We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Service Ever!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
Ranked #8 of 149 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Best Service Ever!!”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

First let me say that the staff should be conducting training courses to hotel staffs around the country! It is very rare, and so refreshing when you do, that you recieve service of this caliber in a hotel anymore. They were genuinely friendly and attentive to guests needs.

Next, I must say that I love the hotel itself, it's historic beauty and charm are not to be matched by any modern hotel I have stayed in. And yet despite the hotels great age which is very evident in the marvelous architecture and decore, it has been kept up wonderfully. The rooms were immaculate. It was a beautiful room with a comfortable bed.

I had to be in Oklahoma City with my wife for some personal business for a couple of days at Christmas time and it was fun, especially staying at the Skirvin. If I am ever back in OKC I will definately return to this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A_Shane_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinvdL, General Manager at The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Preacher_Shane,
We are thrilled about your comments regarding our amazing staff. We love that you love our hotel. Thank you so very much for your review and recognition. We sincerely appreciate it as well as your patronage.
Kindest regards,
Martin van der Laan I General Manager I martinvanderlaan@skirvinhilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,014
    280
    106
    45
    33
See reviews for
220
460
55
571
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Satanta, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2013

The Skirvin was the location of my recent wedding ceremony and reception as well as host to guests from out of town. The events staff at The Skirvin, specifically Abbey, was outstanding! The wedding and ceremony were as worry free as possible and beautiful thanks to the hotel furnishings. The suite that my husband and I stayed in was luxurious and well appointed. Our guests also commented on the niceness of their rooms. The Bell Staff was accomodating and the maid service staff was as friendly and helpful.
I would recommend The Skirvin to anyone wanting a weekend in the city or a wedding to remember!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinvdL, General Manager at The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Paula B.
Once again a sincre congratulations regarding your recent nuptials. I am thrilled you decided to celebrate your special day at the Skirvin. I thank you for allowing us to play a small part. We couldn't be more happy with your comments and feedback. Your endorsement means a lot to us.
Your review will be shared with our entire Team and in particular with Abbey. She is awesome and will be excited about your recognition.
Kindest regards,
Martin van der Laan I General Manager I martinvanderlaan@skirvinhilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The Skirvin is truly mine and my husband's all time favorite hotel!! We call it "our home away from home"! We have been staying there ever since it reopened in 2007! Everybody there is so nice, friendly, and treats us just like family!!! We won't stay anywhere else in the Oklahoma City area! It is so so beautiful and the customer service is absolutely amazing! We know that anytime we stay there, our needs will be met! I would like to commend Charles at the front desk! He is "The Man"!! He always takes care of us, no matter how busy he is! He goes above and beyond the call of duty to see that we have everything we need and are well taken care of!!! He always makes us feel so special and very important which is a great feeling! We appreciate him so much! He definitely takes care of his people!!!! Thank you Charles and all the other great employees for making our stays there so much fun! We will be back soon! :-)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nettie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinvdL, General Manager at The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Nettie P.
We are thrilled you consider the Skirvin your home away from home. I thank you for your extraordinary loyalty and this terrific review. It means the world to us and I am glad you continue to enjoy the Skirvin Hilton experience. I have shared your great endorsement with our Team and especially with Charles. We look forward to your next visit.
Kindest regards,
Martin van der Laan I General Manager I martinvanderlaan@skirvinhilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

As often seen in older(remodeled hotels) the walls are paper thin and hall way doors slam shut. I have visited the location several times and each time vow to never return due to the noise coming from the hallways and adjoining rooms!!! Do not visit if you require sleep!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank January2013Visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinvdL, General Manager at The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
I sincerely appreciate your feedback and apologize for any inconvenience related to noise. Thank you for taking the time to advise us. Although we receive minimal related feedback, the hotel has a thorough low-tolerance policy related to noise complaints created by other guests. In addition, we have constant preventative maintenance efforts in place to ensure that guest room doors close properly for security reasons without creating additonal noise nuisances. I assure you that every effort is made to ensure a comfortable surrounding at all times. Our overall high guest satisfaction scores and feedback underscores such efforts. We strive at all times for total success. I am very sorry we did not achieve this in your isolated case.
Kindest regards,
Martin van der Laan I General Manager I martinvanderlaan@skirvinhilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, Kansas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This is an older building built in 1911 that is beautiful inside and out. The staff is exceptional, the staged decor within the hotel is beautiful and you feel like you have been transported back in time when you walk in. Whenever I have to go to OKC I check here first.

Room Tip: The higher the hotel room the better at this hotel. The elevators are small but the wait is worth i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EricandLeiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinvdL, General Manager at The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear EricandLeiza,
Thank you for your second return visit and terrific review. I am thrilled you enjoyed the experience once again and sincerely appreciate your great endorsement of our fantastic Team.
We hope to see you soon.
Kindest regards,
Martin van der Laan I General Manager I martinvanderlaan@skirvinhilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
n/a
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

More than a hotel, to us the Skirvin is an experience. The accommodations and customer service are above and beyond. We stayed on our 33rd wedding anniversary on Jan 25. The front desk and Park Avenue Grill people are genuinely friendly and Archie at the Grill makes the best omelet known to man! The Skirvin, we love this place!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinvdL, General Manager at The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear John M.,
We love that you & your bride loved the Skirvin experience. Thank you for letting us play a very small part in your anniversary celebration. Congratulations once again. I appreciate the recognition and endorsement, especially your comments regarding Archie in the Park Avenue Grill.
We hope to see you soon for a return visit.
Kindest regards,
Martin van der Laan I General Manager I martinvanderlaan@ skirvinhilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater, Colorado
Level Contributor
77 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I was very impressed with everything about this hotel. The room was larger than I expected for one built so long ago. Bed was great, the furniture was nice, everything just classy. Gym/fitness studio was impressive too. Only thing was room service wasn't available when I needed---I called three different times and no answer.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJfromCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinvdL, General Manager at The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you so very kindly having made the time to review our property. I am thrilled you enjoyed the overall experience and thank you for pointing out the one opportunity. I appreciate your patronage and hope we will see you soon for a return visit.
Kindest regards,
Martin van der Laan I General Manager I martinvanderlaan@skirvinhilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.2 mi away
Colcord Hotel
Colcord Hotel
#3 of 149 in Oklahoma City
999 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Downtown/Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
21c Museum Hotel Oklahoma City
21c Museum Hotel Oklahoma City
#2 of 149 in Oklahoma City
201 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bri...
#34 of 149 in Oklahoma City
267 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Downtown - Bricktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City

Property: The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
Address: 1 Park Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73102-9003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Oklahoma City
#2 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Oklahoma City
#6 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Oklahoma City
Hilton Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing