We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend in Bricktown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
Ranked #6 of 159 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 2, 2012

My wife and I spent the weekend at the Skirvin and had a great time. The check-in was a breeze and the valet gave us the number to Mike, a limo driver in the area who will take you wherever you want in the Bricktown area for gratuity. It was nice to see the area and go to dinner in a limo. We had breakfast both mornings at the hotel while we were there, it was split on our experience. One morning service was bad and we had to wait 5+minutes to be seated for the buffet, but the next day we had a good experience. The piano bar was a lively place to be both nights. Overall it was a great place to stay for a romantic weekend in Bricktown. Also the gym is one of the best I have ever seen in a hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwhite25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinvanderLaan, General Manager at The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2012

Dear CWWhite15,
We are glad that you and your wife had a great weekend, both at the Hotel and nearby Bricktown. Thank you for your review. We highly appreciate your feedback.
We hope to see you soon for another romantic return visit.
Martin van der Laan I General Manager I martinvanderlaan@skirvinhilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,638)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,379 - 1,385 of 1,638 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2012

This an old hotel that has been refurbished to include modern conveniences while maintaining that older, glamoruos, feel. We had a suite on the 10th floor - perfect. The bar is absolutely great. Large, full service, and happening! Live piano most nights. All downtown attractions are within walking distance. We loved this place and will go back - just for fun.

Room Tip: you get what you pay for - suite on upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guvnerwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinvanderLaan, General Manager at The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2012

Dear guvnerwl,
We appreciate your terrific sentiments from the great City of Tulsa. We are glad that you make the occasional drive to OKC and enjoy our amazing Hotel, in the center-of-it-all. We love that you loved it, especially the Red Piano Lounge with its great entertainment. Hope to see you soon for a return visit.
Martin van der Laan I General Manager I martinvanderlaan@skirvinhilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

For a truly luxurious weekend, the Skirvin Hotel in Oklahoma City is fantastic. The hotel has been restored and is a glorious combination of new and historic architecture. There are only a few suites that are available called the Rotunda Suite. We booked a weekend in one of these suites. Although priced more than we usually spend for a night, it is well worth the extra for all that space and furnishings. The curved wall in the living area has lots of windows with a south view of Bricktown. The staff was gracious enough to give us a tour of special places in the hotel and tell us some of the history in each room. Beds were very comfortable. The bed has a coverlet that has the history of the Skirvin printed on it. Pictures in the hallways are of past events involving the Skirvin. There is a wide variety of exercise equipment next to the swimming pool area. A great way to spend a weekend.

Room Tip: Treat yourself to a visit in a Rotunda Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bbortell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinvanderLaan, General Manager at The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2012

Dear BBortell,
Thank you for your amazing review and recognition of the Skirvin. The Rotunda Suites are terrific rooms that truly underscores the iconic architectural features of the Hotel. The bed's coverlet is a small but very important detail of the design that tells the story of the property. Whimsical items like these combined with outstanding service continues to make the Skirvin one of the best Hotels.
Thank you so very much for your patronage and comments.
Martin van der Laan I General Manager I martinvanderlaan@skirvinhilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Right in heart of OKC, the Skervin dates back to 1907 and has the charm from that era. Rooms are nice and comfortable. The only drawback was the restaurant. The food was not up to par. However; there are plenty of culinary chooses close by.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RadioBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinvanderLaan, General Manager at The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2012

Dear RadioBob,

Thank you for your recognition of our amazing restoration a few years back. We are very proud of the property and our Team as well. We appreciate your comments on both this site AND our Trip Advisor restaurant site. I am happy to report that our new menus arrived this week and the feedback has been fantastic. We hope to see you soon for a return visit.
Martin van der Laan I General Manager I martinvanderlaan@skirvinhilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

The hotel has the charm of its former glory when it was built in 1911 yet has been completely renovated. Beautiful decor, a friendly staff, spacious bath, and exceptionally clean with comfortable beds make this hotel spectacular. This facility will especially appeal to people who are tired of cookie cutter properties.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinvanderLaan, General Manager at The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

Dear EricL,

Thank you for your wonderful recognition and review. The uniqueness and iconic history speaks for itself and we appreciate that you highlighted this. We hope to see you soon for a return visit.
Martin van der Laan I General Manager I martinvanderlaan@skirvinhilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Awesome hotel, the pool is in the basement which is unique. The service is great, the breakfast is better. The rooms are super comfortable and the entire hotel is full of history.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tpatrick2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinvanderLaan, General Manager at The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

Dear Tpatrick2011,
Thank you for providing us with your favorite hotel status. We appreciate it and hope to see you soon for your next visit.
Martin van der Laan I General Manager I martinvanderlaan@skirvinhilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

A step into the past with all of the modern ammenities. This is a great hotel in the heart of downtown Oklahoma City. You can walk to Bricktown, the Cox Convention Center, or the Cheaspeake Arena, home of the OKC Thunder NBA team. The art deco themed rooms are well done, comfortable and clean. The staff is superb. The Red Piano Bar is a great place to hang out. The restaurant is very good. We have family in OKC but we like this hotel so much we stay here when we come to visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner suite upgrade. If you are a Hilton Honors member they are more than happy to give y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McKinTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinvanderLaan, General Manager at The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

Dear MckinTexas,
We are in the center of it all in OKC and we thank you for recognizing this, combined with the rest of your amazing review. We are proud of our City, our NBA team, our Hotel and our Staff. We really appreciate that you recognized them all. We hope to see you soon for a return visit.
Martin van der Laan I General Manager I martinvanderlaan@skirvinhilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.2 mi away
Colcord Hotel
Colcord Hotel
#1 of 159 in Oklahoma City
1,071 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
4.9 mi away
Renaissance Waterford Oklahoma City Hotel
Renaissance Waterford Oklahoma C...
#45 of 159 in Oklahoma City
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bri...
#39 of 159 in Oklahoma City
310 reviews
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown
0.8 mi away
21c Museum Hotel Oklahoma City
21c Museum Hotel Oklahoma City
#3 of 159 in Oklahoma City
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City

Address: 1 Park Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73102-9003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Oklahoma City
#2 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Oklahoma City
#5 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range: $161 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelPower, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Oklahoma City
Hilton Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing