We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room was good....”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #88 of 154 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Room was pretty clean besides the bath curtain, and ceiling oddly enough. I didn't really spend much time in the room, but when i was in there i could hear the people next door talking. Part of the staff was super friendly, but the lady in the morning i was trying to tell her how much i appreciated them being so nice and understanding bc i had some things going on while i was staying there and she just said okay and left me standing at the desk alone... on one of the nights i was having some friends come say hi to me because it was my birthday and the front desk guy let them up and then i get a call from the manager saying i couldn't have anyone besides the 2 people who were suppose to be in the room so we talked and then we all left. Before i made my reservations i called and asked them if it would be okay if i had guest visit me and they said yes. Breakfast was okay...there was just no one to really be there to keep it up and hot.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcotter91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 75 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2012

We chose this Inn because it is close to the Cowboy Museum, which was our reason for stopping on our trip west. We were very satisfied with the room and with the services and would recommend the inn to friends and family. And we enjoyed our visit to the Cowboy Museum -- don't miss it if you are in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retirees2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Was actually surprised how rough many aspects of this place were. Old style bedding and rather lumpy pillows. Shower was just OK. Down in the breakfast area I ran into a rather mean lady running the dining room. Maybe she had a bad day?

Had to off load some equipment a few times over my 3 days there, and each and every time the same two vehicles were parked in the breezway. Asked the clerk about this and was told that the owner and his family live on premises. Reckon they like the upfront parking spaces. Couple of other things were just a tad off. Don't think I shall be returning.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KickingBird O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I wrote a nice review of this hotel four years ago, not long after it opened. I hadn't stayed here in the interim, but returning now, I'm amazed and shocked at how much it's gone down hill. The low quality of the furnishings and finishings are beginning to show: our room needs to be freshened. Cleanliness is OK but nothing stellar. And there's lots of little things: doors that don't open easily, an elevator that takes forever, etc. Four years ago, this Sleep Inn was a shining example of what a budget hotel could be; now, it's a sad example of what lack of attention will do in a short time.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Twoprofs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

For a Sleep Inn, this one is very good. The front desk personnel are helpful and friendly, the rooms are very clean and comfortable, and the location is central, and generally good.

I find it a bit pricey for a Sleep Inn, but this hotel competes with higher star hotels, and it executes on it well. If you have business in the area, this hotel is within many good restaurants and bars on Western, and a short drive from more north in Nickels Hills. Its also near the Penn Square Mall. I would, and probably will stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank capjessop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

This hotel was clean and the lobby, breakfast area, hallways and the room were all in order. The hot tub was not very hot, and the pool was very small, but everything seemed well maintained. Hotel front desk clerk lady was exceptionally friendly and helpful. I did not hear any noise from the freeway nearby. Overall a good experience and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suvihuvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

We had to make a sudden trip to attend a funeral and didn't have a chance to do much more than find a quick motel where we happened to end up. I picked up a Travel Buddy that had a coupon for this hotel and was so pleasantly surprised to get it for price that I would have expected to be higher for the quality of room and wonderful hot buffet breakfast. Just wished I had brought my swimming suit because their pool looked so inviting and would have been a great way to relax.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pearl800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
1.6 mi away
Lincoln Inn Hotel & Suites
Lincoln Inn Hotel & Suites
#104 of 154 in Oklahoma City
48 reviews
1.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Oklahoma City - NW Expressway
Extended Stay America - Oklahoma...
#70 of 154 in Oklahoma City
58 reviews
7.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#39 of 154 in Oklahoma City
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City-Penn Sq
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma Cit...
#83 of 154 in Oklahoma City
69 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City Northeast
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Oklahoma City Northwest
Courtyard Oklahoma City Northwes...
#95 of 154 in Oklahoma City
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 5200 Classen Cir, Oklahoma City, OK 73118-4428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 154 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range: $71 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly constructed spring of 2007 - 100 percent non-smoking hotel. The hotel offers a deluxe continental breakfast. Free local calls, cable television with HBO, free high-speed Internet access, coffee makers, microwaves, and refrigerators in guest rooms. There is a business center in the lobby area. The hotel also offers indoor heated pool, hot tub, fitness center, elevator, and guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing