We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great coffee with a smile”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Starbucks

Starbucks
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Medina, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great coffee with a smile”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Since the coffee in the hotel was awful (and, I mean awful)! I decided to walk to the Starbucks close to the ballpark to get my day started with a caramel macchiato. I was surprisingly greeted with a smile and a great attitude. It was refreshing to walk into a Starbucks and get great customer service with a smile. To often that is not the case at many locations.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5,418 reviews
1,739 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11,770 helpful votes
“Memorial Rd. branch - Coffee was fine, coffee cake not so great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

We made a stop at the Starbucks branch off Memorial Road during a recent trip to Oklahoma City. Coffee was fine but we didn't care so much for our coffee cake order or the outdoor seating. Overall, we didn't enjoy this stop so much!

We tried the Chai Latte at this branch that was fine (rating 3 of 5), similar to what you'd be served in Starbucks branches anywhere. Unfortunately, the classic coffee cake, something we almost routinely order when visiting Starbucks branches in the States, wasn't great. It was firmer than we like and had an unexpected gooey layer in the middle. Cake flavors were ok and the crumble topping fine, we just didn't care for the texture of the cake (rating 2 of 5) and would probably not order it again at this branch.

This particular Starbucks has s casual outside seating area which was nice on the morning we stopped by due to the unseasonably cool weather we were having. However, the location was not so nice on the sidewalk area of a shopping centre. Of note, there was free wifi here as noted on the door.

Overall, just an average Starbucks, making an ok stop for take-away coffee drinks. Not sure it would be worth stopping for a sit down coffee and snack though.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BradJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Always a good Starbucks branch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

Good location.Meets the standards of Starbucks worldwide, very nice place with good atmosphere.
Very nice team providing sample of new coffee taste.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomer15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Over roasted coffee. Vanilla and flavored coffee disgusting.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

Starbucks should be called $tarbuck$ because of the price for anything other than a regular cup of coffee. Not impressed but will get a cup when the alternative is a gas station.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank NorthTexasStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“average”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2008

Average star bucks

Helpful?
Thank abboraptor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

 
Oklahoma City, OK
 
Oklahoma City, OK
Oklahoma City, OK
 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing