We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!!”
Review of Colcord Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Colcord Hotel
Ranked #1 of 150 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Outstanding!!”
Reviewed March 6, 2011

I was so surprised by the greatness of this hotel I had to review it right after getting home from my trip. I planned on staying one night for my birthday but it was such a great experience we stayed the entire weekend. It started with the valet, he met us as we drove up, greeted us and immediately took care of our bags and had us inside the hotel where it was warm. On a side note, he also shuttled us around town in a very comfortable Cadillac whenever we wanted to see some place new. The front desk staff was attentive and the hotel restaurant and bar has exceptional food. Room service was prompt, the food hot, and the taste superb. The room was beautiful! Friday night we wanted pizza around 1 AM and the hotel even took care of ordering the pizza for us! I cannot say enough good things about this hotel and will definitely be planning another trip to OKC just so I can stay there.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank csegura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,011 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    758
    163
    48
    26
    16
See reviews for
151
386
35
265
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brewster, New York
Level 6 Contributor
522 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2011

I didn’t expect something so special in Oklahoma City. The building is historic but the rooms are comfortable and contemporary….very Boutique. From check-in to check-out the staff was efficient yet friendly. The fresh flowers in the hallways were a nice touch. Loved my mattress!!! Slept like a baby! Free coffee in the lobby and free WI-FI are features I really appreciate.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynhoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklhaoma
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2011

We stayed here and the service was great. The room was much nicer than we expected with a very large dressing area connected to the bathroom. Beds were great. It was easy to walk to the Ford Center from this hotel and with the way the streets are tore up driving would have been very difficult. Parking at the hotel was valet and very reasonable priced at only $10.00.
Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dib730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2010

We have stayed at the Colcord three Xmas,s in row.everything has gone very smoothy , service is excellent & I wouldn't.t hesitate to recommend it

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank magpie172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2010

It was my husband's 50th and I suprised him by having five other couples stay at the Colcord with us to celebrate. This is one of the most accomodating hotels I have ever stayed at. Every person that we came in contact with that worked there, was totally engaged in their job as well as the comfort of the guests. Staying at the Colcord offered everything to us. They have an awesome restaurant in the hotel and a cocktail area. We also took advantage of the shuttle service the hotel offers. We went to various places which allowed us to go with our friends and relax without the hassle of traffic and parking. It is also in walking distance to Bricktown. The hotel is beautiful and it seems to run with complete ease and class. Did I mention the beds? Every single person that was with us commented on how comfortable they were. We are definately going back soon. It was awesome!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Netskiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2010

My wife and I stayed at this hotel while in town for a concert at the Ford Center. We loved it. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The lobby decor was very nice. We really liked our room. It was big, well decorated, and had a plush, comfy bed. My only complaint was the low water pressure in the shower, but that is not unusual in an older building. Overall this is a great boutique hotel with lots more character than a boring chain hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jayhawk2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2010

We travel with our 2 dogs and had previously stayed at the Sheraton in OKC, one block from the Colcord. We generally love Sheraton hotels for their very accomodating dog policy but the Sheraton in OKC was not our favorite--very noisy rooms. We had walked by the Colcord on our last stay and thought it looked like a very "cool" place.
Our travels took us back to OKC this last weekend and we booked our stay, with dogs, at the Colcord.
The staff was extrememly friendly and eager to please. We were upgraded to a suite. The room was wonderful. The bathroom was immense, the whirlpool tub was the perfect respite after our action packed days (we were attending a regatta).
This was a really great hotel for dog travelers. We were especially impressed that they have certain rooms designated for dogs and those rooms have HEPA fileters to keep the room ultra clean (although, of course, our dogs are perfectly clean and never shed a hair).
The restaurant downstairs looked very nice. The room service menu (from the downstairs restaurant) was very reasonable. Our schedule did not allow time for a meal at the restaurant this time. But we would definitely try it next time...and there will be a next time.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jshor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.2 mi away
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
#11 of 150 in Oklahoma City
1,537 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
0.6 mi away
21c Museum Hotel Oklahoma City
21c Museum Hotel Oklahoma City
#5 of 150 in Oklahoma City
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Downtown - Bricktown
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Downtown/Medical Center
0.4 mi away
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bri...
#32 of 150 in Oklahoma City
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colcord Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colcord Hotel

Property: Colcord Hotel
Address: 15 N. Robinson Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73102-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#1 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Oklahoma City
#1 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Colcord Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Colcord Hotel, luxury means the gold standard of service and comfort. Luxury is the promise we keep to our guests, every day. Whether you're a business traveller or right-in towner, you will be greeted by our helpful staff and treated with abundant amenities. Stay for a night or for a while - we aim to exceed expectations and provide anything you may need, without even being asked. Refresh in one of our spacious guest rooms with L'Occitane bath and shower products, unwind with a relaxing playlist using the iPod docking station, and catch up with your favorite show on the 47-inch flat screen TV. All of our rooms have Euro-top mattresses with luxurious linens, complimentary bottled waters, soft robes, custom artwork, programmable safes, wireless desk phones, and desks with leather blotters. Bring your pups, too. We gladly accept up to two dogs per room, up to 50 pounds each for a fee of $75 per stay. When the Colcord Building was completed in 1910, at 12 stories, it was the first skyscraper in Oklahoma City. Every luxury of the time was incorporated in the construction, many of which remain today: The original marble still adorns the columns and walls of the main lobby; the original nickel and bronze letterbox and elevator doors still shine; and the original ornamental plaster ceiling still crowns the space. Though the building's trademark elegance and historic architectural elements have been preserved, the revamped Colcord now has an updated style and is equipped with state-of-the-art technologies that suit the needs of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Colcord Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colcord Hotel Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing