We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go out of their way to meet our needs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel & Suites
Ranked #44 of 149 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Danville, Arkansas, USA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Go out of their way to meet our needs”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We always ask for a handicapped room or one close to the elevators. This is our 3rd stay with them and they always make sure we get a handicapped room on the 1st floor with direct access to the parking area and the reserved parking. The rooms are clean, staff is friendly, and the beds are comfortable. Each room has it's own air conditioner under the window with individual controls so you are comfortable whether you like it warm or cool.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amit0923, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Our staff was thrilled to hear your kind words. It means alot to them as they take great pride in helping guest. We hope to see you during your next visit to Oklahoma City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    84
    26
    14
    13
See reviews for
107
64
15
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlevoix, Mi.
Level Contributor
172 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

I didn't have any issues that some of the other people put in their reviews. Staff was great and the room was nice. Breakfast was good. Property is located in a better area of OKC. Close to Restaurants and stores. Nice indoor pool even though its a bit small. I will stay here again

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amit0923, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel & Suites. We hope to see you and your family in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loganville, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed here twice. On our way out to Nevada and on our way back home. The personnel were very helpful, the room was clean on both occasions and the breakfast was varied enough for each of the five of us to be happy.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amit0923, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thank for your visit on your way to Nevada and back. We hope to see you and your family again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Everything about this hotel seemed too good to be true. The service was great, the indoor pool was nice, the room was wonderful until we went to sleep. They control the air conditioning at night, and the thermostat was automatically turned way up! We had to sleep with no blankets or top sheet and still were sweating! When called the front desk, I was told that she was unable to change the ac. Do Not Stay Here!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoonerT75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Our apologies for the bad experience you had. I would like to thank you for taking the time to bring the issue to our attention. Our maintenance department has been notified and they will have the issued resolved immediately. As far as controlling the air conditioning unit, it is not in our control. The unit gets to the desired temperature that is set by the guest in the room. However, our staff will look into this issue and get it fixed immediately. Once again, thank you for your comment and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlneyTX
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Took a trip to ok city with grand kids. Stayed here. Good clean room. Had a little problem locking dead bolt, you man at desk came right up and showed me how to lock it. said he would report to maintenance .Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiltons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
I hope you had a great trip to our City with the grand kids. I apologize for the dead bolt issue you had encountered. I would also like to thank you for bringing it to our attention. I am glad to notify you that the issue has been resolved. We hope to see you and the grand kids soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Typical Best Western including breakfast. The plus part of the hotel includes a larger room with sofa.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tr1pperdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Thank you for your comment. I am glad you chose to stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2012

I recently took a thirteen day vacation with two of my Grand daughters. We traveled 4900 + miles. In that time I split the hotel stays between Best Western and Choice. Best Western won my vote and out of those, this hotel was the best of the best! Nice hotel, very clean and the staff was helpful. I would recommend it and I will stay again. Hopefully we will be able to negotiate a group stay when my oldest grand daughter graduates from Heartland Baptist Bible College in 2015! ;o)
A hot tub or whirlpool would have made it perfect.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 10Linda10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Thank you for your kind words! 4900+ miles is alot of traveling. I have had several friends that went to Heartland Baptist Bible College. They were all a terrific individuals. I am glad that Best Western won your vote and we are all pleased to hear that we were the best. Once again, thank you and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Mid - Airport Area
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Okl...
#12 of 149 in Oklahoma City
105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City-South
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#21 of 149 in Oklahoma City
313 reviews
6.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn...
#18 of 149 in Oklahoma City
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City South
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oklahoma ...
#15 of 149 in Oklahoma City
152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Southwest
Red Roof Inn & Suites Oklahoma C...
#99 of 149 in Oklahoma City
43 reviews
15.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Memorial Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Memorial Inn &...
#28 of 149 in Oklahoma City
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel & Suites
Address: 7701 C.A. Henderson Blvd, Oklahoma City, OK 73139-2422
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#26 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are many restaurants nearby. Downtown, airport, and amusement park are all within 5 miles. Easy access to many highways. Your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel And Suites
Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing