We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs major improvement.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
Ranked #6 of 159 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 1, 2013

The hotel is old and dingy. Tile floor in the dining room is broken and dirty. Damon in the dining room at breakfast had very little help, the hostess would walk off and talk to other staff while people waited in line. Barstools with broken legs in the bar. The carpet in the rooms was dirty and gross. The water pressure was pathetic and virtually nonexistent.
Overall a very disappointing stay for the price. But hey, the elevators are really fast.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDGGRS, General Manager at The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear M W –
I sincerely thank you for your feedback and want to apologize for the poor hotel experience we provided you. The tile floor in the dining room while it was refurbished within the last eight years is one of the original features to our 102 year old historic icon. I would welcome an opportunity to speak with you directly to provide me with some additional details. This would allow me to develop the appropriate corrective action. I will share your feedback with our team in the meantime. I look forward hearing from you.

Brett Sundstrom | General Manager| 405-702-8501

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,638)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,043 - 1,049 of 1,638 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2013

Recently stayed at this hilton for the weekend. Check in was simple and quick. We paid extra for a higher level to see bricktown and the city. Our view was chase bank. We ventured out to brick town and what we paid for valet parking at the hotel and what they charge to park in brick town the hotel should be offering a free shuttle to brick town. The room we stayed in was ok. The carpet was stained and has "wrinkles". The bed was pretty soft. We ate breakfast in the restaurant and the floors were disgusting. Hardly any help in the restaurant. Had a hostess and one server! Had more valet workers! Had drinks in the bar. Nice but a little pricey. The chair I was sitting on at the bar actually had a broken leg. I feel over all that this hotel is starting to show its age and needs to be freshened up.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheDixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDGGRS, General Manager at The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear The Dixie –
I sincerely thank you for your feedback and want to apologize that you did not enjoy your experience at the Skirvin. I assure you this is not the level of service or product that we provide at the Skirvin Hilton. Our overall high guest satisfaction scores and feedback underscores such efforts. The tile floor in the dining room while it was refurbished within the last eight years is one of the original features to our 102 year old historic icon. I would welcome an opportunity to discuss your stay in greater detail. I will share your feedback with our team in the meantime. I look forward hearing from you. Brett Sundstrom | General Manager| 405-702-8501

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

This is an iconic hotel.. one of the oldest hotels in okc. Love the ambiance of this place. My husband and I stayed here for a fam reunion. Buffet dinner was good. Pros you will see Thunder players here. They're everywhere!. Cons no free wifi here.they are charging about 12 dollars/night. Restaurants in thw hotel serve good food but so expensive though. 100 dollar tab for dinner. Valet is about 26 dollars overnight which is quite expensive considering it is OKc. LA is about the same... overall it is a good hotel.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank icyvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDGGRS, General Manager at The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Icyvegas – thank you for your feedback. You are correct in that we charge $26.00 for 24 hour overnight Valet parking. This is an unfortunate by-product, like in many other big Cities around the country, as we do not own the downtown garages. The fees involved are the equivalent of all other hotels in the area and by all means not a premium compared to our colleagues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Winter storm Boreas caught up with us in Oklahoma City and so we decided to check out the historical Skirvin Hilton Hotel. Built in 1911 it is a very charming historical landmark with beautiful rooms and exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. We enjoyed our stay so much we stopped on the way back as well. Reasonably priced for downtown OC and excellent food in the dining room. The Red Piano Bar was a great place to have a night cap. Well done Skirvin, we will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDGGRS, General Manager at The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Wendy701 – I am glad that you escaped the winter storm and were able to experience the historic Skirvin Hilton not once but twice during your travels. I have shared your comments with my team. We hope to see you soon but next time leave the cold weather behind in Canada :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

One of the nicest Hilton's. A treasured relic of downtown OKC remodeled to with exquisite detail. Lobby is astounding. Public areas are beautiful. Rooms are a couple steps above the average hotel. A real gem.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ted B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDGGRS, General Manager at The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Dear Ted B - I truly value your opinion and appreciate your kind review. Today’s Skirvin Hilton is a combination of historic beauty and modern luxury. I am glad you enjoyed the experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

The Skirvin lives up to the high quality standard set by the Hilton hotel brand. It takes you back to a time when staying at a hotel was considered something only the wealthy could do. From arrival to departure you will get your moneys worth at this establishment. My only compliant is the food in the restaurant for the dinner service could be better and live up to the upscale environment the hotel sets. Breakfast is excellent and the lunch menu is very good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDGGRS, General Manager at The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Dear Larry B – I truly value your opinion and appreciate your candid feedback. Today’s Skirvin Hilton is a combination of historic beauty and modern luxury. I am glad you enjoyed the overall experience and have shared your feedback with my leadership team in an effort to enhance our dinner service operating procedures as well as our training programs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

I took my wife for her birthday. The lobby and public areas are probably the most classy in town. And was great to have the included breakfast buffet in the restaurant (we booked some kind of special).

We got a regular room (they said it would be a suite, sort of said I guess. We had a miscommunication). And it was pretty plain. Not dirty or anything, just plain. Good for sleeping in.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank JodoKastlw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDGGRS, General Manager at The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Dear JodoKastlw - I am honored that you selected the Hilton Skirvin to celebrate your wife’s birthday. I want to apologize for the confusion surrounding your accommodations. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.2 mi away
Colcord Hotel
Colcord Hotel
#1 of 159 in Oklahoma City
1,071 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
4.9 mi away
Renaissance Waterford Oklahoma City Hotel
Renaissance Waterford Oklahoma C...
#45 of 159 in Oklahoma City
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bri...
#39 of 159 in Oklahoma City
310 reviews
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown
0.8 mi away
21c Museum Hotel Oklahoma City
21c Museum Hotel Oklahoma City
#3 of 159 in Oklahoma City
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City

Address: 1 Park Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73102-9003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Oklahoma City
#2 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Oklahoma City
#5 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range: $161 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelPower, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Oklahoma City
Hilton Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing