We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Platinum Winner”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Quail Springs
Ranked #42 of 148 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Fenton, Illinois
Level Contributor
512 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Platinum Winner”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

This hotel is one of the top 3% of the Comfort Inns in the country so I knew we would get a great experience but even I was wowed!!!
We were greeted by a wonderful employee, Lucy, who honored us as Elite members and gave us an upgrade to a suite which was more room. She also said they had a gift for us which was home baked cookies and some mints. Then she went to get us some milk to have with our sweets. How kind of her!!! I, then heard her offer to make some hot chocolate for someone checking in who was cold. It was about 30 degrees. Lucy was ready to do anything to make people happy. How refreshing that is!!
Our room was spacious and very clean. The bed was comfortable and I never woke up once in the night.
Lucy directed to us to a chain restaurant that I wanted to eat at and offered to find us another if I so desired.
In the morning there was the typical hot breakfast and also good looking cinnamon rolls. I had the biscuits, gravy and an apple danish which was large and tasty.
I can see why this is an award winner. Outstanding place!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peonyrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    42
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
45
27
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

What a great relief to find this hotel. All the previous reviews were right on. The suite was very large and clean. Every employee here was of great help and very friendly. The breakfast of biscuits/gravy, eggs, sausage, bacon, cereal, yogurt, pastries, fruit, orange juice and coffee served until 10 AM, was excellent.

The night before we had a bad stay in Tulsa, so really needed an upscale hotel to clear our thoughts. This was the place. If we ever pass through Oklahoma City again, I will go out of my way to stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phreddymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
802 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This place was just fine as a hotel. Our room has a chair rather than a sofa as other comparable rooms in other Comfort Suites had, but that's a minor matter. The only problem we had was with the Wi-FI, which was rather weak and kept dropping the connection. We finally plugged in via an Ethernet cable, and all was well. Luckily, I travel with a cable as none was provided in the room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jxx9595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We are a traveling softball team and we travel a lot and stay at a lot of different hotels. This hotel is really great, nice and clean and very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NZXG02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
114 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We travel across country every summer and have stayed at a good number of the Choice Brand hotels. Over the years, we have found many of them to be lacking; growing tired and worn. This property was impeccably clean! I was very impressed that not only was our room clean and in perfect condition but all common areas were, too. Our room was very spacious, cool, comfortable and fresh smelling. I appreciate having a small refrigerator in the room and this one did not freeze my veggies, as is more typical than not.
I enjoyed the breakfast choices and the cooked items were fresh and hot. The woman who attended the breakfast room was helpful and cheerful and kept the place very clean and tidy.
The location is good, across the turnpike from the mall, so dining choices are plentiful in the vicinity. We have driven through OKC many times and I always dread it because the traffic on the freeways is crazy. We have had so many near-misses as we attempted to change lanes or freeways as we made our way around the city. Last time I went through, I opted to take the Kilpatrick turnpike from the northeast to the southwest to catch the I-40 and it was heavenly! There was very little traffic and it was mostly rural compared to the other routes around the city. The one thing I forgot though, is that unlike the turnpikes between Joplin and Tulsa and Tulsa to OKC, there aren't manned toll booths and we were scrambling to count exact change at the booth on the Kilpatrick turnpike. If you opt to spend the night in this corridor be sure to have plenty of change for the toll.
I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. I felt it was a good value for the money, every bit as clean and comfortable as the Fairfield Inn the night before, but less expensive.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lifeinsagebrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Stayed one night, good reception and lovely people. Very basic shower and room, nice breakfast.
Overall good expiriance for the price.

Room Tip: Under 100$ is a good option, compare to Marriott or Hilton level hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomer15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Another hotel that really rates between a 3 and a 4, but for these purposes gets the higher rating based on what we experienced and saw was available.

We were steered into this general area of OKC by one of those welcome centers at a rest area on I-40 (we were veering up to I-44 on our travels toward Missouri.) However, the selection of this Comfort Inn was a bit random, as the game plan was to just keep driving until we felt tired. Also, there was a Marriott Courtyard and a Hampton Inn nearby for consideration.

Yes, the architecture falls in that cookie-cutter style that you find in many two-star tourist-style hotels. With that said, the rooms were fairly nice all things considered (refrigerators, microwaves, wi-fi...even whirlpool tubs are available if you want to fork over the extra cash.) The bed mattress was typically middle-of-the-road between firm and cushy.

A fitness area and a pool are also available; we did not use these amenities, however.

They had the standard-issue continental breakfast; however, they advertised the option to take food out on the road for those who have to get going out the door quickly. Otis Spunkmeyer-style cookies are also baked in the evenings.

Despite not having a previous reservation, they gave us a pretty good rate for this one-night stopover. What staff members we encountered were very friendly and welcoming.

A few restaurants are an easy walk away (Applebee's and IHOP); there's also a mall that's a short drive away that has a few more choices. The area seems fairly safe as the main road the property lies off of is not exactly highly traveled during the evenings and there isn't much in the way of residential property nearby.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JO2TheSecond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites OKC North - Quail Springs
La Quinta Inn & Suites OKC North...
#33 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#28 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Oklahoma City - Quail Springs
Staybridge Suites Oklahoma City ...
#53 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City North Quail Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#25 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City North (Quail Springs)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#27 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Quail Springs/South Edmond
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oklahoma ...
#63 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Quail Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Quail Springs

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Quail Springs
Address: 13501 Highland Park Blvd, Oklahoma City, OK 73120-2000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#23 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Quail Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Quail Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Quail Springs Hotel Oklahoma City
Comfort Inn And Suites Quail Springs
Comfort Inn Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Quail Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing