We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Birthday Celebration” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
Ranked #9 of 147 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
CACHE, United States
2 reviews
“Birthday Celebration”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

It's nice to be pampered. Food @ restaurant was incredible and the service was memorable. It was a return for us after 28 yrs. We won't wait so long the next time. Beyond our expectations. Great location for downtown events and sightseeing.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSkirvin, General Manager at The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Larry S – Happy Belated Birthday! Your recommendation means a lot and I appreciate you providing your wonderful comments. I look forward to your return visit.

Kindest Regards – Brett Sundstrom | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    975
    273
    96
    42
    31
See reviews for
215
443
52
540
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wunstorf, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

The Skirvin Hilton is an old hotel. It's got an gothic lobby and impresses with its 1920er charm. The personnel is extremly friendly and competent. Rooms are luxery and perfectly cleaned up. The bar is homey. But best is the all day jazz music in the lobby and the elevators. I loved it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank J?Rg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSkirvin, General Manager at The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear J?Rg D – The Skirvin Hilton, she is a Grand Dame indeed with an incredible 102 year history in the center of it all in OKC. Thank you for your patronage and recognition. We really appreciate you taking the time to review us.

Kindest Regards – Brett Sundstrom |General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for the weekend and couldn't be more pleased. We started at the valet desk who was extra helpful since we had our motorcycle on a trailer. Val and his partner helped us unload it and told us where they would park our truck and trailer and a safe place to park our motorcycle. We went inside to be greeted by a great staff that was very friendly and informative. We went to our room to find a very updated room and bathroom that was very spacious. My favorite part was the mirror that didn't fog while I put on my makeup and my husband was taking a shower. To get to Bricktown was a little bit of a walk so we took our motorcycle only to find many other bikers we were able to hang out with. We had dinner at the Bourbon Street Cafe on the riverwalk which was absolutely perfect. When we left on Sunday, Val helped my husband load the motorcycle and tie it down while I stood by and watched. On Monday when we got home we realized we left our hang up clothes. I called the hotel and Carlos in the lost and found dept. told me they would send them COMPLIMENTARY. We will definitely be back to the Skirvin. Thank you for making our trip memorable.

Room Tip: We had a room at the end of the hallway. It was spacious and very quiet. Be sure to go to the seco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetotravelTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSkirvin, General Manager at The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Lovetotravel TX - Thank you so very much for your patronage. I am glad you enjoyed the experience and recognized the historic detail and heritage involved in our historically modern hotel. The Skirvin has provided quiet luxury since 1911 in the heart of downtown Oklahoma City. Your recommendation means a lot as well as the recognition of Val. Our staff is appreciative of your recognition and proud to serve each and every day. We hope to see you soon for a return visit to our great City and the Skirvin Hilton.

Kindest Regards – Brett Sundstrom | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

The hotel is beautiful and in a great location. I would recommend the hotel to anyone traveling to OKC. It is within walking distance to Bricktown and many other places. The stay was quiet and no ghosts appeared in my room during my stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSkirvin, General Manager at The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Paul B – That is true, there is no ghost. Today’s Skirvin Hilton is a combination of historic beauty and modern luxury. The Skirvin Hilton is conveniently located in the heart of Downtown Oklahoma City. Sitting at the corner of Broadway and Park Avenue, the Skirvin Hilton is literally on the doorstep of Downtown OKC's most vibrant districts and attractions, including Chesapeake Energy Arena, Bricktown, Automobile Alley, the Business District, the Arts District, Midtown and Deep Deuce.Thank you for staying with us.

Kindest Regards –Brett Sundstrom | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

General Manager Brett Sundstrom made my engagement not only possible, but romantic and extraordinary. After finding his phone number on a TripAdvisor review, I called him and explained my dilemma: I needed a place (a high place overlooking the city) to propose to my girlfriend. And I needed it in three days. Brett personally reserved the Founder's Room on the 14th floor of the Skirvin. Then, he made it beautiful. Fireplace, candles, low lighting, rose petals perfectly placed on the coffee table . . . the man must have done this before. He even provided water and soda for the friends and family members who joined us to celebrate after the proposal. All of this, he coordinated. And how much did he charge?

Nothing.

"We specialize in making memories," he said, and he didn't charge me a dime. Well, he sold me on the hotel and the service. What a memorable experience!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank See-yellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSkirvin, General Manager at The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Congratulations on the engagement! It was an honor to play a small part on your special day.
Thank you for your review.

Sincerely - Brett Sundstrom |General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

From the moment you walk in and that "signature scent" hits you, you feel like you have been transported back in time to the glamorous days when travel was exciting. This fantastic historic hotel has all of the charm from years ago with the convenience of modern amenities. I highly recommend staying here any chance you can.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSkirvin, General Manager at The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Laura S – The Skirvin Hilton, she is a Grand Dame indeed with an incredible 102 year history in the center of it all in OKC. Thank you for your patronage and recognition. We really appreciate you taking the time to review us. Thank you for acknowledging our “Signature Scent”, for our future travelers we offer our signature scent via our Skirvin candle that is available for purchase in our lobby pantry.

Kindest Regards – Brett Sundstrom |General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anadarko, Oklahoma
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Very nice place to stay. We stayed in the King Suite and purchased the romance package. The only thing we didn't like was that there was only a shower. Other nice hotels in the area have had a shower and a Jetta type tub. Other than that it was great and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank brianlS1891YV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSkirvin, General Manager at The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear BrianIS1891YV – I appreciate your feedback and have shared it with our entire team. Thank you for taking time to review us and for your patronage.

Kindest Regards – Brett Sundstrom |General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.2 mi away
Colcord Hotel
Colcord Hotel
#2 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Downtown/Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Downtown - Bricktown
0.3 mi away
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bri...
#33 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City

Property: The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
Address: 1 Park Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73102-9003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Oklahoma City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#2 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#2 Luxury Hotel in Oklahoma City
#6 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, Jetsetter, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Oklahoma City
Hilton Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing