We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A terrific home away from home in Oklahoma City” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites
Ranked #40 of 147 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
183 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“A terrific home away from home in Oklahoma City”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed in Oklahoma City for a visit to the Memorial downtown. What a terrific Best Western location this is! Everything seemed new, we enjoyed the indoor pool, the warm cookies in the evening and the roomy, yet cozy room. The breakfast at this hotel was wonderful - hot eggs, sausage patties, biscuits and gravy, along with the usual cereals, muffins, toast, etc. We would return in a heartbeat if ever in Oklahoma City again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesPro, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Mary136,

We truly appreciate your hear felt comments. We strive to make every guest experience and enjoyable and memorable as yours. The staff and I look forward to your next visit to OKC.

Sincerely,

Justin H.
Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    83
    25
    13
    12
See reviews for
105
63
15
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poole
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed 26/5/2013 for one night, the cost including breakfast was $64.95 for the room then with taxes cost $74.02.. This included breakfast and wifi..

Lovely, friendly staff so helpful, little to far out of downtown for us..
Our room was a tad noisy, one side having "words" with each other and the other side "snoring" as if they were in our room... Having said that we slept well...the beds were really comfortable..
Breakfast was lush, plentiful and fresh.

Having a swim and spa was fabulous as we only had to share with one other guest for a short time, then it was like having our own private swimming pool..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank step324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesPro, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear step32,

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our facility. Our apologizes for the noise you had experienced. We are looking forward to your next visit to OKC. Safe Travels.

Sincerely,

Justin H.
Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stay at this hotel about 6 times a year. We are always happy. If we do have a problem they always handle it quickly and efficiently. We always have clean rooms, great breakfast (bacon, gravy, biscuits, fruit, yogurt, cereal, etc) , indoor pool-great hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesPro, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Sara H,

We are delighted to hear that we are your home away from home every time you visit Oklahoma City. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Justin H.
Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilburton
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Hotel was clean and beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was hot and excellant. However my truck was broken into and a Garmin and all my paperwork and a glucose meter with diabetes medication was stolen.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesPro, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to know that you chose us to meet your accommodation needs. I would like to apologize for the unpleasant experience you had with your vehicle. The staff and I are looking into the situation and we have spread the word in the local community as well to catch the culprit. Once again, Thank you.

Sincerely,

Justin H.
Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul
Level Contributor
116 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

After a very long day on the road, it was nice to come into a very nice, well appointed room. This room was perfect. It was very nicely decorated, with very comfortable beds with perfect sheets. The shower had great water pressure. There was a microwave and refrigerator that came in very handy. Nice place to rest up for the next day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank LChapie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesPro, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear LChapie,

Thank your for your comments. Guest Satisfaction is our #1 priority. We try to ensure that all of our guests have the same experience as you. Hearing your heartfelt comments brought a smile to all of my staff members. We look forward to your next visit. Once again, Thank you.

Sincerely,

Justin H.
Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed in an older building of the complex. Although older and not yet remodeled or updated the room was clean and bed was comfortable. This separate building had smoking and non smoking rooms but residual smoke smell was minimal. The room was of a nice size and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buffalo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

My stay at this hotel was a wonderful experience. not only was it very comfortable and the staff very accomidating, it was close by lots of restaurants and other amenities that made it very convenient.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rollie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesPro, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Rollie B,

We are truly thankful for your kind words. The staff and I were delighted to hear your kind words. We look forward to your next visit to OKC


Sincerely,

Justin H.
Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City-South
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#23 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
10.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City at Northwest Expressway
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#49 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Mid - Airport Area
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Okl...
#7 of 147 in Oklahoma City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Memorial Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Memorial Inn &...
#43 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
6.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn...
#17 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
5.3 mi away
Governors Suites Hotel
Governors Suites Hotel
#42 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites
Address: 7701 C a Henderson Blvd, Oklahoma City, OK 73139-2422
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#26 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are many restaurants nearby. Downtown, airport, and amusement park are all within 5 miles. Easy access to many highways. Your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel And Suites
Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing