We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Hotel for family!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
Ranked #8 of 147 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
austin,tx
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel for family!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2008

We were in town for a family wedding. Our stay was wonderful at this downtown beautifully restored hotel. The bell hops, front desk staff, restaurant staff, all staff were just great!
We had two small children with us. They enjoy the pool and rides in the elevators.
Our room was very comfortable, quiet and beautifully decorated.
The breakfast buffet was fabulous! The hotel had so much charm, history, character, style, and great service. We would definitely return.

  • Liked — Everything!
  • Disliked — Parking garage was separate from the hotel, but don't mind the walk.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank sljAustin_tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    985
    275
    99
    43
    33
See reviews for
215
449
52
551
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2008

The service at the Skirvin is top notch. We felt comfortable from the moment we walked in. We arrived early in the morning and were pleasantly surprised to find a room ready and waiting for us. This proved to be a great convenience because it gave us the opportunity to drop off our luggage and begin a day of sight-seeing. When we returned to the hotel latter in the afternoon, hot and tired, we asked a member off staff where the pool was located, and he graciously showed us the way. The pool was very clean and beautiful. Our room was the same. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant, The Park Ave. Grill, and our waiter was extremely professional and friendly. The food was excellent.

  • Liked — Courteous staff, Cleanliness, Refined decor
  • Disliked — Loud piano in lounge
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasMercuryman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, OK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2008

Both my fiancee and I work in the hotel industry and this was wonderful. So close to Bricktown, you can walk (in HEELS) and the views are great. Our suite was a dream, and the whole team of employees were wonderful. Whenever we go back to OKC, this is where we are going to stay. We may even have our wedding there!!

  • Liked — The beauty of the whole place!
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abrad1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2008

During my stay I lost my cell phone. after I had given up and thought someone had stole it I didn't even report it to the hotel. The Security supervisor went out of his way to track down who the phone belonged to. He managed to return it to me the vary same night with out even knowing I was missing it. He was an upstanding and professional man. Averted tragedy into a pleasant night stay.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank KnittingNanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
137 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2008

What a beautiful old hotel. Wonderful rooms. A strong 4 star. Only negative was the Oklahoma City Police Officer in the lobby giving the employee from the adjacent bar a back rub, and the valets acted like a bunch of kids, not professional. The manager should watch his evening crew. Not a great health club, no steam room etc. But overall very nice.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wayfarer58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2008

The service at this hotel was excellent! All service personnel I encountered were extremely friendly and efficient. The food was fabulous at our meeting we had onsite there. What a beautiful hotel in a great location- within walking distance to Bricktown ( lots of restaurants, bars, entertainment) and also in walking distance to the memorial. I was very impressed!

  • Liked — The service and the charm of this histroic hotel
  • Disliked — I cant think of anything I didnt like about it...
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank nomad0875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
89 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2008

The décor of the Skirvin Hilton is breathtakingly warm and elegant; this is a beautiful hotel! I simply do not believe I have stayed at a nicer Hilton than this one. The restaurant breakfast was wonderful and so was the service. The valet gentlemen are courteous, speediant, and helpful. I ran into bellman all across the hotel, and they are extremely friendly. Loved the bar too!

As a diamond I received an upgrade to a suite - and it was incredible. The room and bathroom were very large.

Now here’s my complaint: the AC drove me nuts. It only comes on when the sensor picks up movement - i.e., when you’re not there, it’s not on. I know it's green technology but when you come out of the shower or leave your room for a bit, your room is going to be very warm. Not only that - but both nights I woke up in the middle of the night literally sweating like I was in a marathon. Why? Because the sensor didn’t pick up my body and turned the AC off while I was sleeping. Of course I was madder then anything. (I'm a thin man, so it's hard for me to get hot)

I heard of others complaining that their room was too cold! So perhaps this was only because I had a suite. It's unfortunate and hard for me to write a negative review because this really is a gorgeous hotel; but, because I like having a nice cool room and can’t sleep otherwise - this diamond member won’t be coming back. Two nights in a row I barely got any sleep I was so warm. If you like having a nice cold room as I do, then you’ll need to stick to a Hampton or an Embassy. (Which is where I’ll be on my next trip in a few weeks).

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank tj1551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.2 mi away
Colcord Hotel
Colcord Hotel
#2 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Downtown/Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bri...
#30 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Downtown - Bricktown
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City

Property: The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
Address: 1 Park Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73102-9003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Oklahoma City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#2 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Oklahoma City
#6 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Oklahoma City
Hilton Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing