We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recipe for a great trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
Ranked #8 of 149 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dallas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Recipe for a great trip”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Grand historic hotel with lots of cool and even reflective things to see and do all around. Dinner in their beautiful restaurant was exceptional as well were our in room breakfasts. For a great weekend trip, this hotel and OKC has it going on. It is not cheap, but cheap was not what we were looking for anyway. If you are, don't go. We will be back very soon.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank H S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSkirvin, General Manager at The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear HS – I agree with you whole heartedly, you get what you pay for. Your recommendation means a lot and I appreciate you providing your wonderful comments. I look forward to your return visit.

Kindest Regards – Brett Sundstrom | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,014
    280
    106
    45
    33
See reviews for
220
460
55
571
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Elegant entry but friendly & helpful staff. Loved the art deco style on the floor & lobby furnishings. But the best surprise was the hotel restaurant. My husband had a conference call so we had to return to the hotel for a quick lunch in the Park Avenue Grill. The lunch was Great!! We had a sandwich n salads. The service was also excellent in the Red Piano Lounge for a late night cocktail. A week's stay was great.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank okierobyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSkirvin, General Manager at The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Okierobyn – I love the title of your review! We always appreciate the reviews of Top Contributors during their travels. The Skirvin Hilton, she is a Grand Dame indeed with an incredible 102 year history in the center of it all in OKC. Thank you for your patronage and recognition. We really appreciate you taking the time to review us.

Kindest Regards – Brett Sundstrom |General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2014

In room service took 2 hours to get to the room. The night manager said that was normal time to receive the food to the room. it was not even a full meal that we ordered it was just a cheese plate and wine. if that took 2 hours just imagine a full meal would have taken.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kishani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSkirvin, General Manager at The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Kishani M – I want to apologize for the poor In-Room dinning experience you were provided by my staff. There was a communication error between the server and the culinary team that this order was an amenity for the next day. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate team members for review and correction. I assure you this is not the level of service or product that we provide at the Skirvin Hilton. Our overall high guest satisfaction scores and feedback underscores such efforts. Thank you for taking time to review us and for your patronage.

Kindest regards,
Brett Sundstrom |General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful property, outstanding customer care. Lives up to the Hilton standard. Highly recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to Oklahoma City. The late night menu is to kill for, the front desk staff was very helpful and accommodating!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSkirvin, General Manager at The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Tiffany M – I have shared your praises with my team and I am certain the culinary crew will appreciate the shout out. Thank you for staying with us and providing your wonderful comments. I look forward to your return visit.

Kindest Regards – Brett Sundstrom | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

I was greeted by a friendly staff and a very helpful employee. Brian was helpful and more than happy to make sure my stay was going to be the best. I wanted to tell him I really appreciated his help but was unable to find him again the next day. I give this hotel an A+ and the assurance that I will be staying there again

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSkirvin, General Manager at The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Brian B - Thank you for your patronage and recognition. I was glad to read that you had an A+ hotel experience. I have passed on your accolades to Brian. I look forward to your return visit.

Kindest Regards – Brett Sundstrom | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

I love old classic hotels, but I really love old classic hotels that have been remodeled and are able to modernize and still capture the original spirit and charm. Rooms are modern and comfortable. Great hotel, great service, awesome experience.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank OleMissTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSkirvin, General Manager at The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear OleMissTraveler – We always appreciate the reviews of Senior Contributors during their travels. I agree, today’s Skirvin Hilton is a combination of historic beauty and modern luxury. Your recommendation means a lot and I appreciate you providing your wonderful comments. I look forward to your return visit.

Kindest Regards – Brett Sundstrom |General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in Oklahoma City, a beautiful city. Very impressed with the walkability to all the attractions from the Skirvin Hilton ~ great location! The staff was friendly and accommodating. The food is great at the Park Avenue Grill! Just a wonderful place to stay downtown. Will definitely come again!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Dorothy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSkirvin, General Manager at The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Dorothy K - The Skirvin Hilton, she is a Grand Dame indeed with an incredible 102 year history in the center of it all in OKC. Thank you for your patronage and recognition. We really appreciate you taking the time to review us.

Kindest Regards – Brett Sundstrom |General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.2 mi away
Colcord Hotel
Colcord Hotel
#3 of 149 in Oklahoma City
999 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Downtown/Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
21c Museum Hotel Oklahoma City
21c Museum Hotel Oklahoma City
#2 of 149 in Oklahoma City
205 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bri...
#33 of 149 in Oklahoma City
267 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Downtown - Bricktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City

Property: The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
Address: 1 Park Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73102-9003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Oklahoma City
#2 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Oklahoma City
#6 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Oklahoma City
Hilton Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing