We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Hidden Gem” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites
Ranked #33 of 151 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

Nice, clean hotel. Fairly new lobby area. Rooms are a good size and relatively new update. Safe. Family friendly. A small, inside pool, but the kids still enjoyed it. The hotel is alongside the highway, but set back a ways so you don't feel like you're on the highway. It also sits behind another hotel and off the main strip so it is quieter. It is convenient to get on and off the highway and many shopping and eating choices.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank BarbB18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesPro, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 20, 2015
We would like to thank you for the kind words, and we have informed the staff of the review you have left them. They all try very hard to please every guest they encounter o make them feel like they are home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    80
    23
    13
    10
See reviews for
100
61
15
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

The hotel was not what I expected. I realize it is hard to keep carpet clean in hotels, but the carpet in our room was filthy. The bathroom was not cleaned or very little cleaning took place. The mirror was cloudy liked wiped down with the cleaning rag. The mirror needed glass cleaner. The shower curtain was dirty and the toilet where hinges on seat was dirty as well as floor needed moped, corners for sure. Curtains and couch had dirt spots.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 886virgilw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesPro, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
We would like to apologize for the issues occurred during your stay. We have got a cleaning company going though all our rooms to clean the carpets. We had a meeting with all our housekeepers about the cleanliness of the room that was giving to you. We hope you will give us another chance and hope you had safe summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

I always stay at Best Western because you get a clean and comfortable and affordable stay and so far Oklahoma didn't disappoint! Our beds and pillows were a little uncomfortable but overall its clean and friendly environment and very affordable

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Knappkbarn5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesPro, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Knappkbarn5,

We would like to thank you for the review. The staff is thrilled that you loved you stay. They try really hard to keep everything clean and in order. We have looked into the pillows issue you have brought you and the owner are going to order more mixture of a Flat and fluffy combo of pillows on the bed so the guest have a verity of the ones they want.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Spent 3 nights at this hotel and really enjoyed it. The staff was friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and breakfast was good. The eggs are powdered I think, but everything else made up for that,

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesPro, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Carolyn B,

On behalf of the Staff and I, We appreciate the kinds words. The staff works really hard to make sure every guest is treated like their home away from home. The eggs are an issue and we are working with our food rep on this issue. They are not powered but we have been getting the same complaint on them. We have showed him and were trying to figure it out. We would love to have you and your family again. The staff enjoyed everyone. Hope you have a safe trip home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

This hotel met all of my expectations for cleanliness, comfort, and a courteous staff. Breakfast was sub par for me (powdered eggs weren't shown any love in preparation) but I'm sure with my review that will be addressed. I don't normally make any out of the ordinary demands or need any special care; I'm pretty much self contained, so no indication of how the staff would have done in going above and beyond to meet my needs, and nothing exceeded my expectations. I just want a clean, safe place to relax and refresh at the end of the day, and this place did just that and at a competitive rate.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Casey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesPro, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Casey P,

On behalf of the staff and I are gad you enjoyed your visit. We have called our breakfast supplier to go over the eggs and see what improvements we can make on them. I hope you come back and see us next time you though and have a safe trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardgroom, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

Stayed here for a night when we were driving Route 66. Well worth a visit. While there we had a trip on the canal. The 'ferryman' was fantastic, answered all our questions and gave us a very entertaining 'lecture' on the history of Oklahoma.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesPro, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Thrish D,

I am thrilled you loved your stay, The staff try's really hard to please all the guest and will be happy to see the comment about your stay. The Route 66 is a very beautiful sight to travel down, and the changes that is going on downtown is just amazing to see and be apart of. We hope you have a safe travel and come back to see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INOLA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

I brought a group of 12 and we had 5 rooms. Everything went well and Breakfast was good each day. I stay here 10+ times a years and it is always good. Easy on the Hwy and go places. WE have stayed here all times of the year and like being able to have a regular place to stay when in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DANIEL A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesPro, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Daniel A,

Thank you for your kind words. All the staff was very happy about the comments of the hotel. They work hard to make all guest happy and are thrilled when they achieve that feeling from the guest. We are happy to call you family of the hotel and away be glad to take care of your needs every time you are here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City-South
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#21 of 151 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Mid - Airport Area
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Okl...
#10 of 151 in Oklahoma City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
15.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Memorial Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Memorial Inn &...
#36 of 151 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn...
#17 of 151 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City South
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oklahoma ...
#16 of 151 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
5.3 mi away
Governors Suites Hotel
Governors Suites Hotel
#38 of 151 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites
Address: 7701 C a Henderson Blvd, Oklahoma City, OK 73139-2422
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Oklahoma City
#11 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#26 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are many restaurants nearby. Downtown, airport, and amusement park are all within 5 miles. Easy access to many highways. Your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel Oklahoma City
Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel And Suites
Oklahoma City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing