We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite place to take dates.”
Review of Cafe do Brasil

Cafe do Brasil
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe do Brasil is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #48 of 1,660 Restaurants in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Located in the heart of Midtown OKC, we offer a highly acclaimed regional Brasilian cuisine that combines flavor, uniqueness, and comfort. Our menu features cuisine from five different regions of Brasil and offers many gluten free and vegan options. We offer an array of specialty drinks, a great selection of wines, and of course, a large variety of caipirinhas.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My favorite place to take dates.”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I LOVE this place. I've been a regular here since I discovered it 5 years ago. I've found that it fits almost any occasion. The daytime menu is light, inexpensive, and delicious, while the dinner menu is a but fancier with a more elegant atmosphere. The upstairs bar (my personal favorite) is very laid back with a great selection if drinks. During the summer months, the upstairs patio is host wonderful live music that can be heard all throughout Midtown.
I've literally visited hundreds of times in the last 5 years and have never had a bad experience. I recommend Cafe DO Brazil to everyone.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Caojyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    34
    21
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“This place has amazing management!!”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Every time I go service is great! If employees get a little behind management jumps right in to help. Everybody is super nice and the food is GREAT!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LO80407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
“AMAZING PLACE”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Coming from Miami Florida to OKC, I figured all was lost in trying to find a real reminder of home. But then i stumbled into Cafe Do Brasil! It is now my second home!

The food is amazing and served to perfection. The staff is attentive without being annoying.

GREAT PLACE!!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Out Standing Service”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Craving something different for dinner tonight? I recommend this place for Traditional Brazilin food in Oklahoma City. This place definitely has culture and hands down some of the best staff I’ve came across in a long time. Thanks for a great experience I’ll be back next time I’m in Oklahoma.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michael b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My Favorite Restaurant!”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

This is my favorite restaurant in OKC. The food is incredible. Simple and so very flavorful. It's locally owned and operated, and it's not uncommon for the proprietress to stop by your table to ask about your meal. Lunch is inexpensive; however, I don't eat there at dinner because the price jump is just unreasonable. It's a great place to be in-and-out of in an hour. Try the apricot tea. It's awesome!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank DonnaOKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe do Brasil also viewed

 
Oklahoma City, OK
 

Been to Cafe do Brasil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing