We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Motel, But Will Not Come Back” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites
Ranked #40 of 147 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice Motel, But Will Not Come Back”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2011

My wife and I stayed in this motel the night of July 5th. The motel was very clean and inviting. The staff was friendly and helpful. My wife and I slept well in the comfortable beds. The problem was that our car and at least two others were broken into that night. The thieves even took a new bride's wedding dress out of her car. We were told that break-ins tend to happen in the hot summer weather in this area. The parking lot had only one way in and out and the perimeter had a chain link fence with wire at the top. It looked fairly secure, but evidently not. I am 62 years old, and this is the first motel car break-in in my life. The lady at the front desk called the police and was helpful in getting me a vacuum to remove the glass from the car. As always, you park at your own risk, so beware.

Room Tip: Beware of Parking Lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinStyle3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amit0923, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 11, 2011
On behalf of the staff at the Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel and Suites I would like to thank you for your comments. It means a lot to our staff. Please accept my apology for the break in. I have shared this with all of our staff, the corporate office and the local police. We have taken the appropriate steps to make sure this does not happen again in the future. We strive to make every guests stay as enjoyable as possible. We try to make the guest feel right at home, as many of our guests are on the road through out the year. We hope to see you again in the near future. Once again, thank you from the bottom of our heart.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    83
    25
    13
    12
See reviews for
105
63
15
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2011

I would say to anyone going for a trip it Oklahoma to stay at the best western. rooms were great and staff all I can say is a big WOW to them all really friendly and polite really helpful and took time out for you. we're now looking forward to out next stay A1 all the way well done guys

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nbaxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amit0923, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 19, 2011
Thank You. On behalf of the staff at Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel and Suites I would like to thank you for your compliments. It means alot to our staff. I will share this with all of the staff. We strive to make every guests stay as enjoyable as possible. We also try to make the guest feel right at home, as many of our guests are on the road through out the year. We hope to see you again in the near future. Once again, thank you from the bottom of our heart.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
too far from the wild west!
Level Contributor
330 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 557 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2011

Stayed here our second night in OKC, having to leave the delightful HIE when deciding last minute to stay another night and it was full. We found this BW to be a delightful surprise as well! What is it about OKC lodging; are all as nice as the two we used?!

This BW was definitely more upscale than most also, spotlessily clean, quality decor and appointments, just all in all a superior property. I LOVED the fitness room; everything worked, and worked WELL. (We all know thats not always the case!)

Breakfast was a cut above the rest, the indoor pool was sparkling clean (kids don't usually mention it but did in this one!) and the cookies at check didn't seem to be fresh frozen / baked (were they?)

If only ALL BWs and HIEs could be like the two in OKC!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocker_rep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amit0923, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 14, 2011
Thank You. On behalf of the staff at Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel and Suites I would like to thank you for your compliments. It means alot to our staff. I will share this with the staff. The Cookies at check in are baked daily. They start backing them in batches Mon - Thur, starting from around 3 p.m., based on the number of arrivals for that day. We strive to make every guests stay as enjoyable as possible. We also try to make the guest feel right at home, as many of our guests are on the road through out the year. We hope to see you again in the near future. Once again, thank you from the bottom of our heart.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane Australia
Level Contributor
209 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2011

We are 2 couples travelling across America and we had 2 nights here at the Best Western in Oklahoma City. The location suited us as it was close to the Interstate and very close to several restaurants. The reception staff are first class and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms are large, comfortable and clean. The breakfast was good with plenty of choice. There is a guest laundry, an ice machine and an indoor pool. Value for money here was excellent. We would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiR46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amit0923, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 14, 2011
Thank You. On behalf of the staff at Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel and Suites I would like to thank you for your compliments. It means alot to our staff. I will share this with the guest services staff. We strive to make every guests stay as enjoyable as possible. We also try to make the guest feel right at home, as many of our guests are on the road through out the year. We hope to see you again in the near future. Once again, thank you from the bottom of our heart.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2011

I travel to Oklahoma City once a month and have always stayed at Best Western. However, this particular location is far beyond all the other locations in Oklahoma City. The staff are friendly, it is cleaner, location is better, and the rooms are nicer. Not to mention the hallways don't have any sort of funk lingering. I am coming back to Oklahoma City in two weeks and you know I have booked my stay as well as all future stays at this location. Yes, they are slightly more expensive then the other Best Western locations; but trust me it is well worth it. Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ahotdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amit0923, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 5, 2011
First off, Thank You. On behalf of the staff at Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel and Suites I would like to thank you for your compliments. It means alot to our staff. We strive to make every guests stay as enjoyable as possible. We also try to make the guest feel right at home, as many of our guests are on the road through out the year. We will see you soon in in the near future. Once again, thank you from the bottom of our heart.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2011

We stayed here while our son played baseball in OKC. Excellent rate for such a clean hotel. The continental breakfast was great and far better than most continental bars! We will definitely stay here again. Conveniently located to the interstate, restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brokenwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amit0923, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 30, 2011
Thank You. On behalf of the staff at Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel and Suites I would like to thank you for your compliments. It means alot to our staff. I will share this with the breakfast staff. We strive to make every guests stay as enjoyable as possible. We also try to make the guest feel right at home, as many of our guests are on the road through out the year. We hope to see you again in the near future. Once again, thank you from the bottom of our heart.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2011

The front desk personal was friendly, gave us a very nice room, breakfast was great! Free freshed baked cookies. I would recommend this motel to stay at you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KAB005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amit0923, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 24, 2011
Thank You, Thank You, and Thank You. On behalf of the staff at Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel and Suites I would like to thank you for your compliments. It means alot to our staff. We strive to make every guests stay as enjoyable as possible. We also try to make the guest feel right at home, as many of our guests are on the road through out the year. We hope to see you again in the near future. Once again, thank you from the bottom of our heart.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City-South
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#23 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
10.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City at Northwest Expressway
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#49 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Mid - Airport Area
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Okl...
#7 of 147 in Oklahoma City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Memorial Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Memorial Inn &...
#43 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
6.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn...
#17 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
5.3 mi away
Governors Suites Hotel
Governors Suites Hotel
#42 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites
Address: 7701 C a Henderson Blvd, Oklahoma City, OK 73139-2422
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#26 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are many restaurants nearby. Downtown, airport, and amusement park are all within 5 miles. Easy access to many highways. Your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel And Suites
Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing