We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Friendly Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Oklahoma City Downtown/Bricktown
Ranked #32 of 149 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Friendly Place”
Reviewed July 4, 2010

Our stay here was one of my very best hotel experiences. The hotel was beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. We stayed in a 2-bedroom suite which was just lovely. The rooms were spacious and very well appointed. The beds were comfortable and the bedroom lights were bright enough and positioned such that it was easy to read in bed. The kitchen was spacious and had everything we needed. Bathroom vanity areas had spacious granite counters and attractive mirrors. The staff were just wonderful. The complimentary breakfast was delicious with great variety. The breakfast seating area was attractive and the ladies who were attendants in that area were so friendly and kind. There are great restaurants in easy walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robertgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Oklahoma City Downtown/Bricktown, responded to this review, July 7, 2010
We are glad you had a wonderful experience during your stay and we look forward to your return! I will be sure and share this with the team.

Robert Henley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    91
    20
    9
    8
See reviews for
91
61
19
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2010

Great place! Love the location. You can actually walk to a ton of different places (restaurants, minor league ballpark, pubs, etc). It is by their little river. Only downside is that you hear the freeway if you are facing the river. Didn't bother me at all since I am not someone who needs 100% silence to fall asleep.

Very helpful and friendly staff. Very comfortable beds. Also, if you are a smoker (guilty), they do have some rooms with balconies. There aren't many, but it never hurts to ask. I was in 306 my first week there and it had a balcony. My second week I was in 206, which didn't.

If you are looking for a walkable laidback place with tons of draft beer choices, I recommend walking over to TapWerks.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkInHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newbee11
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2010

Great place to stay! The room was very clean and we had a great view of the Bass Pro Shop and the kids loved that. Very friendly staff even during a busy breakfast they were very friendly! The breakfast was wonderful! The location is great! We had a hard time leaving the place.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newbee11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
choctaw okla
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2010

My husband and I had a great stay here!I We just wanted a "get away" place and it was perfect for that purpose! Breakfast was very nice! Fresh fruit, hot food, couldn't ask for more, and was included in out hotel price but you have to ask for that when reserving it! But for only $89.00 a night you can not beat that! Beds very comfortable, little sitting room was great, Kitchen had everything we could possibly need! Also be sure to order from Nona's for dinner! They are very fast and food is SUPERB! Once of the best hotels I have ever stayed in! Staff was also VERY accomadating! We had wanted a room with a balcony but when we got there our room that was reserved didn't have one, but when we requested one, they immediately changed it to one with a balcony! Loved the service!!!!

Perfect place to stay for a romantic get away!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morsecan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boerne, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2010

I have stayed multiple times at the Residence Inn Downtown Bricktown. My first stay was immediately after they opened in late Winter 2007. I stayed for three months and enjoyed it immensely. On a business trip a year later I spent about a month there. It is a beautiful hotel, very clean and well-kept. Currently, a view of the Riverwalk comes with the view and noise of Interstate 40, but there is an project underway to move I-40 several blocks to the south.

The staff is very friendly, especially the breakfast lady (that was 2007...not sure if she is still there). On the weekends, parking can be an issue; when I was there in 2008 they had a parking attendant at the lot entrance to verify that only guests could park there. Still, I found myself walking from the Bass Pro lot sometimes. The hotel is located in a superb location if you are into shopping and entertainment. All of Bricktown is within a five or ten minute walk: Oklahoma City Redhawks (AAA Team - Pacific Coast League), Toby Keith's I Love This Bar & Grill, bowling lanes, Harkins movie theatre, riverwalk restaurants...

My wife visited me on my business trips and enjoyed it immensely. We would definately stay again if on a business trip or with Marriott points.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EmergencyOps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weatherford, oklahoma
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2009

Residence Inn is always a fun place to stay, as they are always spacious. The decor is a pretty maroon or wine color with gold accents. The living area and separate bedroom was nice. The drawback, which causes it to have a four vs. five, is the fact that it sits so close to interstate 40, that the noise from the traffic is a bit disturbing. We were on the side where the canal is located and that was pretty to view, but the traffic was so loud. The beds are a bit uncomfortable, which I encouraged them to consider upgrading, as that is about the only thing, besides the noisy traffic that makes the stay uncomfortable. The breakfast is a nice, complimentary continental breakfast and they have free internet service to use in their lobby. Since it is in Bricktown, then it is almost expected that it might be noisy to stay there, since it sits right next to I 40, but it is a nice place and comfortable and makes you feel at home. There are so many things surrounding Bricktown and those working at the Residence Inn seem to know if there are special events going on in Bricktown, which is nice.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thetravelinggrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2009

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights (9/11-9/13). We drove down from KC, for the OU home opener. We always stay in Bricktown and this time we chose the Residence Inn. We were more than satisfied with our stay.

We checked in around 11 a.m. It took just a few minutes. Our room was on the 5th floor. It was a 1 bedroom suite, with 2 beds, and a view of the ballpark. We've stayed in other Residence Inn's, in other areas, and this one is BY FAR the best one! Stainless steel appliances, granite counters, very contemporary...I loved it!

I also enjoyed the free wifi and free breakfast. There were a lot of options for Breakfast. Eggs, sausage, breakfast potatoes, waffles, bagels, danishes, yogurt, cereal, much more than other hotels' 'free breakfast'. They have an outdoor pool, indoor hot tub, and fitness center. We didn't use them though. Not enough time. :(

Parking was $6 p/night. Not bad, since we've paid twice that for parking at a hotel just down the road.

I highly recommend this hotel and we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown
Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown
#40 of 149 in Oklahoma City
352 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City – Bricktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Downtown - Bricktown
0.5 mi away
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bri...
#33 of 149 in Oklahoma City
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Oklahoma City Downtown/Bricktown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Oklahoma City Downtown/Bricktown

Property: Residence Inn Oklahoma City Downtown/Bricktown
Address: 400 E Reno Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73104-7001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#18 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#30 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Oklahoma City Downtown/Bricktown 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Oklahoma City Downtown/Bricktown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Oklahoma City Downtown / Bricktown Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Residence Inn
Residence Inn Bricktown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing