We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“service comfort convenient affordable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites
Ranked #32 of 150 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“service comfort convenient affordable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I always stay at Best Western because you get a clean and comfortable and affordable stay and so far Oklahoma didn't disappoint! Our beds and pillows were a little uncomfortable but overall its clean and friendly environment and very affordable

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Knappkbarn5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesPro, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Knappkbarn5,

We would like to thank you for the review. The staff is thrilled that you loved you stay. They try really hard to keep everything clean and in order. We have looked into the pillows issue you have brought you and the owner are going to order more mixture of a Flat and fluffy combo of pillows on the bed so the guest have a verity of the ones they want.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    76
    23
    13
    9
See reviews for
96
58
14
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crossville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Spent 3 nights at this hotel and really enjoyed it. The staff was friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and breakfast was good. The eggs are powdered I think, but everything else made up for that,

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesPro, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Carolyn B,

On behalf of the Staff and I, We appreciate the kinds words. The staff works really hard to make sure every guest is treated like their home away from home. The eggs are an issue and we are working with our food rep on this issue. They are not powered but we have been getting the same complaint on them. We have showed him and were trying to figure it out. We would love to have you and your family again. The staff enjoyed everyone. Hope you have a safe trip home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

This hotel met all of my expectations for cleanliness, comfort, and a courteous staff. Breakfast was sub par for me (powdered eggs weren't shown any love in preparation) but I'm sure with my review that will be addressed. I don't normally make any out of the ordinary demands or need any special care; I'm pretty much self contained, so no indication of how the staff would have done in going above and beyond to meet my needs, and nothing exceeded my expectations. I just want a clean, safe place to relax and refresh at the end of the day, and this place did just that and at a competitive rate.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Casey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesPro, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Casey P,

On behalf of the staff and I are gad you enjoyed your visit. We have called our breakfast supplier to go over the eggs and see what improvements we can make on them. I hope you come back and see us next time you though and have a safe trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardgroom, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Stayed here for a night when we were driving Route 66. Well worth a visit. While there we had a trip on the canal. The 'ferryman' was fantastic, answered all our questions and gave us a very entertaining 'lecture' on the history of Oklahoma.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesPro, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Thrish D,

I am thrilled you loved your stay, The staff try's really hard to please all the guest and will be happy to see the comment about your stay. The Route 66 is a very beautiful sight to travel down, and the changes that is going on downtown is just amazing to see and be apart of. We hope you have a safe travel and come back to see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INOLA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I brought a group of 12 and we had 5 rooms. Everything went well and Breakfast was good each day. I stay here 10+ times a years and it is always good. Easy on the Hwy and go places. WE have stayed here all times of the year and like being able to have a regular place to stay when in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DANIEL A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesPro, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Daniel A,

Thank you for your kind words. All the staff was very happy about the comments of the hotel. They work hard to make all guest happy and are thrilled when they achieve that feeling from the guest. We are happy to call you family of the hotel and away be glad to take care of your needs every time you are here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We stayed here last weekend for a soccer tournament in south OKC. We payed more for a suite so that we'd have a mini fridge to keep the kids' drinks and snacks cool for the games. The fridge was not cold, and the temperature adjustment knob had been removed so that we could not adjust it. We didn't realize this until we go back to our room late Saturday evening after games when none of the drinks for the next day were cold. We asked fellow team mates staying at the same hotel, and their fridges also had the knobs removed.

Our room was clean, but the stains on the sofa and chair are very unappealing and the room was dark. One review says everything is in very good condition....that was not true in our room. It takes a long time to get hot water from the sink and shower, and when it finally does come, it's very low pressure.

The breakfast is not horrible, but nothing to get up early for either. No milk is available. Muffins, eggs, gravy, sausage, yogurt, coffee, and juice.

We stayed here the last 3 years for same tournament, but we won't stay here again.

The only staff we dealt with was the front desk clerk at check in. She was nice. The rest of the stay, it was hard to find anyone at the front desk.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesPro, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Angie V,


I am sorry about the experiences you had during your stay, I have brought the Stain issue to the housekeepers and maintenance staff. We started doing daily inspections to control the things they missed. We have called the fridge company to order knobs for all the missing ones. I just wanted to tell you sorry about that didn't know they were gone and they have been ordered. I hoe you have a great day and enjoy the summer with the kids.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Oklahoma
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We had a pleasant stay at more than one occasion at this property. The staff was very attentive at our late night check in. The furnishings are attractive if not fancy. We used this hotel for a funeral trip and for two trips to attend sporting events downtown. There is a Jimmy's Egg for breakfast one mile east off Western, south of I 240 next to Gold's Gym.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Terri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesPro, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Terri G,

Thank you for your kind words. All the staff was very happy about the comments of the hotel. They work hard to make all guest happy and are thrilled when they achieve that feeling from the guest. We are thankful to meet you and your family every time and glad you stay with us. Hope you have a safe trip home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City-South
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#18 of 150 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 stars 251 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Mid - Airport Area
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Okl...
#9 of 150 in Oklahoma City
5.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City South
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oklahoma ...
#11 of 150 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn...
#17 of 150 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 stars 695 reviews
15.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City North (Quail Springs)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#26 of 150 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 stars 268 reviews
15.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Memorial Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Memorial Inn &...
#33 of 150 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites
Address: 7701 C a Henderson Blvd, Oklahoma City, OK 73139-2422
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#26 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are many restaurants nearby. Downtown, airport, and amusement park are all within 5 miles. Easy access to many highways. Your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel Oklahoma City
Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel And Suites
Oklahoma City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing