We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Sports Weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites
Ranked #31 of 148 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
INOLA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Sports Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I brought a group of 12 and we had 5 rooms. Everything went well and Breakfast was good each day. I stay here 10+ times a years and it is always good. Easy on the Hwy and go places. WE have stayed here all times of the year and like being able to have a regular place to stay when in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DANIEL A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesPro, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Daniel A,

Thank you for your kind words. All the staff was very happy about the comments of the hotel. They work hard to make all guest happy and are thrilled when they achieve that feeling from the guest. We are happy to call you family of the hotel and away be glad to take care of your needs every time you are here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    71
    21
    13
    8
See reviews for
91
55
13
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We stayed here last weekend for a soccer tournament in south OKC. We payed more for a suite so that we'd have a mini fridge to keep the kids' drinks and snacks cool for the games. The fridge was not cold, and the temperature adjustment knob had been removed so that we could not adjust it. We didn't realize this until we go back to our room late Saturday evening after games when none of the drinks for the next day were cold. We asked fellow team mates staying at the same hotel, and their fridges also had the knobs removed.

Our room was clean, but the stains on the sofa and chair are very unappealing and the room was dark. One review says everything is in very good condition....that was not true in our room. It takes a long time to get hot water from the sink and shower, and when it finally does come, it's very low pressure.

The breakfast is not horrible, but nothing to get up early for either. No milk is available. Muffins, eggs, gravy, sausage, yogurt, coffee, and juice.

We stayed here the last 3 years for same tournament, but we won't stay here again.

The only staff we dealt with was the front desk clerk at check in. She was nice. The rest of the stay, it was hard to find anyone at the front desk.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesPro, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Angie V,


I am sorry about the experiences you had during your stay, I have brought the Stain issue to the housekeepers and maintenance staff. We started doing daily inspections to control the things they missed. We have called the fridge company to order knobs for all the missing ones. I just wanted to tell you sorry about that didn't know they were gone and they have been ordered. I hoe you have a great day and enjoy the summer with the kids.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Oklahoma
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We had a pleasant stay at more than one occasion at this property. The staff was very attentive at our late night check in. The furnishings are attractive if not fancy. We used this hotel for a funeral trip and for two trips to attend sporting events downtown. There is a Jimmy's Egg for breakfast one mile east off Western, south of I 240 next to Gold's Gym.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Terri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesPro, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Terri G,

Thank you for your kind words. All the staff was very happy about the comments of the hotel. They work hard to make all guest happy and are thrilled when they achieve that feeling from the guest. We are thankful to meet you and your family every time and glad you stay with us. Hope you have a safe trip home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

When we checked in we were told the room we had was slightly different to what we had booked. The room we were given was a normal room but with one bed, and a sofa area where the other bed normally is, and another room with another room in off the main room. The room was great, it was lovely and spacious, clean, and comfortable. There was comlimentary breakfast which was good. The only downside is location, it's right off the interstate but there is very little around the hotel other than other hotels, and a housing estate. That is the only negative I could find.

Room Tip: Room 301 has an extra room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank manchesterLizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesPro, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
All the staff was very happy about the comments of the hotel. They work hard to make all guest happy and are thrilled when they achieve that feeling from the guest. The room you was giving is a very large and wonderful room. I am glad everything was clean and good for your family. We would love to see you come back again. Enjoy your vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enid, OK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I had a room while attending the Oklahoma City Memorial Marathon. Normal checkout is 11 am, but they gave us until 1 pm. The marathon had a weather delay and the hotel let us stay beyond 1 pm., no questions asked. Much appreciated. All the clerks were super friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank okiest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesPro, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. All the staff was very happy about the comments of the hotel. They work hard to make all guest happy and are thrilled when they achieve that feeling from the guest. We would love to see you again and I hope you had a safe trip home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feucht, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Very nice, helpful and friendly staff. Big and clean rooms. Everything in very good condition.
Although close to the Interstate the rooms are very quiet. Enough eating out facilities around the hotel. Big selection of food for breakfast. (Scrambled eggs, bacon, gravy etc.)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Klaus J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesPro, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Klaus J

Thank you for your kind words. All the staff was very happy about the comments of the hotel. They work hard to make all guest happy and are thrilled when they achieve that feeling from the guest. We would love to see you again and I hope you had a safe trip home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
847 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We spent one night here after going to the memorial and then heading on to Texas. The room was a little on the small side. However, the bed was very comfortable and the room was nice and clean. There were a few minor problems - no trash can in the bathroom and the pillows were awful. They were small, square and very high. The only other problem was kind of major to us, the chair and ottoman each had a huge nasty stain on them. We didn't go near either one and did not even lay our clothes on them. There is a complimentary breakfast. It was not much, but it was enough to get us through to lunch. All in all this is a nice place and we would stay here again, but bring our own pillows!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J-W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesPro, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear J-W

Thank you for your comment. We have talked to the maintenance staff and housekeepers about the stains and missing trash can in the room. how important it is that we clean it and tell someone to get/replace an item that is gone. We would love to see you again and I hope you had a safe trip home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City-South
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#19 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 stars 240 reviews
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City South
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oklahoma ...
#15 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
6.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn...
#17 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 stars 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Mid - Airport Area
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Okl...
#12 of 148 in Oklahoma City
5.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
15.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Memorial Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Memorial Inn &...
#34 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 stars 195 reviews
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City Airport
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#26 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites
Address: 7701 C a Henderson Blvd, Oklahoma City, OK 73139-2422
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#26 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are many restaurants nearby. Downtown, airport, and amusement park are all within 5 miles. Easy access to many highways. Your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Best Western + Iniative, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel Oklahoma City
Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel And Suites
Oklahoma City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing