We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem in OKC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
Ranked #8 of 149 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A Gem in OKC”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Loved the hotel, service, room and food. It has that old glamour feel with red piano in the lobby and someone playing it every day. The only reason I didn’t give it 5 stars is lack of free internet. Other than that, very nice hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NevaPlanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSkirvin, General Manager at The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear NevaPlanet – the Skirvin Hilton is truly a GEM and has been providing quiet luxury since 1911. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Thank you for your posting.

Kindest Regards – Brett Sundstrom| General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,016
    280
    107
    45
    33
See reviews for
221
462
55
571
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I had a business dinner tonight at the restaurant. Josh and Dale were outstanding. Service was outstanding along with great food. The table had a assortment from the menu, everything was cooked to protection. Great experience!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donner1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSkirvin, General Manager at The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear donner1963 - Thank you so very much for your First Class review. I am delighted you enjoyed your recent experience at the Park Avenue Grill. Your comments, endorsement and recognition of Josh and Dale are highly appreciated. I trust we will see you soon for another return visit.

Kindest regards,
Brett Sundstrom | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I travel Sun-Thu each week for my job. My current assignment is in Oklahoma City, right across the street from the Skirvin. I contacted their Business Travel office and was quite impressed with their quick response and assistance.

I've stayed their Sun-Thu for the past three weeks. It's a beautiful hotel and the staff is very helpful. The breakfast buffet is outstanding. The rooms are very nice, as is customary with the Hilton brand. The hotel reminds me of the Palmer House in downtown Chicago, with the same grand old hotel feel.

I recommend this for any business traveler. It's a great hotel with a great staff - you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChiHawks81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSkirvin, General Manager at The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear ccorson97 – We always appreciate feedback from Trip Advisor Contributors during their travels. Your comments and endorsement are highly appreciated.

Safe Travels – Brett Sundstrom | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 3, 2014

The building and room were beautiful. The restaurant service and food are very good. The front desk was incapable of following my clear billing instructions. My room was cold and it did not seem to warm. I could not get the internet to work in my room.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSkirvin, General Manager at The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Robin H - Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I want to apologize that you experienced an undesirable stay and level of customer service with us. The problems you mentioned with your billing have been addressed. If I may be of assistance please do not hesitate to contact me. I appreciate you alerting me to this issue and hope you will give us a second chance if you return to the area.

Kindest Regards - Brett Sundstrom | General Manager bretts@marcuscorp.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We had wonderful experience while on property. We were here for 3 nights & hosted about 60 of our owners to a wonderful lunch & dinner. It is just an amazingly elegant property & our service spectacular. We had several different servers but 2 were absolutely amazing, Alvin & JingWen.

Our event coordinator Julie I can not say enough good things about her & how big of a help that she was.

Overall great experience & we can't wait to return.

Room Tip: 12th Floor Corner Double :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSkirvin, General Manager at The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Jennifer K - Thank you so very much for your accolades. I am delighted you enjoyed your recent experience at the Skirvin Hilton. Your comments, endorsement and recognition of Julie, Alvin and JingWen are highly appreciated. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Skirvin..

Kindest regards,
Brett Sundstrom | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
201 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

We checked in and were pleased with the hotel in every respect. Fast efficient checking, spotless and quiet room, very active piano bar, good restaurant , and convenient to all downtown city events
Hotel room was $161 plus tax
Staff was efficient and professional

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSkirvin, General Manager at The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear Dave S – We always appreciate the reviews of Top Contributors during their travels. Today’s Skirvin Hilton is a combination of historic beauty and modern luxury. Thank you for staying with us and providing your wonderful comments. I look forward to your return visit.

Kindest Regards –
Brett Sundstrom | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chestnutridge, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We loved the Skirvin Hilton in Oklahoma City. I had a conference in their 2nd floor rooms. The family just lounged and enjoyed. From a conference standpoint, we had excellent service and food. It is expensive food, but places like these normally are. All around it was outstanding and I can't say anything negative. The room was clean and prepared as requested. We always had our food on time. The rooms are on the 2nd floor and overlook the main lobby. There are tables and chairs so we could breaks and relax. There was even very comfortable couches. The room was very nice. My wife is a clean freak and it met her standards. This hotel doesn't have the "feel" of being a kid friendly place, but our 2 kids had a blast! The staff was very helpful and pleasant. All around just a very good experience. I didn't do much other than work, but my wife enjoyed the area and took the kids to Bricktown, which was not too far away. She did say that if we came back for a family trip we would probably stay closer to kid activities. Hope that helps.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSkirvin, General Manager at The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear Andrew C – We always appreciate the feedback of Senior Reviewers during their travels. Your comments and endorsement are highly appreciated. Today’s Skirvin Hilton is a combination of historic beauty and modern luxury. Thank you for staying with us and providing your wonderful comments.
Kindest Regards –
Brett Sundstrom | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.2 mi away
Colcord Hotel
Colcord Hotel
#3 of 149 in Oklahoma City
999 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Downtown/Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
21c Museum Hotel Oklahoma City
21c Museum Hotel Oklahoma City
#2 of 149 in Oklahoma City
210 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bri...
#33 of 149 in Oklahoma City
267 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Downtown - Bricktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City

Property: The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
Address: 1 Park Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73102-9003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Oklahoma City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#2 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Oklahoma City
#6 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Oklahoma City
Hilton Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing