorwould stay here againroad tripshuttle serviceparking lotconvenient locationnice staystaff was friendlyclose to the airport
Filter
Updating list...
910 - 915 of 1,020 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2012

We did not enjoy our stay. This place seems like it's waiting for a makeover. (I just read the manager's response to one recent review and I'm surprised to hear that they say it has been fully renovated). The hotel had kids from a basketball tourney staying there, and they loudly enjoyed themselves outside all night long with no repercussions. To us, the on-site restaurant seemed a bit too quiet for dinner, and the complimentary breakfast buffet was fully stocked, but the same food seemed to sit there all morning, and items like french toast and biscuits suffered.

Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank ReneeRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

This hotel was probably pretty nifty when it as built, but it has not seen updating in many years. The tiki motif was nice to see for its retro feel nowadays, but that probably is an indicator of the last time it was worked on. Rooms were clean but worn. Beds were not over plush but OK. Staff was pleasant but front desk seemed overwhelmed when there were multiple people checking in at the same time. There looked to be better choices in town.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RM234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2012

RM234,
I am hoping this may be a case of mistaken identity. Nothing about a "Tiki" look would seem descriptive of our hotel. We just finished a complete $2 million dollar renovation of our hotel in the Summer of 2009 which included every public area and every guest room and suite from floor to ceiling. In our rooms and suites this included new Serta Perfect Sleeper Beds, a plush bedding package, refrigerators, microwaves, electronic laptop safes in every room, new carpeting, all new Santa Fe Custom designed furniture with a task chair and work desk with wired and wireless internet and new granite vanities with beveled wood frame mirrors in the bathrooms. In the public areas all new lobby furniture with custom 20" floor tile with inlaid granite were installed and both the restaurant and club were redesigned as well. We were recently awarded the Best Western Chairman's Award as well as citations for perfect housekeeping and maintenance for the 17th year in a row. I certainly understand that there are many choices for hotel customers and our design may not be for everyone, however your description leads me to believe this may be a misdirected review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

The first sour note was 'what you reserved is not pet-friendly' although I called the hotel directly and confirmed before I booked online. I was placed in the rear section of the hotel, on the 2nd floor, next door to an ARCADE and VENDING/ICE room, although the other rooms further away from this nonsense were empty. The sitting/tv room received the A/C and didn't reach the separate bedroom. Poor design, old facility and front desk was less than slightly friendly. It's in a noisy location, too close to the highway. As we left the next morning, we spotted many alternatives I regret I didn't choose. NEVER again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaintTheCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2012

Dear "Paint the City",
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies for the areas where we did not meet your expectations. The location of pet friendly rooms is very important to both pet owners like yourself as well as to our other guests who because of allergies or other reasons cannot be in a room where pets have been. Because of the need to keep these areas separate we have chosen the building you were in as the "Pet Friendly" building because of the large grassy areas surrounding that building. We do value your business and I am confident that given the chance we could provide you with a better "pet" experience the next time. Please feel free to contact me personally the next time you are in OKC with your pet and I will personally manage your stay to insure that it is a positive experience.
Sincerely,
Patrick Powell, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

We came across the Saddleback when friends were staying there and liked the look of it. Big welcoming lobby, bar and restaurant (sadly shut when we were there on Easter Sunday). Free shuttle to nearby restaurants, which we took advantage of to go to Bricktown. Very friendly staff. Rooms are very spacious, with seating area and good sized bathroom, comfortable bed. We were somewhere round the side of reception which was a very quiet spot until some cowboys in the adjacent room started having a row outside at 2am! Rate included good buffet breakfast. Would stay again, but be aware that the clientele can be a bit rough and ready!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ironhorse_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This property is a bit shop worn and difficult to find. We stayed there one night on a trip. The beds were comfortable. The hot breakfast buffet was good. Employees were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raelynn219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews