We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Oklahoma City Downtown/Bricktown
Nearby Hotels
Colcord Hotel(Oklahoma City)
$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Memorial Inn & Suites(Oklahoma City)(Great Value!)
$96
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$168
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City-Penn Sq(Oklahoma City)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$139
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveler rating
189
92
23
11
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
189
92
23
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasswithin walking distancegreat locationmarriott hotelsfull kitchensocial hourliving roombricktown areabathroom areathe river walkparking lotthunder gamesgreat roomlaundry roombrick townchesapeake arenabreakfast staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
270 - 275 of 325 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We picked this hotel due its location and customer reviews. And both were right! No better location if you want to be near the canal, bricktown, or the Thunder games. Hotel was clean, and had nice indoor and outdoor jacuzzis.
The one staff member that stood out to us was Brian..if you need anything, hes the man. The good customer service was only passed by his Excellent customer service. I would recommend this hotel. Only advise I would give people is use your cell phones, not the room phone, local calls are .75 cents a piece.

Room Tip: Sunday-Monday specials is what we used.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jason a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKC_RI, General Manager at Residence Inn Oklahoma City Downtown/Bricktown, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2011

Thank you for posting on Trip Advisor! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Residence Inn and that the customer service you received was exceptional. We will definitely pass this along to our team and ensure Brian gets extra recognition for his service. Again we want to thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor and we look forward to your next stay at the Residence Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

This was a wonderful hotel to stay in. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with another couple and had all the room we needed. We were even able to host the family one afternoon to get out of the heat and enjoy each other's company. All of the appliances are full size to include a dishwasher (which came in handy more than once!). There are a total of 3 tv's in the 2 bedroom suite which insured everyone got to watch what they wanted. The beds were very comfortable and they had several different styles of pillows on the bed (hard/soft). The breakfast spread was excellent and even had a "to go" option. The only criticism I had was that when we would come back at night to park the car (once at 7pm and once at 11pm) there weren't any spots available and we were informed to park at the Sonic or the Outdoor Sports Store (1-2 blocks away). I checked the parking lot and there were many cars without tags ($6/day for parking) and I asked if they would call a tow truck company to take those cars out so we could park in the space we paid for. I was informed that the OKC Police check the area after 3am and would tow at that time. I was disappointed with this, and when I challenged the issue, the front desk did offer to take off all parking fees for our 1 week stay which was much appreciated. All in all, a great stay and once the parking situation is fixed, this will be the perfect place.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank widget_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKC_RI, General Manager at Residence Inn Oklahoma City Downtown/Bricktown, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2011

Dear Guest,
Thanks for posting on Trip Advisor, we truly appreciate you taking the time to post about your experience. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for letting us know about your experience and the issue you had with parking. We have arranged alternative parking for our guests directly next door to the hotel that should help alleviate any parking issues that guests may have. I am glad to see that our staff was able to take care of the issue upon your departure. We hope to see you soon. Thanks again for posting your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

My first Residence Inn experience was in OKC Bricktown. The staff is friendly, professional and very helpful. It's in a great location, the property (including rooms) is clean and in case you get hungry or forget to pack something, they have a great little shop in the lobby. I look for a Residence Inn where ever I travel now.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LupieGroupie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Five of us stayed in a two-room suite with a kitchenette for the 2011 US Rowing Masters National Regatta. The beds were really good. The hotel is in Bricktown, a quick shuttle ride to the regatta park, and across the street from the ballpark. There is also a movie complex a few hundred yards west, as well as the various Bricktown restaurants. The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating, getting us extra towels, and for all the rowers, opening breakfast early. The breakfast buffet was good and came with the room. There was also a good laundry room - a $1 for a washing machine and a $1 for a dryer, which was appreciated by all the rowers competing under the August Oklahoma sun.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKC_RI, General Manager at Residence Inn Oklahoma City Downtown/Bricktown, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2011

Thanks for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor, we appreciate your kind comments and will definitely pass them along to the team. We truly look forward to the next regatta that comes to town and hope that when you are in Oklahoma City you will stay with us. Again, thank you for taking the time to post and we will see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

I stayed here as part of the same rowing regatta. The staff was VERY helpful and courteous. They would even ask us how early our races were, and then set aside fruit, yogurt and granola bars prior to their published breakfast hours so we could eat before our races. The rooms were clean and spacious. Also, the manager went out of his way to accomodate me regarding an issue with the room rate I recieved. Location could not be better as well. I highly recommend this hotel if you are headed to OKC.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side overlook Bricktown and you can see the fireworks from the ball stadium. Rooms on the south side overlook the canal.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pcourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKC_RI, General Manager at Residence Inn Oklahoma City Downtown/Bricktown, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2011

Thanks for taking the time to post a comment, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Residence Inn Bricktown/Downtown OKC. Our staff truly enjoyed their experiences with all of the regatta teams and ensuring we exceeded expectations. We truly appreciate the recommendation for other travelers passing thru OKC or on vacation. The room tip was spot on, on Friday and Saturday nights when the baseball team is playing at home there are fireworks and you can see them out of your room (we have a limited number of rooms that face the ballpark). The canal is directly behind the hotel allowing you to see the water taxi's and waterfalls along it all from your room. Again, we appreciate you taking the time to post your experience on Trip Advisor and look forward to your return to OKC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews